We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The manager reached out to me proactively after I made these reservations to determine if we had any special needs, which I thought was particularly classy.

The hotel is above average within the Hampton group. It is very convenient and the staff is attentive.

This will be a regular stop for me going forward. The only minor negative is the elevator is a bit of a bottle neck.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better for views on the front of the hotel but slower via elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ncsccrdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to get in touch with every guest the day prior to arrival to see if there are any special requests we can meet to make the guest's stay the best it can be. Our property is equipped with 2 elevators, one on each end of the building. I know things can be slow going when everyone tries to use one elevator. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,011 - 1,017 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nice hotel, new property, fresh, and beautiful. Very conveniently located off the freeway, a few miles from Downtown Ashville. The amenities in the room are very good, and the complimentary breakfast really complements the great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Niladri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Niladri,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Our property was recently renovated and we do our very best to make sure it stays looking brand new. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. May I suggest next time you are in town to take advantage of our complimentary Shuttle. We can take you within a 5-mile radius of the hotel so you don't have to drive! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Upon arrival I was told that if I had called in then I could have been given a top level floor. I thought that should have been part of the internet reservation process. Cons I didn't like the bedding, the comforter was too warm and there were no blankets. But that's subjective. The room was noisy. TV playing next door until 4am, people running/up down halls. I thought it was overpriced - if I came again I would stay at a different location and drive into downtown. Pros Decent Hotel Room and Lobby Clean Breakfast was fine - they kept up with refilling the food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

James,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. We try our very best to meet the needs and requests of all our guests. We attempt to contact all guests the day prior to arrival to ensure that we are able to meet any needs or special requests they may have. I am terribly sorry that we did not have a room on the top floor when you arrived. As far as the bedding, we do provide a blanket, which is located in the closet. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Our Breakfast Hosts are very good about keeping everything stocked and clean to ensure every guest is able to have the breakfast they want. I do hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you, again, for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road.
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before. Consistently good staff, amenities, breakfast. Clean and inviting. Good location to various routes. Loved having the complimentary cookies for dessert. Apples and newspaper also complimentary as well as coffee, tea and other beverages. Room has been quiet and comfortable each time. Fridge and microwave in the rooms. We used both as well as the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

John,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I am so happy to see that you are a repeat guest! We try very hard to make sure every guest has the best stay possible. We like to provide our guests with the "little things" such as complimentary newspapers, apples, and coffee. It really is the little things that make the stay! I want to thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road and we hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Second time at this property. This time we brought the Kids with use. We went to Biltmore for mother Day the Hampton is not far from Biltmore and there are server Routes to Chose from. Tom Tom always helps us find our way. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeremiah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Jeremiah,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Thank you for your repeat business! I am glad to see you were able to visit the Biltmore Estate. It is absolutely beautiful this time of year! Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We look forward to having you stay with us a third time and many more after that!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our stay was very pleasant and the wonderful people who greeted us made our trip even better. The free shuttle service to downtown was an added bonus. The rooms were very clean and quiet. Complimentary breakfast was better than most. Patrick, in particular, was very affable and his presence made our entire trip much more pleasant. Some people have a knack for being much more than what is asked of them. This hotel has the right kind of people, nice accommodations, and reasonable rates. It's a great location that's a short distance to any of the many cool things to do and see around Asheville.

I would very much recommend to my friends and family.

We'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CompostPotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property! We pride ourselves on having some of the best staff in Asheville. They play such a large part in making a guest's experience a positive one. Our courtesy shuttle is one of our most popular amenities. We try to have many options available to be sure that we meet the needs of every guest - whatever it may be! I am glad to see that you also took advantage of our complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We chose this hotel based on other reviews on Tripadvisor and were very happy with the accommodations. Very easy access to the Highway and to downtown and the Biltmore The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and quiet. I did have a little trouble with the 5th floor drink vending machine, but finally got what I needed. Not having been to the area before we were not sure if a downtown hotel would be noisier, and as there was a music festival going on (April 24, 2014) we were glad to be out of the downtown area, although we enjoyed dinner and a short stroll downtown. And chocolate from the French Broad! Breakfast at the Hampton was adequate--good choice and well stocked in a clean and comfortable setting. The lobby had guests playing cards both evenings we were there and offered a very comfortable, and welcoming atmosphere. The beds were very comfortable and the shower nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jm Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. I am very happy to see that we met your expectations - and I hope we surpassed them! We are proud that our guests feel comfortable enough to use our space the same as they would their own living room. I hope you decide to stay with us on your next trip to Asheville. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road.
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Address: 204 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £101 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing