We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were celebrating our 50th anniversary with out of town family. Everything was great from our request for rooms to be together, and near elevators. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, check in and out was very easy . Rooms were very clean, quiet and very pleasant. The breakfast was a wonderful selection and complimentary coffee all day was very nice....Enjoyed our stay and visit to Asheville.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank MKM613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hi!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property - and Happy Anniversary! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try very hard to make sure every guest is 100% satisfied with their stay, but especially enjoy when guests invite us to be a part of their specials days and celebrations. I hope you come back again, to celebrate just a weekend away! Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road and we look forward to seeing you very soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    992
    359
    91
    21
    18
See reviews for
470
567
50
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greencastle, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the above hotel in Asheville (Hampton Inn) the past several days, also another couple had went along with us to do some shopping and touring. I would like to take this opportunity to say, we had a great experience staying there at the Hampton Inn due to the cleanness of our entire room, the professionalism that the staff displayed, overall, we would rate this hotel very high on the list, you can't go wrong staying there.

By the way, it was nice to have all of the amenities to go along with our stay, such as breakfast, having access to coffee anytime you wanted a cup, and all of the other small things you sometime we take for granted.
Paul & Bonnie

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Paul,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We try very hard to ensure that every guest has everything they need - from our complimentary On The House© breakfast, to free wireless internet, to fresh coffee 24 hours a day! We pride ourselves on having some of the best staff around and are very proud of the hard work they put in to making sure every guest is satisfied. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were well pleased with our room. But what we really appreciated was the time and service we got from the staff, especially Jessica. She helped us plan out our hikes and drives in the Blue Ridge, making us copies of descriptions of sites and how to get to them, even helping us find a disability-friendly waterfall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EIS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us - and I do hope you enjoyed your hikes! It was my pleasure assisting you all in finding outdoor activities that would suit your whole party. Our whole staff is very knowledgeable in the surrounding areas and activities and we try very hard to be sure that every guest gets all of the information they desire! Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road and we hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stopped for a one night stay with three kids. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Helped us with a wine tool and extra blanket for fold out crib. Pool was indoor with hot tub. Great outdoor seating by the pool was nice. The breakfast exceeded our expectations , delicious with lots of choices. Microwave and fridge in room were very helpful (not that we would have saved anything we got from Franks pizza- that place was awful...) there are lots of other places nearby though so no worries !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nashvillebrewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hi!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to Asheville. You are right, Asheville is a foodie town, so there are tons of options in the downtown area - we have something for everyone! I see that you were able to take advantage of our indoor pool and hot tub - and our outdoor seating! It is really a great place to enjoy an early morning On The House© breakfast and a nice cup of coffee! Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We look forward to having you and your three kids back with us very soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Was using points as room rates on Friday summer nite were really high. Hotel either new or completely redone as it was in great shape. Desk clerk gave good advice on dinner. Right of a busy street but up a hill and hidden in the trees which was great. Only niggles were a shower head that needed to be adjusted and a lack of enough seating from breakfast.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Chinquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property! Our hotel was recently renovated about 18 months ago - but our staff tries very hard to keep it looking like new. We enjoy our tree-line, which helps block out the noise from the main road below the hotel. I apologize that your shower-head was not working properly. I hope you were in contact with the front desk so we could get that taken care of for you! Our On The House© breakfast is very popular, and we do have limited seating in the breakfast area, however, we do offer additional seating on the opposite side of the lobby - near the fire place - as well as on our pool patio. And you are always welcome to take your breakfast up to your room with you! Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Millicent was watching out for me. Making sure that my stay was a good one and that I was happy with a kind caring manner in her personality. I felt that she truly wanted me to be "at home"
THANKs from the check in to the check out kindness of your staff.

Room Tip: Only had 1 room and it was clean and plenty of towels and quiet. Good outlets for recharging my ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaCoon, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I am pleased to see that you receive excellent care from Millicent. We, as a team, try very hard to make sure every guest has whatever they need during their stay, and I am pleased to see that we did not fail you! We wants our guests to feel that, when you stay at Hampton Inn Tunnel Road, you are at your home-away-from-home. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have stayed a many Hampton Inns in the last five years and this location is one of the best. "All" personnel, I'm including the guy working outside watering the beautiful landscaping, ask how our stay is, anything wrong, anything I can do to make your stay better??? The facilities are either new or recently upgraded to look new. The pool and exercise room are very good...looks like a much higher priced facility. The landscaping is as nice as you will find at a rich persons residence. The rooms are clean and quiet. The only negative I have is the lack of softness of the bath towels. A little more fabric softener might do the trick ...................

Would I stay here again........you bet !

I recommend this location to anyone staying in the Asheville, NC area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor..........very quiet there.........can't comment on other room locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 323jdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
1.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,180 reviews
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Address: 204 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing