We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. Front desk staff esp Cally was very helpful. Our daughter adored her. We appreciated their hospitality. Breakfast was nice. Rooms were clean with adequate amenities. Complimentary shuttle service was very convenient. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hi!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Callie is an asset to our team and we value the service she provides to our guests. I am very glad to see you had such a pleasant experience at our hotel. We try very hard to ensure that every guest has the best stay possible. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We hope to see you and your family again very soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,093 - 1,099 of 1,585 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

On business in Asheville. This hotel is a little away from the center of town, and near other chain restaurants. I thought this would bother me, but the drive into town is short and you go through the tunnel, which is cool. Clean and renovated hotel, great service, sits up on a hill which is cool, a lot of stores around and short ride into town. Price is good. Very nice hotel. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Gerry,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located close to downtown without being right in the middle of everything, and though there are quite a few chain restaurants right around our property, our staff can also point you to the nearest Locally Owned restaurant that will have what you are in the mood for – in most cases just a few miles from the hotel. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel was lovely. Just off a main road, close to nearby shopping, restaurants and Biltmore. We were in a suite which was very comfortable. When I first arrived, the front desk clerks were not very nice. When they found out we were diamond members, their attitude changed and they became very accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dialygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hi!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay; however, I am not so pleased to hear that the desk clerks were not friendly until your status was revealed. This is not acceptable and I will address the issue immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I hope, overall, you enjoyed your stay at our property and hope you come to visit us again. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road.
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel is everything it claims to be and more. Location, comfort, value, cleanliness, etc. The hotel is extremely close to Biltmore, plenty of restaurants and a couple malls yet within 20 miles of all outdoor activity the Asheville area has to offer. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. Free breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles all drinks and great coffee. This place was great, you can tell its very well ran from top to bottom, thanks to the staff for a very positive hotel experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank First B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about your recent stay with us! I am very happy to see that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We are very blessed to have such a wonderful staff from our Breakfast and Housekeeping staff to our Front Desk staff and Management – we operate as a family which, in turn, provides the guest with an over the top experience. I am pleased to see that you were able to take advantage of Asheville as a whole during your stay with us. There is so much to do – no matter what you enjoy! Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at the Hampton inn tunnel road for our couples getaway weekend. Like other reviews say, it is very clean and the staff is so nice!

Our favorite parts were the free breakfast and the free shuttle to downtown or biltmore/biltmore village. It saved us a lot of money on cabs.

This hotel is very centrally located but it is NOT in downtown. I think it was a 6 minute drive to downtown and if you go the other direction it is within 10 minutes of the blue ridge parkway. Tunnel road is nothing special but it was easy and fast to get around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aweidert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hi!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Our On the House© Breakfast and our Complimentary Shuttle Service are two of our most valued amenities that we provide to our guests. I am very pleased to see that you took advantage of both! Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road and I hope you visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We booked 2 nights at this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. the room was clean, the staff very friendly and the bed and pillows were comfy. We asked for a high floor to avoid the noise that others had listed as a complaint and we didn't hear any noises from adjoining rooms. The breakfast was good and what we've come to expect at the Hampton Inn.

One thing we found odd: there was no way to shut off the fan in the bathroom. While it didn't disturb our sleep, it did seem like a waste of energy. Also, be careful stepping in the tub as it was very slippery. I didn't see the grab bar til it was too late, but I had never slipped in a tub before... lesson learned!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to accommodate your reservation requests by providing you a room on a high floor. I am terribly sorry to hear about your near fall in the tub! We do our very best to ensure the safety of every guest. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I will address this issue. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Asheville!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Spent 4 nights at this hotel March 3-6. From staff to facilities to location, everything was absolutely perfect! Pleasant, helpful employees; beautiful, clean rooms; plentiful and tasty FREE breakfast. Extras in the lobby: cozy fireplace and coffee/tea/cocoa available 24-7, plus cookies every afternoon. Who could ask for anything more?!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Michele,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about your recent stay with us! We definitely pride ourselves on having the best staff around and feel the amenities we have to offer serve our guests very well. May I suggest next time you are in town, you take advantage of our Free Shuttle Service? We have it available for guests to get back and forth to downtown without having to worry about parking or parking fees. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road and we hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Address: 204 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £73 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing