We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for great room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for great room.”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hampton inn has recently been remodeled, and was a great value for a nice place. It is a short drive to downtown or the Biltmore estate. The hotel was very clean and orderly and we had no problem getting an extended check out.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ash410s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am glad that you found our location convenient to the attractions you were visiting. Thank you for your compliments on our renovations. We are very proud of the improvements! We hope you will allow us to serve you during your next trip to Asheville.


Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    350
    90
    21
    17
See reviews for
461
557
50
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Girard, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband and I booked this Hampton Inn for our 25th anniversary trip to Asheville. We've always enjoyed staying at Hampton Inns and this stay was the best yet! The newly renovated room was beautiful and the staff was very accomodating and helpful. The breakfasts were substantial and our stay couldn't have been better. We would highly recommend this inn and will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you for choosing us for your special trip! I am so glad that you enjoyed your anniversary at our hotel. Thank you for the compliments of our team and our renovations! I am very proud of the improvements we have made and of the team that we have. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with them! I appreciate the time you took to write a review for us. We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
202 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I can't say enough about the wonderful staff at the hotel - Billie, Josh, Kenneth, and Reggie were extremely knowledgeable about the area and provided us with amazing restaurant recommendations, perfect driving directions to the restaurants, the Biltmore Estate, and other local sites, and they even danced for us! They made our visit more fun than the usual hotel stay. The accommodations were lovely, especially since the hotel is undergoing renovations. Breakfast each morning was delicious. The location of the hotel is also very accessible to all major roadways, so it was easy to go to the local attractions in a short period of time. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you for sharing such a kind review of our hotel and our team! I am so glad that our team made your stay enjoyable! We are very proud of our renovations and are happy that you shared your positive comments. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you during your next trip to Asheville!


Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Really enjoyed my stay because the staff was friendly, went out of their way to be helpful, room was clean and updated, lobby area was welcoming and spacious for breakfast. Added bonus: indoor pool area has been brightly painted. Pool and small workout room have lovely view of the mountains, as does a small porch just outside the indoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelerall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
I am glad that you were able to enjoy our indoor pool area. It is a great way to relax! Thank you for the kind compliments of the team. I will be sure to share with them. We are very proud of our renovations and are happy that you shared your positive comments. Thank you for your review! We hope to see you soon!


Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel. Each time I visit, I am impressed with the friendly and helpful staff. The renovations have made this a beautiful place to stay. I definitely enjoyed the breakfast offered. The coffee was fresh, the prepared oatmeal (not instant) was great, and there was a wide variety of fresh fruit, pastries, etc. Josh made a special effort to see that we had everything we needed. We will stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cwalk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us three times! It is the ultimate compliment when our guests return. I am glad that you enjoy our hotel, breakfast and staff. I hope we have many opportunities to serve you in the future! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you soon!


Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This hotel is a great deal. From the minute you walk into their nicely furnished lobby the staff is friendly and attentive. They are in the middle of renovations (which does not cause a problem).
The newly renovated rooms are pretty and the beds very comfortable. It's also the best free breakfast I have seen. They have hot cereal, waffles and even eggs and the staff who set it up are extremely accommodating. There's a very small gym and a nice pool area. It's in a good location to get anywhere in Asheville and very near a large mall, lots of restaurants, theater etc. (not a good walking area but minutes from the middle of town).

Room Tip: There are 5 floors. I like the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a warm a review for our hotel. I will be sure to share your compliments with our team. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast offerings. The hot oatmeal is a new item on our breakfast bar and it has really been a hit. I hope that you will come back and visit us now that our renovations are complete.


Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west columbia sc
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Went to Ashville NC for a wedding. I was only going for a one night so clean, safe and close to downtown, (location of event) were my goals for a place to stay. This hotel met my needs. They are renovating the hotel, one floor at a time but this did not really impact my stay. The breakfast was fine. The staff and other visitors were pleasant. The lobby has a gas fireplace and sitting area which was comfortable. The rooms were clean. I would recommend this hotel if that is the type of accommodations you are looking for.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am glad that our location and amenities met your needs while you were in Asheville. I hope that you will come back and visit us now that our renovations are complete. Thank you again!


Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 65 in Asheville
1,167 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Address: 204 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing