We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated and awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Haven't stayed here in a few years...but wow they have done some work! Don't remember it ever being bad but it was really nice. Clean rooms/common areas/elevators. All updated furnishings I think even the AC units. Super comfy bed, good lighting in the bathroom and convenient location. Will stay again even on personal dime :)

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank meridith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

974 - 980 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We just spent another 3 nights here and we have to say the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. It's our favorite place to stay when in the area. Reggie, Jennifer, Jessica, Cody,David & Tammie have all been shining stars in our book. Hamptonality at it's best!!! Thanks to Andrea, Matt & Karen for all they do! They have a wonderful team including the best housekeeping around. :) Our stays here have all been one for the memory books.

Room Tip: love the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBChipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed there whilst on holiday and i was amazed by the hotel.
The staff where so helpful and friendly.
i checked in in no time and was in my really nice king room within the hour, the view was amazing.
The breakfast was amazing, the make your own waffles was the best part.
The shuttle into downtown was good service and there is a couple of nice restaurants
i thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

Room Tip: Get a king room its the best value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A friend and I stayed last night at the Hampton Inn. We were super impressed with the front desk staff- Patrick in particular was very helpful throughout our stay. We enjoyed using the free shuttle to go back and forth to downtown for dinner as we didn't have to look for the all too hard to find parking.

We were in town for a race and had to leave before the staff would be serving the free hot breakfast. The night staff provided us with a breakfast bag that included an apple, a bottle of water, a muffin, another breakfast bar, and breath mints.

Our experience was wonderful and thanks to all the staff that went out of their way to help with our odd schedule!!

I would come back here in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beth U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Booked this hotel at the end of our trip the night before catching our flight. Both my wife and I were pleasantly surprised at the overall quality of this Hampton Inn. Check in was quick. Requested a higher level floor which we got. Room was very clean and all of the furnishings newer. Loved the fact that the duvet is washed with each new guest. Bed was very comfortable. Wireless internet had decent speed. Complimentary breakfast was good too! Overall a great hotel and super value for the cost. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A little further from downtown Asheville than we wanted to be, but the complimentary shuttle service filled that gap nicely. Staff was efficient and helpful at every turn, but the breakfast was a little disappointing - eggs inedible, but there was plenty to substitute.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is dated, along with the surrounding area. This section of Asheville seems in decline. While it may be the place for hip, urban dwellers, I would not recommend for families with young children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Address: 204 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £80 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing