We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portugal vs Mexico game”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woonsocket
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived Friday night on June 6/2014 for the soccer game at Gillette Stadium. We arrived at this hotel at 4 PM thank God they had rooms for us all the other hotels we tried where booked. The staff were very friendly and very knowledgeable, they even recommended us to a very nice restaurant. Our rooms were fresh and clean. I stayed in the suite room. Yes I would go back.

Room Tip: The rooms where fresh and clean.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have had the opportunity to stay here a few times and it is a reasonable hotel in the Northern Rhode Island area. The breakfast served each morning is comparable to the breakfast served by the Hampton Inn chain (Hiton affiliate). The rooms are very nice and clean though there is no fridge/microwave. I like the fact that there is no tub, just a shower which is easily accessible and large enough for anyone. There is an indoor pool and fitness center. The one odd item is that the front doors are not automatic which I am accustomed to seeing at most hotels. This can make it difficult to get in and out with luggage. It would be a nice upgrade to this hotel. Otherwise, I don't see how you would be disappointed staying here. There is also a diner on site that I believe is open 24/7 but I did not try it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MePepere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed at this location and although the hotel was nice, we were Very disappointed the pool was out of service and no one informed us. We were going to have a great deal of down time during our stay and since there is not much to do in the area, the pool would have been just the right thing! Breakfast was nice and although there was a crowd it was nicely done.
I advised the young lady at the front desk that the floor in the elevator was sticky, seemed like someone spilled soda.. she smiled and nodded at me without a promise it would be taken care and sure enough it never was, the elevator floor was sticky the entire weekend. I find the front desk girls smiled and seemed friendly, but no one was looking to provide any sort of service to the guests. Nothing terrible about this hotel, but definatley nothing special either. It's a clean room and nice bed with a TV.. I can get that many places...They placed an extra hold on the credit cards.. most hotels tell you this upfront, but they didn't, my alert on my phone told me. The Holiday Inn could step up their customer service practices and take a page out of other hotels, they are an older chain and it shows they still run it like the 80s. The front desk experience can make or break your stay. One older girl at the desk (could have been a manager) seemed the worst at customer service as I overheard her speaking to other guests checking out. Average stay is about the best I can say!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samsmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Samsmom3,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am so glad that you liked our hotel location and breakfast. However, it seems your overall stay with us was not 100% satisfactory. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the experience you had with the level of service received and the unavailability of the pool. I will make sure that your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and be reviewed. Your comments are truly valuable, as this will give us an opportunity to look for areas to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I recently attended a meeting at CVS corporate offices and stayed at this hotel. The hotel was very convenient to CVS's office. The hotel is an average medium class hotel with not many frills or value add conveniences. The room was clean and acceptable. I felt the price was high for the type of hotel and services offered. Location was very good for my needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backermanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear backermanpa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel convenient, rooms clean and acceptable. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We drove to Rhode Island to eat at Lindy's Tavern in North Smithfield. This presented the best value in the area, & had two amenities we enjoy: an indoor pool & a hot breakfast buffet. Well, neither disappointed. The hotel is tucked away in a corner of Woonsocket, but anyone who knows how to read directions can find it easy enough. The place was clean & the room looked 4-star quality as far as cleanliness & décor. The bed was comfortable & the sofa added a nice suite ambiance. My only "reservation" is that I was charged again for my room upon check-out, on the card that was only supposed to be used for $20 worth of "incidentals". I had to wait to speak to management to get that refunded, & is my only gripe with this hotel. But mistakes happen, & overall we loved our stay.

Room Tip: I don't think it really matters here. There are no views, but it's in an "out-of-the-wa...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We booked this hotel due it it proximity to Bellingham, MA where we had to attend a function. We stopped by the front desk earlier in the week and make our reservation.

When we checked in on the weekend of our reservation, the front desk clerk appeared to be under training, but the trainer or supervisor helped check us in. Both were very pleasant and helpful. The trainer saw that we were non-smokers and were booked into a non-smoking room on the 5th floor, but she mentioned that she will change our floor so that we won't be exposed to any cigarette smoke that may occur in the hallway. So we were instantly booked to a non-smoking room on the 2nd floor. I thought that was a very nice gesture which saved us from any potential issues, and I was very pleased.

The hotel was nice and clean, breakfast was good, although we showed up at the end of the breakfast period, and just made it and got enough food to start our day. I have read other reviews mentioning thin walls (noisy). I don't agree on that matter exactly, but I have people in their rooms talking as I passed their door. The doors seem to not muffle sound well, but otherwise I thought the place (our room) was quiet. The pool water was very warm and I wished we had the time to enjoy it, but the function in a nearby town kept us away. Next time I am looking forward to use the pool, and we will use that hotel again.

There is an eating establishment located across the parking lot called the "Patriot Diner" which provides food 24 hours a day. I don't thing they are related to the hotel, but it is certainly a plus to the hotel to have it there. We have eaten there many times in the past as we drive through the area, and the fact that we used the hotel made it super convenient . Food is always good, but the food orders are sometimes slow if there are a large number of people dropping by. We have on occasions been responsible for that a few times by suddenly showing up with 15 - 20 people and ordering a midnight breakfast for our group. A side note, they put us in the back area away from the regular booths and counter stools, so others can enjoy the diner.

So the hotel has a great deal of plus factors: location was good for nearby Bellingham, MA, friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, warm pool, nearby restaurant that I enjoyed using, and the hotel breakfast had a good selection and was very good. As mentioned before, I will use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wp912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the HI EXPRESS WOONSOCKET about 20 times over the last few years and have nothing but positive things to say about it. The staff is great, the rooms clean and comfortable and breakfast while not gourmet- serves the purpose! While it is in an industrial area/car lot keep in mind CVS is headquartered here and this HI caters to them, its across the way from CVS. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank bobnIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woonsocket
5.1 mi away
All Seasons Inn & Suites
All Seasons Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Smithfield
109 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Providence Lincoln
6.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
18.4 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket

Address: 194 Fortin Dr, Woonsocket, RI 02895-6117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Woonsocket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woonsocket
Price Range: £93 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Providence- Woonsocket. At the heart of the Blackstone River Valley National Heritage Corridor, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Conference Center is perfectly suited to serve both the corporate and leisure traveler. Our 88 guest rooms and suites offer all the latest in hotel amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Work out in our fitness center and relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool, after a great night's sleep, start your day off right and enjoy our complimentary Smart Start Breakfast Bar. If a meeting or special event is on your mind, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Conference Center offers 4000 square feet of flexible meeting space to satisfy your every need. Only 11 miles Northwest of Providence, 8 miles from Bryant University, and 1 mile from Highland Industrial Park, where CVS, Hanna Instruments, Retail Store Systems, Alesis Numark and Ikon Office Solutions are located. Our central location in New England conveniently serves the year round traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woonsocket Hotel Woonsocket
Holiday Inn Woonsocket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing