We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for a night as we were driving up to Kentucky to camp. We decided to splurge for vacation and get a nicer hotel. You can really tell the difference. Fist off, just to let you know, there is big enough parking for a trailer. The parking lot felt very safe to leave it over night too.
We had been driving all day and we have a 5, 3 & 1 year old. They were pretty wound when we got out of the car. This did not faze the front desk lady. I believe her name was Jess. She was Awesome! She interacted with my kids so well and made us feel so welcomed. Our room was very nice and clean.. They even claim to wash the bedspreads every night! I love it!
We hit the pool that evening. It was nice. a little small maybe. We couldn't really swim around because of the amount of people in it. The hot tub was nice.
The breakfast the next morning was great! I love hotel waffles and they had them! Their eggs and biscuits were great too.
If the price is right I would stay at a Hampton anytime again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QMastaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about our property! Your family was such a pleasure to have with us. I absolutely loved your children! Kids don't faze us at all here at the Hampton Inn Tunnel Road - we are all just big kids at heart. I am so happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the pool as well as the breakfast! We try very hard to ensure that every guest has the best stay possible, and I look forward to seeing you and your beautiful family again soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    965
    347
    89
    21
    17
See reviews for
454
550
50
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Givatayim, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

ASK ROOM 111
This room is Disabled
This spacious huge room
Suitable for large families (5-6 persons live comfortably in this room)
Reasonable food
Free parking
Internet in room and public areas
Excellent location - close to downtown
The city itself is very nice and pleasant
We loved our stay there

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Yaron,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of several of our amenities - the free breakfast, free parking, and free wireless internet access. We have a great location and I am glad it was convenient to your needs. Might I suggest on your next stay with us you take advantage of our free courtesy shuttle that will take you into downtown? Also our indoor pool and hot tub are very popular with the children. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very pleased with our recent stay. Although we were't able to get a room in downtown due to the music festival, this worked out perfectly. Callie at the front desk gave us some great recommendations for shopping for my wife and daughters. She even drove the shuttle dropping the ladies off at their shopping destination and me at the brewpub. She was very friendly and informative - like having our own personal Asheville tour guide. It couldn't have been any more convenient as we called when we were done and she picked us back up. The hotel was updated and the room was clean with very comfortable beds and pillows. I'd recommend a stay here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 16ozIPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. We are very proud of our team and appreciate your compliments of them! Calli is great and is a huge asset to our team. I am very happy to see that you took advantage of one of our most popular amenities - our free shuttle. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you all again very soon. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road.
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here for 4 nights and it was a great experience. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful, the free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius was wonderful and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was just OK, same offerings every day, but the staff kept refilling everything. You are only about a mile from downtown, and a straight shot if you take a right out of the road. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonniegal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Bonnie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I see you took advantage of several of our amenities such as our free hot breakfast and our courtesy shuttle service. We are very lucky to have some of the best staff in Asheville. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just wanted to share our wonderful experience during a recent stay. Visited Asheville with family for the Christmas Candlelight Tour of Biltmore just after the first of the year. Jessica Jacks, Assistant General Manager was gracious and kind and went out of her way to ensure that our stay was like staying with family. She succeeded! When back in Asheville, we will most definitely be staying at this Hampton Inn. Highly recommend to anyone coming to the area. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trishyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Trish,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our property. I am so happy to see that we were able to exceed your expectations and your visit with family and to the Biltmore was enjoyable! Thank you for your kind words. I try to make sure every guest is completely satisfied and has the best stay possible when at our property. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I enjoy staying at this hotel because the staff always try to accommodate you, and the room is always clean...it's close to downtown Asheville, and it's really convenient. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting in the area. We've stayed other hotels in the area, but they're not nearly as comfortable and nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank 899charlenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We at the Hampton Inn Tunnel Road do everything in our power to make sure that every guest has the best stay possible. From Housekeeping to Management, it takes the whole team to make this work. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We chose this Hampton Inn because of its location which is close to the city of Ashville and short drive to the Biltmore Estate. We were very pleased with the hotel setting, décor, comfort, breakfast and most especially the hotel staff and service. The free shuttle into the city of Ashville was most appreciated. The pool and hot tub were in a glass enclosed outdoor setting which was very pretty. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. I am happy to see that you were able to take advantage of several of our amenities such as the complimentary shuttle and our indoor heated pool. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the Biltmore and downtown Asheville. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
1.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#20 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Address: 204 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing