We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Doors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Amelia Island, FL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Noisy Doors”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I am stay at Hampton Inns whenever I can. Am currently a Silver Hilton Honors member. This property was very clean and recently renovated but the all the doors do not close quietly. They slam at all hours of the day and night. The property needs to install better door closers on all rooms and exits doors. Difficult to sleep well here

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank skavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern and your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I will begin working with my maintenance team to find a solution. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you the next time you are in the Asheville area.

Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    360
    91
    21
    18
See reviews for
472
568
50
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed 2 nights during spring break with our boys to visit the Biltmore Estate which was only 3 miles from hotel which was very convenient. The room we got with 2 queen beds was a little small but had everything we needed to have an enjoyable stay and was very nicely decorated. The bed slept very good and their was a mini fridge and microwave. The continental breakfast was great! It had hot food like scrambled eggs, sauage, hot oatmeal, pastries, waffle maker, fruit, yogurt and much more. There was plenty of seating for everyone and it was nicely decorated. We liked that the coffee was available all through the day and night in the lobby. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked questions. The staff running the breakfast was always making sure everything was refilled and tables cleaned. A young boy spilt some milk and they were quick to help him clean it up and seemed very patient. We used the indoor pool one night and it was very nice and had plenty of nice seating. I would highly recommend this hotel if you plan to stay in Asheville. This was our first visit to Asheville and we will definitely return to stay here and highly recommend seeing the Biltmore Estate. Great Trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braswells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We live in Charlotte and as often as we can will visit Biltmore estate. Being a Hilton Honors member, I selected this one a couple of years ago for the 1st time. Since then we have stayed here many times. It is so convenient to town and the Biltmore, that we consider it our Asheville home away from home. We already have booked 5 rooms for our freinds coming from Pennsylvania at the end of April 2013.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waldo1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Great location, we spent five days there. The front desk staff was very friendly. They helped me with all the questions i had. The room was clean and the housekeeper did a fantastic job. Next time we are Asheville, we for sure will stay there again! Great job everyone there! We will recommend this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 779paulc779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The front desk and housekeeping staff were lovely, as was the man who picked us up in town. We were a large, loud group with lots of rowdy kids and without exception we were treated with kindness and grace- I had an exceptional stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn last night and it was clean and newly remodeled. I found the emplyees at the front desk to be a little stand-offish. They didn't offer any information. After having read another review to find out that there is a shuttle for downtown disappoints me that they didn't mention it. We drove ourselves and it would have been nice to have had a ride. Overall we had a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edel27215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The Hampton Inn is always nice, clean, and the staff is helpful. The Hampton is hard to beat for the money, especially, the free wifi and breakfast. They even have a van that will shuttle into downtown Asheville for free and pick you up when you call. This is especially nice considering Asheville is known as Beertown USA.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uabericm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
1.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,185 reviews
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Address: 204 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing