We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shuttle service is awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shuttle service is awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our stay was great; clean rooms, friendly staff and great pool and fitness center. Free shuttle service to downtown Asheville is amazing! No parking worries or fees and very prompt service. Our driver, Niam Cash was excellent; very professional and courteous. We will definitely stay here every time we come to Asheville!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LisaHShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    343
    88
    21
    17
See reviews for
448
541
49
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Before I even arrived, this staff was making us feel welcomed! I recieved a call from a lady asking if I had any special requests or needs to make my stay more relaxing. I asked for a smoke free room since my daughter has asthma and she assured me it would be taken care of ( and it was). I traveled to Asheville for a quick weekend getaway with my family. We were greeted by Reggie upon arrival. He was friendly and very knowledgeable of great activities in the area for our family to enjoy. He suggested going downtown to the Drum Circle that night and Looking Glass Falls in Pisgah National Forest for the next day (GREAT SUGGESTIONS!). We got to out room and it was clean & the beds were very comfortable. The indoor pool was a hit with our children who enjoyed it each night after we would return from our adventures. The breakfast was wonderful each morning and more than enough to keep us full all day while we checked out this beautiful city. The houseman was so friendly! He stopped and talked to the kids each time we passed and the housekeeper ( I don't know her name, but she had a gap in her teeth and a great attitude) was patient and helped us with extra towels, ect during our stay. The entire staff was great, our visit was relaxing and i would definitely recommend this hotel to friends in the future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SothernRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice rooms, very clean, nice pool area! David our housekeeper was very helpful in suggesting things to do while visiting. He went out if his way to make sure our stay was comfortable. Staff very friendly will see y'all again next year... Thanks, Billy & Trish

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a wonderful 4 days stay at the Asheville Homewood Suites on Tunnel Road. The staff Is extremely friendly and anxious to attend to any problem you may have. Robbie the assistant manager was very helpful. The breakfast was outstanding with some different hot meal each day. The breakfast staff is quick to replace items that may have gone low and that happened a lot on the weekend we were there. Seems the kitchen had work hard to keep up with the appetites of the guests. The 2 new computers in the lobby and printer were convenient. Location is great, just a very short ride to downtown and with the expressway system West Asheville (lots of restaurants) and Biltmore Village were not far away. If you have business in Asheville and particularly downtown, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BikerBoyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in Hampton Inns throughout the SE U.S. But this was our first visit to the Asheville property. Very nicely done. It is clean and fresh with very comfortable bedding, bath linens and furnishings.
We were greeted by two very friendly and professional staff members who made check-in a breeze.
Breakfast was exceptionally good with fluffy eggs and all the trimmings. Much better than their competitors.
Last but not least this hotel is conveniently located just off the Interstate. We had a great nights rest and easily got back on the road the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh,NC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

(Let me start by saying rating of 5 is not equal to 5 star hotel, but for midlevel hotels like Hampton Inn, Courtyard, HIExpress, etc. this is a 5 “dot” hotel)
3 nights over July 4 weekend. Rate was $100 less than other comparable hotels in area. Hotel was back from Tunnel road and up small hill so not too busy or loud from road noise in a safe location. Tunnel road turns into a main street downtown which is only 2 miles away. Hotel offer complimentary shuttle downtown if you want. Also, just 1/2 mile off I-240 for getting around area.

Service was great at front desk (friendly and informative) and breakfast area. I was working late in lobby area so heard a lot of folks coming in and going out and stopping by front desk. Very professional and helpful. (Tammy called a taxi for guests, and when it wasn't there after 10 minutes she called them back on her own without being asked to say her guests were still waiting for the taxi.)

Interior lobby area was very nice, sleek/modern, clean, freshly decorated. Breakfast area got crowded as hotel was probably close to full for holiday weekend. Free Breakfast was much better than most midlevel hotel free breakfasts. Very well attended to, so rapid refills of foods by friendly staff.

Room was good size, very clean, and linens were fresh and new feeling. There seemed to be several different pillows per bed so easy to choose good one. Bed was very cozy, usually I have trouble in hotel beds but I drifted off easily and slept soundly through night. Well-appointed room with microwave and mini-fridge, desk, lap board for laptop. Bathroom was immaculate and spacious. Our upper floor room had great view of mountains.

Never made into the pool but looked nice (probably 15 x 30ft pool) and separate hot tub. Fitness room looked to have enough equipment to keep folks happy.

With kids and in city where hotel isn’t main feature (i.e. not going to a resort) I usually look for location, safety, clean, and pool as main deciding factors. This Hampton Inn is so much more than that. It’s probably nicest midlevel hotel I’ve been in, and will probably look to book again when in area.

Room Tip: Upper level and even numbered rooms should have nice view of mountains. Might avoid 1st floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cd1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hampton Inns are pretty much the same where ever you go providing they have been updated. This one has been updated. It is not far from the Biltmore estate thus making the stay very attractive because of the value compared to other places nearer to the attraction. What made this Hampton different was the staff. They were extremely knowledgeable about restaurants once they knew that we were not interested in chain restaurants. We were given great tips about where to go and what to see. The breakfasts are the same with some slight regional differences as I have noticed since starting our cross country road trip in California and heading back home to NY. I finally decided to buy organic yogurt in the town of Asheville, put it in the mini refrigerator in the room and have it with the oatmeal provided by the hotel as I was getting tired of the sameness and didn't want the caloric alternatives provided by the hotel although the hard boiled eggs are fine.

Room Tip: Higher floors and away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank necklacebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
1.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Address: 204 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing