We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haywood Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$355
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
592
143
39
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
592
143
39
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdepartment storechocolate fetishfree valet parkingheart of downtownrooms are hugeisa's bistroturn down servicegift bagbon marchechocolate shopgranola barsbattery parktrufflea large sitting areawet barwithin walking distancedouble sinks
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great location, in the middle of this great quirky town. Hugh rooms and really comfortable beds. The only let down is the breakfast but its complimentary so we just skipped it and went to one of the coffee shops.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travels69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Second time to stay here and we cant wait to go back. The staff is wonderfull as they were last time and there is no better room then the Grand King Suite. The Hotel is located in walking distance to great food and shopping.Try it and you wont be let down.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We recently attended the wedding of a close friend's son. The entire hotel was taken over by our group and the bride's friends and family. It was formerly a clothing department store. When you take the elevator to each floor it announces the department - children's clothing, women's, etc. Very charming. Our room was a King deluxe and quite roomy. Service was excellent. They had both a small breakfast/Starbucks-like cafe for light breakfast and lattes. Also attached was a restaurant for brunch/lunch/dinner. Walking distance of lots of entertainment, pubs, restaurants, galleries, shopping, etc. Each floor which had about 8 rooms (I think the entire hotel had 33 rooms) had a central seating area, so if you were traveling with friends/family, you could sit out there and visit, have a glass of wine, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayakutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Haywood Park Hotel recently and were blown away by the staff! They were the friendliest people we have ever had the pleasure to meet in any of our travels. The location was great - the valet took our car on arrival and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The room was huge and very comfortable - the champagne was wonderful on arrival, Chocolate Fetish truffles at turn down (yum!) and the snack bag on leaving much appreciated. If your room is street side it can get a little noisy at night (nothing a white noise machine or fan couldn't disguise). We will most certainly be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the street
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwalker2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights in a Superior room - and it really was! The room itself and the bathroom were both absolutely huge and were very clean and comfortable.
The hotel has free valet parking and all of the staff are really friendly and helpful. We were offered champagne when we checked in and given a snack bag for our journey when we left. The maids also leave fantastic chocolates when they come and and do the evening turn down service. Breakfast is included and is available from the Starbucks in the atrium (next to the hotel lobby). The staff there are lovely but it can get quite busy so there can be a bit of a wait.
The hotel is in a great location, really near to many of the fantastic bars and restaurants in Asheville. If you are driving, the hotel is also a great base for day trips to the wonderful parks nearby, including the Blue Ridge Parkway, Chimney Rock and the Smoky Mountains.
Lovely hotel in a fun town, near to some amazing parks - very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolKiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews