We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
California City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The motel isn't the greatest, but for a low-end budget motel, it isn't bad at all. Even though I stayed on the ground floor, the motel is in a quiet location, away from the interstate and other major roads, even though it still has convenient access. The room itself was clean, if slightly worn, and the air conditioning unit worked well.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank White D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    94
    45
    7
    4
See reviews for
100
112
15
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stop at this Comfort Inn on our way to Myrtle Beach. It is right off of I-40 and very easy to get to. We made reservations online 2 days before and glad we did. They were booked when we arrived. The standard 2Q room had enough room for a pack 'n play. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We ordered a pizza for dinner and had it delivered with in 30 minutes. The breakfast area was small, but had plenty of food. Biscuits & Gravy, Eggs, Waffles, and all the standard breakfast items were very tasty and of high quality.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RyanAndTiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Paid $135++ for a Saturday over Labor Day weekend. From the outside everything looks nice, sort of like a newer convenience store that we all stop in while traveling, only to discover the store/restrooms are filthy. Once we got to our room, the stench of cigarettes permeated our clothes. The room had been given a quick once-over but needed a thorough scrubbing. Several cigarette burns were in the upholstered chairs and bedspread, and there was a large hole in the wall where someone (apparently) put their fist into it. The wall paper was starting to peel on the walls, the shower curtain rod wobbled on its mounts, and the vanity was starting to fall away from the wall ("don't lean too hard!"). Even the toilet paper was of the poorest grade! I've stayed at low-priced dives before and thought, "for the price, I can live with it." But to ask top dollar and get a low-valued romp, the management at Comfort Inn must be either blind or insanely greedy. Never again. Stayed in room #321.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muskellonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Our two night stay was great. The room, bed and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The only down side was the towels were paper thin.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Great location to visit the area attractions.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
froggylady2599, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Biltmore West, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Thank you for your stay. We value each and every guest. We are going to fix the towel problem. Thank you for letting us know and please when you come back to asheville accept a extra 20% off your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Very convenient to Biltmore, about six miles. Very clean hotel. There were several dining options nearby. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. Only negative was that it was a little pricey.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Attkica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

On a recent, unscheduled visit to Asheville we expected to stay at the same place as always when we visit friends. However, this trip included the family dog and, to our surprise, the usual location was not pet friendly. They did, however, suggest the Comfort Inn (at the same exit) and were we ever glad they did! Our room was updated, clean, comfortable, and HALF THE PRICE of our previous favorite -- even including the added pet fee. With or without our four legged friend, when we return to Asheville we'll be returning to the Comfort Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelplanner01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
froggylady2599, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Biltmore West, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Thanks for staying at our hotel. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

we stayed here with our 2 teen girls while visiting the Biltmore Estate for Christmas. Location was great, price was very reasonable and room was great. Would definitely stay here again. (Breakfast is standard continental fare which I never like at hotels,but they did have the usual bagels, cereals, so it's fine for the price)

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChapelHillmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
937 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#29 of 66 in Asheville
623 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#37 of 66 in Asheville
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Biltmore West

Property: Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Address: 15 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Asheville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#27 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Biltmore West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated as of 2014 - ALL BRAND NEW ROOMS!!! Newest renovated property in Asheville! Rate includes free delicious hot breakfast. Located just minutes from the Biltmore Estate and Historic Downtown Asheville. Close to Blue Ridge Parkway, UNCA, WNC Ag. Center and Asheville Airport. We are in close proximity to everything around Asheville and the beautiful Western Carolina Mountains. Several restaurants, movie theaters, local breweries, music venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. Within walking distance to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. Every room also has spacious work desks and free high speed wi-fi. All rooms offer great value and include fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, full HD LCD TV's with HBO. Our rooms have 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, king suites available. We also have handicap accessible king rooms. On-site fitness center, guest laundry and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Asheville
Comfort Inn Asheville
Asheville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing