We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in Asheville, NC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel in Asheville, NC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel and we have been very pleased with the facilities and the staff. During our last visit my wife left her IPad which the staff held at the front desk until my son could pick it up. This action is typical of the character of the service oriented personnel. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank DonCarlos96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you Mr. Carlos for writing your review. We appreciate that you have chosen our hotel twice to stay at while you visit Asheville. I am so glad that we were able to retrieve your ipad and get it back to you in a timely matter. We always want to make sure that every guest is secure in knowing that if they leave something behind, we will get it back to them as fast as we can. We hope to see you soon, and let us know if there is anything that we can do for you during your next visit. Have a great day!

Matt Stasiowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    332
    88
    19
    16
See reviews for
433
529
46
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Overall the hotel was a top notch Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly and anxious to be helpful. The rate was reasonable and it's only a 10 min drive to the Biltmore estate. The hotel is also near a mall if you have the urge to shop, and there is easy access to and from the highway. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: In any hotel I would avoid a room very near the elevator. The sound of people coming in late at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you so much for your warm review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay while visiting Asheville. I see that you got to enjoy Biltmore, and I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and courteous to you. I am sorry to hear that the elevator was a little loud during your stay. Please let us know in the future if you are near the elevator and we will get you moved to a room with less noise. Once again thank you for staying at the Hampton inn. Have a great day!
Matt Stasiowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was the loudest Hampton we have ever stayed in. The doors slam when shutting in the rooms. The breakfast did not include a meat. Out of the 12 -15 hamptons I have stayed in this one is second to last..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jmac4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. We do stand behind our 100% Hampton guarantee. Please contact me and I will make the adjustment. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Value and quality above average complimented by professional staff and pleasant accommodations and surroundings.......but inadequate sound insulation made overall experience less satisfying. Location to nearby downtown Asheville and major roadway arteries made access easy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I am very happy that you were pleased with your overall stay at our property. I appreciate your comments about the sound problems. Guest feedback is the only way that we know what problems need to be addressed and fixed, so thank you! Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through town!

Sincerely,

Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashceville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

It was a clean high quality service at a reasonable price. The breakfast was nice. The entrance & location of the Hotel was very good : close to Ascheville mall, & Biltmore estate with nice Restaurants nearby. My daughter loved the Pool. The room was comfortable though it was not very quite during the night because we could hear some loud guests from corridor for a while. in total I recommend it for a comfortable family stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. We try very hard to keep our hotel clean and pleasant for all of our guests. I apologize there was some noise coming from the halls in the evening. We appreciate guest comments so that we can address the issues and fix them promptly. I am glad that your daughter enjoyed the pool! It's so nice to have an indoor pool in the winter months. Thank you again for all of your nice comments about our property and for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Very good location near downtown, and the mall. Quiet hotel and very helpful staff. Great breakfast. Very clean rooms, nice indoor pool and exercise area. Easy access and plenty of parking. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate all of the nice comments about our property! We try very hard to make each guest's stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you again, for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blythewood, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. Patrick was very helpful at check-in and for shuttle service-great guy. Breakfast was always good, Toni did a great job keeping everything replenished and clean(big job). Tammie was very helpful with baggage.

As always coffee and cookies were great

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PETE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property! We pride ourselves on having some of the best staff around. Patrick, Tammie, and Toni are all assets to our team and we appreciate them very much and will share your compliments with them! Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
3.6 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Address: 204 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing