We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, clean, modern, and free breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This hotel is about 10 mins from downtown Asheville or historic Asheville. The rooms are modern, clean, and spacious. The free breakfast is delicious and there everyday. The staff were very accomodating and gracious. THey are personal with you, esp if you are a Hilton Honors Club Member such as us. A nice indoor pool and hot tub and exercise room. The beds are super comfy too. They have washed duvet covers so you get clean comforters and sheets just for you! LOved this hotel and will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th floor or top floor for less noise and better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayray2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you so much for loving us as much as we love taking care of our guests! Have a safe trip home and we will be waiting for you to return soon. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here in May. What a great place to stay! All the staff were outstanding. Very friendly and helpful. They provide driving directions to many places. Location was great - just a short drive to the Biltmore and downtown Asheville. Clean, nicely furnished room. Good pillows. Pool area was nice (although a little too warm).

I arranged ahead of time to get Biltmore tickets through the Biltmore itself. My tickets were waiting for me when I checked in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denver52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Well from your tag I see that you have a connection to Denver? Thanks for making you way East to North Carolina, and Asheville NC! We know that you could decide to stay anywhere, but that you selected us and that we met your expectations really makes our team happy. Thank you for taking time to let our Trip Advisor family know about your experience while you were here. Have a wonderful Summer, travel safe. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My family and I spent a night at the Hampton Inn Biltmore Square and had a terrific stay. The young lady who handled check in was a delight. The room was spotless and quite comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good. Overall, we had no complaints.

The hotel's location, right off I-26 and near I-40, is a great jumping-off point for Asheville's many attractions.There are lots of restuarants and stores nearby. (Try the Appollo Flame Bistro for dinner.) We would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff8897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Jeff: On behalf of my entire team here at Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square thank you for taking the time to let the Trip Advisor family know about your experience with us! have a great Summer, and don't be a stranger! Barbara Kish / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This was a last minute booking to stay somewhere near Biltmore Estate. On arrival there were 2 staff on duty and still busy but each morning only one staff and always a queue. They sell Biltmore tickets, which are valid for 2 days rather than one, but if you have to wait too long you may walk and miss the offer. Plenty of parking and room was a typical Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HbsLittlehampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

I noticed that you are from Great Britian! I was fortunate enough to be able to take my mother there in March to celebrate her sister Win's 100th Birthday. We had a great time and I hope that you did as well when you visited Asheville! I want to thank you for your comments, and I apologize for the back-up: from time to time we have more guests than usual purchasing tickets to the Biltmore Estate. We appreciate that you selected our hotel to stay at while you were visiting our wonderful city. Have a wonderful summer filled with great adventures. Barbara Kish / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my family and absolutley enjoyed my stay. There was this adorable younglady that was working the desk when we checked in Brittany I think was her name. She was absolutley the cutest little thing and helpful. She didnt mind answering all our questions and gave directions to where we needed to go. Breakfast was very good housekeeping was great Loved the pool. There was not one person we passed that didnt say hello and greet us with a smile. This was one of the best stays we have ever had and we will absolutley return. It is close to the Biltmore House, resturants not far from Downtown. We went to the Arboretum that Brittany recommended which was close by as well.

Room Tip: Get a high floor front side of the building midways in the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colbyg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Salt Lake City:
First let me say that I have been to Utah and what a beautiful state! Love Ogden and Salt Lake City. I am so glad to hear that you loved your stay with us as well! We have a great team at our Front Desk and Brittany is certainly one of them. I am glad that you took her up on her suggestion to visit the Arboretum, it is so close to our hotel and has the largest grouping of Bonsi Trees collection in the state. They are especially nice in the fall when their leaves turn just like full size trees..pretty Awesome! Thanks for all of the wonderful comments about our team and our hotel. Have a wonderful Summer filled with family and friends! Barbara Kish / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here on our way home from Spring Break and the hotel was wonderful. Staff at check in and breakfest were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel! Breakfest was wonderful, good choice of items, love the waffle maker!! and the items were always replenshed. Wish we had longer to stay here. Would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank witravelmom67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

What a great way for my team and I to begin our day! I read your review to them in this mornings meeting and we were all excited! Pam our Breakfast Host/ess was proud that you had such great things to say about Breakfast, and asked that I thank you for them. The entire team and I thank you for loving us and taking the time to let the world know! Be safe in your travels, and if you find your way back to mountians of Western NC, stop in! Barbara Kish / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We passed through on an overnight stay and booked this room at the last minute. It was a great price for a very clean and newer hotel room. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candychi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thank you for your terrific comments about our hotel. It is always a bit scary picking a hotel after a long day of driving, bu that is what is great about the Hampton Brand, there is a common thread that you will experience whenever you stay in one. On behalf of myself and my team, thank you so much fro stopping by and taking a moment to let others know that you made a great decision! Be safe in your travels and enjoy the Summer ahead! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
4.4 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £76 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing