We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior room which more than lived up to its name!”
Review of Haywood Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Haywood Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights in a Superior room - and it really was! The room itself and the bathroom were both absolutely huge and were very clean and comfortable.
The hotel has free valet parking and all of the staff are really friendly and helpful. We were offered champagne when we checked in and given a snack bag for our journey when we left. The maids also leave fantastic chocolates when they come and and do the evening turn down service. Breakfast is included and is available from the Starbucks in the atrium (next to the hotel lobby). The staff there are lovely but it can get quite busy so there can be a bit of a wait.
The hotel is in a great location, really near to many of the fantastic bars and restaurants in Asheville. If you are driving, the hotel is also a great base for day trips to the wonderful parks nearby, including the Blue Ridge Parkway, Chimney Rock and the Smoky Mountains.
Lovely hotel in a fun town, near to some amazing parks - very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolKiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

I spent one night in late May for business, and can't say enough great things. The room was large and comfortable. At checkout, you receive a gift bag with a water bottle and a snack for the road (or lunch, as the case may be). I experienced a few problems using the business center (which are probably fixed by now), but the caring staff allowed me to use their computer and printer at the front desk to get the job done.

As someone who travels several times a year on business and usually stays at the major chains, I'm very glad I stayed here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawyer-Speaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

You can't beat this location right in the heart of downtown Asheville! It gets better: large room, enormous bathroom, breakfast, wifi and valet parking included! The staff was exemplary bent over backwards to be helpful and friendly...loved it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for a night recently and loved it. We had a fabulous, huge room with bath, robes and slippers, huge bed, wet bar with a Keurig coffee maker. No view, but it was very quiet. Loved the huge landings with costumed figures showing off the dresses of the day. The valet parking was very efficient and Brian was great, recommending us where to eat. We were welcomed with a glass of sparkling wine, given chocolates at turn down and sent on our way with a bag with water and cookies.

The only let down was the poor breakfast in freezing cold conditions but it didn't spoil our stay. Would certainly recommend the Haywood Park.

Room Tip: Ask for a side room as the front ones can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bishopburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The downtown location of the Haywood Park Hotel was excellent. It was within a stones throw of some of the best restaurants and beer parlors I've ever enjoyed. Ed and the other staff members were always helpful. Our room was very large, with enough room to easily park our bicycles and gear. The breakfast in their nearby cafe, while limited, was always delicious and very satisfying. Loved the free parking, which allowed us to come and go as needed. The room value was excellent, considering the location, quality and amenities. I highly recommend, and look forward to returning for another great visit to Asheville.

Room Tip: Bring your ear plugs. Many rooms front onto adjacent main streets, and there will be some happy nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuxster51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed last weekend and will this weekend.
Breakfast, internet and valet parking included in room price. Rooms are large, comfortable and quiet. Front deck folks very friendly and helpful. Have stayed at the other major properties in the area and this is simply the best option.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank PRUTLEDGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just picked the Haywood Park for a weekend get-away. We have always loved Asheville and wanted to stay right downtown for this trip. The Haywood Park puts a host of bars, restaurants, shops and activities within easy walking distance. The rooms are huge and well appointed with a host of luxury features. The staff is very attentive and friendly. You really do feel like they are very happy you're there. Of course, it is about location, location, location - but the service and people are pretty darn good too. We will be back on our next trip to Asheville. Personally, we have no clue why we or anyone else ever stayed at the Grove Park. If there is a downside, Haywood Park is expensive - no bargain here, but again - less than the Grove Park and a much better place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask about the view, we could only see the apartment building next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a1963corvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#20 of 66 in Asheville
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haywood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haywood Park Hotel

Address: 1 Battery Park Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-2717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £128 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Haywood Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its earliest days as a high-end department store, our location has been the center of Asheville’s social and cultural scene. Haywood Park puts you right in the heart of the Asheville experience — fabulous food, art, theater, live music, nightlife — all within footsteps. And when you’re finished with the dining, dancing, shopping and cheering, you’ll be pampered in rooms that are larger and more luxurious than any other in the area. If you want to truly immerse yourself in the hospitality, excitement and surprise that Asheville is famous for, there’s only one place to stay. Haywood Park Hotel. The Heart of Town.•33 luxuriously appointed, oversized suites ranging in size from 475 to 1,200 sq ft •A Historic Hotels of America property •Complimentary wireless Internet • Valet Parking (surcharge applies) •Bell service •Concierge services •Champagne at check-in •Nightly turndown service with handmade chocolates from The Chocolate Fetish® •Small gift upon departure •43″ HDTVs in each guestroom & 27″ flat panel TVs in each bathroom •Amenity closet in each suite with a wet bar, mini-refrigerator and Keurig® coffee maker •Fitness center •Business center •100% smoke-free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Haywood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haywood Park Asheville
Hotel Haywood Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing