We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza...ever”
Review of Ciro's Restaurant

Ciro's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 108 Restaurants in Woonsocket
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best pizza...ever”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is truly the best pizza I've had in a LONG time. Thin, crunchy, flavorful. it was a busy Thursday night, but the server kept the drinks coming and had a great attitude the whole evening. Excellent food and experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cj6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    29
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time here , now my new favorite place”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I have passed by ciros so many times and never stopped , we finally went tonite and we were so not disappointed . By far best parm crusted chicken I ever had and parm sauce was out of bounds , I seriously finshed and said I want to tip the cook for that meal . Price was great and everything was amazing . Oh ya , warmed strawberry bread pudding with vanilla ice cream caramel sauce and home made whipped cream .... Need I say more . We have already told everyone about this place and we only left two hours ago .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotty32380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, RI
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem Perfect for Private Parties”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

I have been to Ciro's several times. The food is always delicious, especially the burgers. It is well priced and has a great atmosphere, but what makes this place truly unique is the upstairs function room. It is something out of a movie! It is gorgeous and you feel transported to a European Castle! The service and food make it a perfect place for a birthday party, 1920s theme party, or even a small wedding. I highly recommend Ciro's on Cherry for a casual night out downstairs or a magical private party upstairs.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WeekendGetawayJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Used to be a brothel!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Fascinating history (It used to be a brothel many years ago), and unique experience. Been several times and service varied from fair to good. They easily accommodated a large group from work, and were attentive and did some great steaks, fresh seafood and really good vegetables. At times it is quite busy (it is across the street from the Stadium Theatre) but we enjoyed a drink at the bar while waiting for a table on another night. Enjoyed the English pub atmosphere, and ambiance - a nice surprise in Woonsocket.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhodysmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great spot in Woonsocket; 'Not-so-great' beer selection”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I had been to Ciro's YEARS ago, just once, for brunch with my family. Last month, my husband and I wanted to go out for dinner; it was snowing pretty heavily and we decided we were staying in Woonsocket, so he decided on Ciro's.

We were told to seat ourselves (it was pretty much 'dead' inside). The establishment feels quite large, but is still able to be 'cozy'. Dimly lit. I really liked the atmosphere. We sat near a large window, watching the snow pile up. Really beautiful.

That evening, they had a 'prix-fixe' menu where you pick an appetizer, entree and dessert... for $12.99. The portions were generous and the food was delicious. I had tortilla chips with carmelized onion dip, chicken fettuccine alfredo and banana bread pudding. Hubby had cream of mushroom soup, the fettuccine alfredo & fried dough. The food was great. Service was good. The beer selection... not so much. I just expected that there would be more on tap and that there would be better variety. If you haven't sampled much of the craft beer world, it could seem like a decent enough beer selection, but for my husband and I, it was lacking. Also, I felt as though the beers were really pricey; the value for the drinks was not there.

Overall, however, I found it to be a great dining experience and foresee us going back. Their full menu looked great, the prix-fixe menu was stellar and affordable and it is a great atmosphere right in Woonsocket. My rating could definitely be swayed provided that the food quality remains consistent or better & if the beer selection is expanded/altered.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaBoogins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciro's Restaurant also viewed

 
North Smithfield, RI
 

Been to Ciro's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing