We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i love it , nice hotel, great service.”
Review of Haywood Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Haywood Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2011

beautiful hotel, big rooms service was exelent, love the chocolate every time that they clean the room.

Room Tip: big room and service perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank byacoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

720 - 726 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed in the Haywood Park Hotel and it was a great experience. The staff was courteous and extremely friendly. The rooms were very clean and well maintained... The bathroom and spa tub = HEAVEN! The chocolates on the bed at night were great too!! I felt like a queen while I was there. I would definitely go back!!!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank elena373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This hotel used to be a department store but they turned it into heaven. Each floor has a large open space in the middle and all the rooms open into it so there is no hallway noise. It is close to everything in downtown Asheville.

Room Tip: Call for best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southwestguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

The king suites was very large and the furnishings were very comfortable and elegant. The hotel itself is extremely nice and centerally located, however, you wouldn't know it because it is so quiet and it has a very cozy environment. You can walk to stores and great resturants. The staff was very nice and efficient too.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexsusan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Below is a copy of the email I sent to the hotel after our visit. It follows the guest questionnaire you get on checkout. We liked this hotel a lot. The only negative comments, and it's a minor, was that some of the outside noise came through at night, but the noise was nothing obnoxious or nasty - just noise of people enjoying some of the restaurants and places nearby. There were many good restaurants, especially for lunch or dinner. For breakfast, my wife and I found Early Girl cafe, a block away from the hotel; Early Girl was a great place for a casual breakfast - try to pumpkin/banana/ginger bread. If you're looking for books and reading material, also a block away is a well-stocked bookstore called Malaprops; it also has a small cafe.

Here's the email I sent the hotel:
My wife and I visited last week and stayed at your hotel, in room 310, for a few days. We had a great time in Asheville and thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. We didn't fill out the guest questionnaire when we left, but we wanted to make sure you knew how highly we thought of your hotel. We will stay there when we return to Asheville and recommend your hotel to our family and friends.

Regarding the items on the guest questionnaire, I wanted to say these things:
- Lobby appearance: clean, warm, quiet, and inviting. It's a great place to sit and read and watch the world go by.
- Bellman appearance and helpfulness: professional and very courteous. We arrived around dinnertime, and he pointed out some good nearby restaurants and bookstores and entertainment places for us to enjoy that evening.
- Desk attendant appearance and helpfulness: also professional and very courteous. Our check-in was quick and easy and he also volunteered maps and cards with directions for us to visit Biltmore. As for the cards you hand out with printed directions to nearby places, that was a very nice touch. It showed planning and thoughfulness. It also saved us from misreading our handwriting and getting lost.
- Valet service: very, very impressive. We had the same valet every time, morning and night, which made us think he was the hardest working man in Asheville. Turns out we were right. The weekend we there, he worked two double shifts and a midnight shift plus a few hours. He was very careful with our car every time - not a scratch or ding on it - and didn't appear to be bothered by the very bad wind and rain. We were there the weekend of the tornadoes that hit west and east North Carolina.
- Room size: we walked in for the first time and our jaws dropped. The room was huge! Plenty of room for the two of us. We spent a lot of time in the sitting area reading and planning out our day trips. It was nice having a separate sleeping and sitting area.
- Pillows and bedding: clean and comfortable. The beds were a little hard for us, but are probably fine for others.
- Towels and hand cloths: clean, soft, and plenty of them.
- Turn down service: excellent, and we loved the chocolates you left. We visited the candy shop they came from.
- Overall rating: 10 out of 10, 10 being the highest. We've stayed at luxury hotels in Disneyworld, Paris, London, Washington, Phoenix, and Minneapolis. You hotel was right up there with any of them, and better than most.
So - thank you for a wonderful stay and excellent customer service. We were very impressed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flatraveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stayed at three hotels in Asheville this month during a pleasure vacation--the Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park (rated#6), the Hotel Indigo (rated #7) and the Haywood Park (rated #25). We found the ratings to be in correct order, and indeed the first two listed are very close to equal. The Haywood is located right in downtown, in easy walking to restaurants and bohemian shopping. Excellent food can be found at several downtown restaurants. Getting to the parking deck from your room is a hike. The rooms are the largest of the three hotels we visited, and while updated in the past few years, were the least modernized. In fact, the large chandelier in the center of the room and the large vase of manufactured flowers in the corner of our room reminded us of our local funeral parlor. The bathroom was huge, though, with a jetted tub, separate shower along with a television. This hotel was a little pricier than the other two when considering the amenities and the entire experience. For less money I would recommend the Indigo a couple of blocks away over this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Descarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

The room was large and very clean with 2 double beds and a couch. The hotel is in downtown Asheville and very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Parking was free. A buffet breakfast was available for 7.50 per person; there were plenty of additional places to get breakfast also. The TV in the room was difficult to see because it was small and the room was large. We would definitely stay there again as a base for exploring Asheville and environs.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#20 of 66 in Asheville
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haywood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haywood Park Hotel

Address: 1 Battery Park Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-2717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £127 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Haywood Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its earliest days as a high-end department store, our location has been the center of Asheville’s social and cultural scene. Haywood Park puts you right in the heart of the Asheville experience — fabulous food, art, theater, live music, nightlife — all within footsteps. And when you’re finished with the dining, dancing, shopping and cheering, you’ll be pampered in rooms that are larger and more luxurious than any other in the area. If you want to truly immerse yourself in the hospitality, excitement and surprise that Asheville is famous for, there’s only one place to stay. Haywood Park Hotel. The Heart of Town.•33 luxuriously appointed, oversized suites ranging in size from 475 to 1,200 sq ft •A Historic Hotels of America property •Complimentary wireless Internet • Valet Parking (surcharge applies) •Bell service •Concierge services •Champagne at check-in •Nightly turndown service with handmade chocolates from The Chocolate Fetish® •Small gift upon departure •43″ HDTVs in each guestroom & 27″ flat panel TVs in each bathroom •Amenity closet in each suite with a wet bar, mini-refrigerator and Keurig® coffee maker •Fitness center •Business center •100% smoke-free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Haywood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haywood Park Asheville
Hotel Haywood Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing