We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible food, friendly service & great atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ciro's Restaurant

Ciro's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 108 Restaurants in Woonsocket
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible food, friendly service & great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Love this local, off the beaten path eatery. Under current ownership, the food is simply "simply to die for". Although their daily special continue to change, all the food is incredible. Prices are comparable, and many regulars & locals frequent here. Owners are wonderful & care for their customers.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank angie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    29
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food Before a Great Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our terrific server, Michaela, steered our party of 4 through this Italian/American menu. We sampled a super thin crust pizza, great burger, rich, cheesy Bolognese, and mouth watering prosciutto wrapped chicken breast dinner. The setting was warm and cozy. Service was attentive during a wild rush of diners. We look forward to returning and trying more off the menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandmheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
335 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellant ... Definitely coming again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Excellant ... Definitely coming again.. Came here because we drive from CT to see a show at the Stadium... No reservation but were lucky it get seats at the bar... Top notch food and bar..
Had chicken wings - Baked then fried !!!! Also had a Cesar salad with salmon and a scallop dinner perfectly cooked... We enjoyed all ...

...

Helpful?
1 Thank JJFlash7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best pizza...ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is truly the best pizza I've had in a LONG time. Thin, crunchy, flavorful. it was a busy Thursday night, but the server kept the drinks coming and had a great attitude the whole evening. Excellent food and experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cj6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time here , now my new favorite place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I have passed by ciros so many times and never stopped , we finally went tonite and we were so not disappointed . By far best parm crusted chicken I ever had and parm sauce was out of bounds , I seriously finshed and said I want to tip the cook for that meal . Price was great and everything was amazing . Oh ya , warmed strawberry bread pudding with vanilla ice cream caramel sauce and home made whipped cream .... Need I say more . We have already told everyone about this place and we only left two hours ago .

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotty32380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciro's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ciro's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing