We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Ranked #28 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, TN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was a very enjoyable place to stay; starting with greeting us with lemonade and freshly popped corn (smelled wonderful). Also, we were able to use our Farm Bureau discount (20%) in which the front desk was very helpful in directing us how to receive our discount. Room clean and updated as we have found all the Comfort Inn Choice hotels have been. We will be sticking with choice hotels.

Room Tip: We enjoy two queen size beds as the room seems to be a little larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacksjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    93
    43
    6
    4
See reviews for
91
107
15
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Garner, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We got our reservations through priceline and were very pleased. The rooms were very clean and the desk personnel was helpful. Check in was a breeze. The bathroom was very well stocked. No view at all. No great ambience, but a very nice place to spend the night. Clsoe to area attractions. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

A pleasant surprise for a comfort inn. Clean and comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful desk service at check in. However, I found it to be a bit pricey....might be that higher rates on the week end were the issue. Close to the highway so if you are looking for a place to stop overnight while traveling this is a good bet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel was recently renovated and has very nice bathrooms. The staff is generally personable and pleasant. In any other city, this hotel would probably go for $79-99/night, and that's about what I would be willing to pay. However, hotel rates in Asheville run higher especially during busy travel periods. As such, paying $120 or more a night for this hotel can feel a bit much.

We prepaid for a non-smoking king room. When we arrived, we were given the last king room available which absolutely reeked of smoke. As soon as we opened the door, before even walking in, we were hit in the face with the smell. The front desk clerk was somewhat apologetic, but also seemed to question our determination that the room was smoky. (Because, apparently, "housekeeping would never ever fail to notice or report a problem in a room to the front desk"... Uh, sure.) The next day, we were moved to a larger smoke-free room. However, in this room, the door to the balcony did not latch.

The ice machine on our floor was broken for the duration of our stay. All three floors were utilizing the sole working ice machine on the third floor. As such, there was no ice available Sunday morning when we checked out. Also, the floor around the working ice machine was constantly covered in water and had a rather concerning moldy smell.

At checkout, the clerk asked how our stay was. After relating the above, a different front desk clerk also interrogated us about whether it was truly smoky. As with the other front desk clerk, she was also unwilling to go up to the room to investigate. She was content to question our determination based on housekeeping's failure to report the problem. After relating these problems, she shrugged and handed us a goodie bag with two store-bought individually wrapped cookies (???).

All in all, the property is fine. But don't expect a high-class establishment just because of the high price. It's still a Comfort Inn -- just an expensive one.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gator287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The rooms have been recently remodeled, they were clean, comfortable, and quiet. The beds were extremely comfortable- no back ache after four nights. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. A great value- one of the best Choice Hotel Stays we have ever experienced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 446gregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astatula, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We made reservations and when we got there they said they never received it. The front desk manager ended up giving us a room that someone else reserved but hadn't put a deposit on. The room was warm and had a musky smell when we walked into it. The bathroom sink had hair in it so I'm not sure how clean the bathroom was. On top of all this the fire alarm went off three times between the hours of 5a.m. and 8a.m. I checked with the front desk to see what was going on and they said whenever the water pressure drops, the fire alarm goes off.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We picked it because it was close to Biltmore Estate and reasonably price, especially if you become "Choice Hotels Member" - they have special prices for members, better than any price I found on other sites. Nice room, very quiet. Comfortable beds with 4 pillows each - 2 soft and 2 harder. Everything was clean. The coffeemaker and ice bucket were located in the bathroom - odd choice. Our room faced the woods in the back of the hotel, but the bright light right next to our window was lighting our room all night long and there were no drapes to shield us from this bright light.
Room had 2 refrigerators one of them had freezer (we could "re-charge" our cooler elements). Breakfast is included - better than your average hotel breakfast - waffles, yogurts, scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits, oatmeal, bagels, blueberry muffins, cereals, juices (orange and apple), tea, coffee. Large bright clean breakfast room with TV. Free USA Today newspaper. Free Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Our room faced the woods in the back of the hotel and was very quiet, but the bright light outside o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#30 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#38 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Biltmore West

Property: Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Address: 15 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Asheville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#27 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Biltmore West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated as of 2014 - ALL BRAND NEW ROOMS!!! Newest renovated property in Asheville! Rate includes free delicious hot breakfast. Located just minutes from the Biltmore Estate and Historic Downtown Asheville. Close to Blue Ridge Parkway, UNCA, WNC Ag. Center and Asheville Airport. We are in close proximity to everything around Asheville and the beautiful Western Carolina Mountains. Several restaurants, movie theaters, local breweries, music venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. Within walking distance to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. Every room also has spacious work desks and free high speed wi-fi. All rooms offer great value and include fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, full HD LCD TV's with HBO. Our rooms have 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, king suites available. We also have handicap accessible king rooms. On-site fitness center, guest laundry and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Asheville
Comfort Inn Asheville
Asheville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing