We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience at the Comfort Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great experience at the Comfort Inn!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Me and some friends were passing through Asheville and had a wonderful quick stay at the Comfort Inn. We didn't get in until 2 am but were able to get a room quickly and easily. The man working the night shift was extremely helpful getting us set up
with a spare roll-out bed, and was very understanding and reassuring about our bedbug fears (don't worry everyone, no bedbugs to be found). All in all just a really relaxing and easy experience, and great customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edoo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    93
    43
    6
    4
See reviews for
93
110
15
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while in the asheville area. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was really good and good selections. Common areas were nice and inviting. Staff was friendly. The hotel was back off the main road.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lb6156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed here for one night on a road trip. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't eat breakfast here, but did check it out and there was plenty to choose from. We had no complaints and would stay here again if we come back to Asheville.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mames77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

.....but hardly the nicest either. The room was reasonable clean and maintained. We did however find a syringe in the in room safe (insulin) which was rather disconcerting. The deciding factor in staying here was a room with two queen beds since the two of us are rather tall.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My go to hotel in the Asheville area is just a block up the road from here, however they did not have two queen beds available so booked here instead. Upon arrival we were immediately greeted by Kevin. We asked for extra blankets for my mom as my partner and I like the room cooler than she does. Before the car was unloaded we had the blankets. Asked for a 12:30 check-out, he gave us till 1:00 no problem.

The hotel was clean, the room was as well and smelled fresh. Hallways and so on were quiet. Morning breakfast was typical of Comfort Inns, but all items were kept stocked throughout the breakfast time window. The girl working the breakfast room was friendly, cleared items as we finished (of course she asked first).

Definitely a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The hotel staff is friendly and very helpful ! Hotel was updated and clean. Nice breakfast. Ten minutes to Biltmore and downtown Asheville. Pet friendly with a fee. The Biltmore is a must see it was amazing. Downtown Asheville has many diversity's and culture. Visit the Apollo grill food is very reasonable and tasty. Less than a quarter mile Dunkin Donuts, Cracker Barrel, Denny's Mexican food, convenience stores and fuel. We will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We met family here for a reunion. We found the entire area to be clean and fresh and the staff very kind and helpful. Our breakfast was very good and several items were offered. The pool area was also very clean and refreshing. This is an easy off easy on from I 40. Cracker Barrel is next door. Pizza Hut and Applebee's is withing two blocks and can be driven to without getting on the busy four lane road. Hats off to this great resort.

Room Tip: This location was $20 a room cheaper than the Comfort Inn in nearby Canton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#38 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Biltmore West

Property: Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Address: 15 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Asheville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#27 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Biltmore West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated as of 2014 - ALL BRAND NEW ROOMS!!! Newest renovated property in Asheville! Rate includes free delicious hot breakfast. Located just minutes from the Biltmore Estate and Historic Downtown Asheville. Close to Blue Ridge Parkway, UNCA, WNC Ag. Center and Asheville Airport. We are in close proximity to everything around Asheville and the beautiful Western Carolina Mountains. Several restaurants, movie theaters, local breweries, music venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. Within walking distance to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. Every room also has spacious work desks and free high speed wi-fi. All rooms offer great value and include fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, full HD LCD TV's with HBO. Our rooms have 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, king suites available. We also have handicap accessible king rooms. On-site fitness center, guest laundry and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Asheville
Comfort Inn Asheville
Asheville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing