We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Looked for a hotel to stay in Asheville, NC. I was in from Cleveland, Ohio for a BMW Rally at the Biltmore Mansion. When I arrived, Steve took care of me. He was professional, courteous, and answered all my questions. The next day a lady named Rita was also very friendly and always ask if I needed anything for my stay. In the evening the next day I met a gentlemen named Steve. He again was very professional and answered any questions that I had. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I travel a lot riding my bike all over the country and paid twice as much at more expensive hotels, and did not get the service like I did from the Asheville West Comfort Inn. I told my wife that next summer I would love to vacation again in Asheville, and I will stay at the Comfort Inn! Breakfast was also a plus! Kudos to the staff!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Biltmore West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed here on the way back from our honeymoon. Good price, and a good place to stay off of I-40. Very easy to find. When we stayed there, the hotel was holding a free burgers-and-hot-dogs dinner by the pool, which was cool. Bed was so-so, but everything else was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn. The room was very clean which is a priority for us. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. Three of us shared a room and had plenty of space for our "stuff". The breakfast was very nice. There was a wide variety of choices from fresh fruit to waffles, boiled eggs, cereal, yogart, biscuits and a variety of juices. I thought it was a cut above the typical continental breakfast. As for the staff, they were very helpful and friendly. Great value if you are visiting Asheville.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vesta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Cleanliness is # 1 and a comfortable bed is equally important. Did not use the gym. Breakfast was fine. Coffee was average. Most important was it was a very pleasant, clean and comfortable room. An important point, the cleaning staff is excellent here and obviously takes pride and cares about their work (rare). Large TV screen, refrigerator, microwave, and safe in rooms. The bed was probably the most comfortable of any hotel I have stayed in. The rate for a Choiceprivleges member via internet purchase was $63 a night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Just got back from a great first time visit to Asheville. Secured at $60.00 per night rate, and was not expecting much. Luckily our room was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly throughout our stay, and we really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. The only downside we had was a loud church group our first night; I'm not sure they understood that the hallway was not a lobby. But once they calmed down everything was fine. Just a short drive to downtown Asheville. If you want a clean, friendly, inexpensive place to rest your head, I would certainly recommend Comfort Inn West.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed away from any groups that may be in house.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blahmonstergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Some friends and I stayed here recently to be close to Western Carolina University. It was convenient to I-40 and was a clean hotel. The room was comfortable and worked for 4 people. The hotel staff were friendly. The down side was the free breakfast was not very good and the hotel gym was also not very good with low quality equipment. But overall it was a good value for about $80 a night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stopped here on our drive home through North Carolina. The hotel is very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It is next to a shopping mall so restaurants are nearby. There are grassy areas to walk your pet and I have to add - clean up after your dogs people!!! I don't care how small the dog is; I don't care to have to step around the mess and the hotel certainly shouldn't have to do it. Bags and a receptacle are provided so there is no excuse for leaving anything behind. I appreciate having pet friendly hotels and everyone cooperating in cleaning up after their animals will ensure the hotels continue to be available to those of us travelling with pets.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
956 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#32 of 66 in Asheville
638 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Biltmore West

Address: 15 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Asheville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#27 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £62 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Biltmore West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated as of 2014 - ALL BRAND NEW ROOMS!!! Newest renovated property in Asheville! Rate includes free delicious hot breakfast. Located just minutes from the Biltmore Estate and Historic Downtown Asheville. Close to Blue Ridge Parkway, UNCA, WNC Ag. Center and Asheville Airport. We are in close proximity to everything around Asheville and the beautiful Western Carolina Mountains. Several restaurants, movie theaters, local breweries, music venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. Within walking distance to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. Every room also has spacious work desks and free high speed wi-fi. All rooms offer great value and include fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, full HD LCD TV's with HBO. Our rooms have 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, king suites available. We also have handicap accessible king rooms. On-site fitness center, guest laundry and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Asheville
Comfort Inn Asheville
Asheville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing