We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean hotel in Asheville, NC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Modern, clean hotel in Asheville, NC”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice place to stay. Your typical continental breakfast except for real bacon, biscuits and gravy, if you are into that. Very quiet hotel--very few children. Their is a small pool but no one swimming in it. Close to the I-40--easy to get where you want to go.

Stay was great--Doug was very helpful and friendly. Some evenings, they provide little bags of hot popcorn and lemonade.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    94
    47
    7
    4
See reviews for
100
114
15
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I was really impressed with this inn. Expected a typical room/service. However, I was pleasantly surprised at the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. The rooms were also very clean and looked to be new or upgraded. The hotel is quiet and tucked away but easy enough to find.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemingford
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just passing though but the staff was very friendly, room was perfect, hallways clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and buffet kept clean. Asked for advice at desk and both staff members were quick to recommend and friendly too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a wonderful room, and all of the staff were great! The breakfast was among the best! We had a fun time in Asheville, and will return again soon. This motel was so convenient to the Interstate, yet in a great location to come and go into Asheville. We travel quite a bit...have used Choice Motels since 2000.... have been Choice Diamond members... so we know an exceptional motel when we stay there... and this Comfort Inn Biltmore West is definitely in the top 5% of all that we have stayed at over the years! Thanks to all of the personnel who continue on a daily basis to make this place one to come back to again!

Room Tip: I would say that all of the rooms at this motel are great.... you can not go wrong with any choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My family came for a two day visit to Biltmore and we were very pleased with our rooms at Comfort Inn Biltmore West. We were only a short distance from Biltmore, as well as very close to many restaurants. The rooms were recently updated and very nice for the price. Breakfast was just right to start the day. All in all, a good experience and we will be staying again as we
bought yearly passes at Biltmore.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Avl, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Biltmore West, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We hope you enjoyed your Biltmore visit as well.
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channahon, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed in Asheville to visit family, was very happy with my room. Clean, big, comfortable bed, large bath and great creature comforts like courtesy coffee and a delicious breakfast each day, made my stay a pleasant one. The staff were all helpful and kind. Whenever I visit my son I will be staying here.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor. If you are wanting a view, you might want an upper floor. The first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Avl, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Biltmore West, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you som much for your kind words about our Hotel and staff. We are so pleased you enjoyed everything.
Come back and see us soon!



Amanda Phillips
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

It was very clean, the staff was polite and pleasant, and despite the nearby highways, it was quiet. All you could want in a stop for the night hotel room. One minor complaint, signage to enter the property was a little lacking, missed the street twice and had to go into the nearby restaurant lot to turn around.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank GeneMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Avl, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Biltmore West, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We have been looking at getting more signage to point the people in the right direction. Thank you and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Asheville.


Amanda Phillips
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
942 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#29 of 66 in Asheville
629 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Biltmore West

Property: Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Address: 15 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Asheville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#27 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Biltmore West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated as of 2014 - ALL BRAND NEW ROOMS!!! Newest renovated property in Asheville! Rate includes free delicious hot breakfast. Located just minutes from the Biltmore Estate and Historic Downtown Asheville. Close to Blue Ridge Parkway, UNCA, WNC Ag. Center and Asheville Airport. We are in close proximity to everything around Asheville and the beautiful Western Carolina Mountains. Several restaurants, movie theaters, local breweries, music venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. Within walking distance to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. Every room also has spacious work desks and free high speed wi-fi. All rooms offer great value and include fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, full HD LCD TV's with HBO. Our rooms have 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, king suites available. We also have handicap accessible king rooms. On-site fitness center, guest laundry and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Asheville
Comfort Inn Asheville
Asheville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing