We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel if a little pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice hotel if a little pricey”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

stayed for a night in Asheville at the hampton inn. it has lot of good points and we were happy with our experience. internet access, friendly staff, nice clean rooms and a good location all helped, however breakfast could have more options. overall good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear Michael
On behalf of my entire team I want to thank you for taking the time to let everyone know that you stayed with us while you were in Asheville and that you found our staff helpful and our hotel nice and clean! I am going to see about our breakfast offerings on the morning that you were with us, thank you again for staying with us and helping us provide all of our guests with the best experience that we can provide to them. Have a great Summer! Barbara Kish/ GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    295
    83
    32
    10
See reviews for
350
380
29
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, OH
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Could have been the weather which plagued our entire trip, but I got a less than great vibe from this Hampton. I travel a lot and Hilton / Hampton is my preferred brand. I am an Honors member and am used to excellent treatment and, while a little thing, being greeted as an Honors member. Check-in was not especially good - the young lady actually stopped the process to make keys and chat with another guest. The hotel seemed a bit damp / musty. The room was fine - we checked in early and the type of room I had reserved was not available, but the replacement was fine and, in typical Hampton fashion, very comfortable. The location was extremely convenient to everything and made for an easy return to the Blue Ridge Parkway. The breakfast area seemed a bit crowded - perhaps because I was still a bit perturbed form the prior day - less enticing than most. In all fairness, there is nothng that would prevent me form returning, but in a week of five different Hampton Inns, this was easily my least favorite.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mforkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Westerville:
First thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about our hotel and the time that you spent with us. I was dismayed that you you found us "less than" the other Hampton Inns that you stayed at on your trip. We are a Circle of Excellence winner for the past 2 years with the Hampton brand and have 6 consecutive Outstanding Inspections, both of which are not easy to come by. I was sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I am aware that from time to time we can fall short, that is human nature, and that it happened to you, I sincerely apologize. I would like to invite you the next time that you visit Asheville to give me a call so that we can show you that we do know how to satisfy our guests expectations! Have a wonderful Summer, and again thank you, my belief is that there is something to be learned from all of our guests. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel is in a great location for visiting Asheville, including the Biltmore Estate. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the staff was friendly and professional. We even had a last minute request to have two rooms near each other (despite being on separate reservations), and they did their best to meet our last minute request. The hotel was recently refurbished, and it shows.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the indoor portion of the pool. While we did hear the ambient noise of kids yel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webdes03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
We are so glad that you were able to take a short trip to Asheville and spend some time with us! Thank you for your wonderful comments about our rooms and our Team. we loved having you here with us and will be here whenever your travels bring you back our way! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando, florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This hotel is about 10 mins from downtown Asheville or historic Asheville. The rooms are modern, clean, and spacious. The free breakfast is delicious and there everyday. The staff were very accomodating and gracious. THey are personal with you, esp if you are a Hilton Honors Club Member such as us. A nice indoor pool and hot tub and exercise room. The beds are super comfy too. They have washed duvet covers so you get clean comforters and sheets just for you! LOved this hotel and will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th floor or top floor for less noise and better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayray2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you so much for loving us as much as we love taking care of our guests! Have a safe trip home and we will be waiting for you to return soon. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here in May. What a great place to stay! All the staff were outstanding. Very friendly and helpful. They provide driving directions to many places. Location was great - just a short drive to the Biltmore and downtown Asheville. Clean, nicely furnished room. Good pillows. Pool area was nice (although a little too warm).

I arranged ahead of time to get Biltmore tickets through the Biltmore itself. My tickets were waiting for me when I checked in.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denver52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Well from your tag I see that you have a connection to Denver? Thanks for making you way East to North Carolina, and Asheville NC! We know that you could decide to stay anywhere, but that you selected us and that we met your expectations really makes our team happy. Thank you for taking time to let our Trip Advisor family know about your experience while you were here. Have a wonderful Summer, travel safe. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My family and I spent a night at the Hampton Inn Biltmore Square and had a terrific stay. The young lady who handled check in was a delight. The room was spotless and quite comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good. Overall, we had no complaints.

The hotel's location, right off I-26 and near I-40, is a great jumping-off point for Asheville's many attractions.There are lots of restuarants and stores nearby. (Try the Appollo Flame Bistro for dinner.) We would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff8897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Jeff: On behalf of my entire team here at Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square thank you for taking the time to let the Trip Advisor family know about your experience with us! have a great Summer, and don't be a stranger! Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angmering, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This was a last minute booking to stay somewhere near Biltmore Estate. On arrival there were 2 staff on duty and still busy but each morning only one staff and always a queue. They sell Biltmore tickets, which are valid for 2 days rather than one, but if you have to wait too long you may walk and miss the offer. Plenty of parking and room was a typical Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HbsLittlehampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
I noticed that you are from Great Britian! I was fortunate enough to be able to take my mother there in March to celebrate her sister Win's 100th Birthday. We had a great time and I hope that you did as well when you visited Asheville! I want to thank you for your comments, and I apologize for the back-up: from time to time we have more guests than usual purchasing tickets to the Biltmore Estate. We appreciate that you selected our hotel to stay at while you were visiting our wonderful city. Have a wonderful summer filled with great adventures. Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing