We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated very well at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Fernandina Beach, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Treated very well at this hotel”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here 2 nights as part of a church tour. It is located in a compound with 2 other hotels. Rooms were of adequate size and comfortable. Had duvets, which I find are either too hot or too cold. There was an extra bed spread in the closet which I used as a blanket, so didn't have to ask for an extra blanket. Bathroom was roomy. Only 1 sink but lots of counter space including a lower shelf. Night light in the bathroom was handy. Indoor pool but did not use. Small workout room, also not used. One of our group left his cell phone at a restaurant a few miles away and the hotel staff went to fetch it for him. That's SUPER service. One computer in the lobby but hardly ever used. Breakfast chain restaurant across the highway and an Italian chain restaurant in the compound. Usual continental breakfast at the hotel, but only had tea and juice there. Adequate seating, since there were 28 of us plus the other guests. A nice touch was the local forecast for several days, taped inside the elevator. Whether the prices are reasonable, I can't say since it was included in the tour price. All the staff were courteous and friendly. The lady running the breakfast service was great. Never ran out of anything. They even had cookies one afternoon. Walking distance to a mall, if that's your thing. Overall, a VERY nice place.

Room Tip: Elevators are on either end of building, so quieter rooms would probably be in the center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyplayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have groups and tours stay with us quite often and try our very best to ensure that everything to do with the group - from making sure the rooms are nestled together to making sure everyone has everything they need - is taken care of in advance of your arrival. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Asheville! Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road.

Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    346
    89
    21
    17
See reviews for
454
549
49
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

There is nothing negative to say about this place! The staff was great- especially Reggie and Kalli. They gave great recommendations.
The free shuttle was awesome. It was convenient, prompt, and the staff was helpful
The location was great
the pool area was awesome. Just enough for the kids to have fun, and we also enjoyed the outside patio area. Very relaxing and welcoming.
The breakfast was filling, hot and delicious.
The rooms were cozy, clean, and newly renovated all around
Look no further! This is the place!

Room Tip: be sure to ask for something away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shar0n_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Sharon,

I want to first thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property! I am so happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us. We pride ourselves in having some of the best staff around, from housekeeping to front desk! I am so glad the weather was nice enough for you to enjoy our patio. We try very hard to make sure that every guest has the best stay possible – you trust us with providing a pleasant place to stay on your vacation, we try our very best to deliver! Thank you again for writing such a kind review and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Asheville!

Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is a great stay! The hotel was newly renovated and looks great. The rooms were very nice, clean, and new! I didn't have much interaction with the staff, but the ones that I did were pleasant. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel it was very clean and the rooms were nice. I was very impressed by the newly renovated rooms, great for the price!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Kaitlyn,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you had such a wonderful stay with us! Our housekeeping staff does a fabulous job keeping our property so clean and welcoming! We want to keep the “newly renovated” look for a long time! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road as your vacation stop. We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Saw a few great reviews and we had a quick change in trip plans so took a chance and no regrets. Everything looked recently refreshed all the way down to the euro style door handles on the rooms (fancy lever style instead of knobs). Very comfy king size bed, etc. and typical breakfast but scrambled eggs were quite fresh and having the grated cheese along with hot and salsa sauce on the side was a nice touch. The newer Hampton Inns are trying harder and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative might be the steep driveway coming in but hey this is Asheville so you have to expect it, can't imagine snow and ice but I'm sure they plan for it. Would definitely stop here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank late74C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and do not regret choosing our property! Our staff tries very hard to ensure that every guest has the best stay possible and I am happy to see that we did not fail you. As you stated, this is Asheville, and we are blessed with beautiful mountains. Unfortunately, that means hills which can be treacherous in the winter months; however, we take great care to make sure the hill leading up to our property is very well cared for in the event of inclement weather. I want to thank you, again, for taking the time to write a review and for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Asheville!

Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I was in charge of getting a hotel for our soccer team for this past weekend. We stayed in a different hotel across the street a few weeks ago and it was okay but nothing special. Lucky for us it was full this time so I switched to this Hampton Inn. First of all, I received a call from the hotel the night before check in to see if I had any special needs! I checked with others in my party and they also got the call. Wow! What a classy touch! I mentioned that since our team had a very early soccer game the following morning could they please have the breakfast buffet stocked with plenty of foods for the boys as they are heading out the door. Guess what? It was perfect! The boys had plenty of great choices and off to the fields we went. On the sidelines everyone was thanking me for picking such a great hotel. Clean, comfortable and wanting to please their customers is their number one priority. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who asks in the future! Great job and thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We do our very best to ensure that every guest has the best stay possible, but with groups, there is sometimes a little more care that needs to go into ensuring that everything goes smoothly. One of the ways we do this is by making those calls the day prior to arrival – to be sure that if there are things we can do before you arrive, they can be taken care of so you don’t need to ask for it! I want to thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road to house your team during your soccer game. We hope to see you again – either for future games or leisure travel!

Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel was great. The staff was outstanding. Especially Patrick. The Shuttle service to downtown is outstanding. Was able to go downtown as often as we wanted and not worry about parking. The staff went out of their way to help with recommendations and to ensure everything was fine when we came back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retireesininverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hi!
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on having some of the best staff around and having amenities such as the Complimentary Shuttle Service. We want to make sure that every guest has the best stay possible and will do whatever it takes to see that happen. I want to thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road and hope to see you on your next trip through Asheville!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at. The staff is great. The breakfast is kept more fresh than any Hampton and it is right next to a Caraba's for dinner. Cannot beat the location as I do business with Mission Hospital and that's only a five minute drive. Plenty of stuff to do nearby and a very clean and nice place to stay. Highly impressed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ineedrthelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hello!
Wow, the best Hampton you have ever stayed at?!? I am very happy that we were able to make such an impact on your recent trip to Asheville! We employ some of the best staff around and they do their very best to ensure that everything – down to the smallest detail – is perfect so that the guest’s stay is the best ever! I am so pleased that we achieved this with your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
1.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Address: 204 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing