We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn, well known standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Altenstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn, well known standard”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night. Arrived early in the afternoon and my room was ready at arrival. Staff very friendly. Room (2 queen) as always with Hampton very comfortable and clean. The fitness center was a smaller one, but everything was there. Breakfasts typical Hampton style. I would stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Markus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
On behalf of my team here at Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square we wish to thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We love hearing that our International guests have had a great stay with us and would return. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and our Hampton Brand. Safe Travels. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    288
    82
    29
    9
See reviews for
334
373
29
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The perfect stay from start to finish! Upon scheduling our reservation with the friendly and professional manager, Barbara, she made the most difficult task of scheduling a trip for my aunts and mother-in-law easy. She noted surrounding sites and saved the ladies trouble by having the Biltmore passes at the front desk for them! I am local and that is customer service at its highest. The modern decor, plush rooms, and amazing breakfast made us feel at home as did the friendly staff, Sara, Jordan, and Michael, who were happy to help with any request. After 12 years of other hotels I will look no futher than Hampton Inn Biltmore.. Thanks for a new tradition!

Room Tip: We had a top level room with a view of the Blue Ridge Mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainshine96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Toni, I remember your call for help!
It was a pleasure to be able to help you with your families visit to Asheville! We have a wonderful team of people here to assist our guests with anything that they might need to make their stay with us as wonderful as possible. I am glad that I could ease some of the worry about getting tickets to the Biltmore Estate and having a safe, clean and wonderful place to have your Aunts and Mother-in-law. Any time you you need a great place for family and friends give me a call! Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union County, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Every year we take a trip to a different state/location, this year we decided to visit the Biltmore in Asheville. Our mother is from New Tazewell Tennessee, my sister is from Fredericksburg Virginia and I live in Monroe North Carolina. This was our first trip to Asheville and the Biltmore and decided to take advantage of the hotel package that included unlimited visits to the Biltmore Estate and one day of the audio tour (we arrived Tuesday evening Oct 9th and checked out Saturday October 13th). If you have never been to the Biltmore before, you should really take the audio tour at a minimum. The hotel was close, clean, the staff was very courteous-even replacing our room keys at one point. While there was no refrigerator in the room, we found we really didn't need one. The breakfast was always hot in the mornings before our daily outings.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyboa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Kathy: On behalf of entire team here at Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and the level of service that we are so proud of. Glad that you selected our hotel as part of your Biltmore Package, we are very happy to be partners with such a wonderful company. I certainly appreciate that you did not miss having a fridge in your room...but the big news is that the next time you stop by all of our rooms will have both a microwave and fridge! Have a great Autumn. Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I just wanted to share my experience with you! I traveled in late & was greeted by Matt S.! What a pleasant guy to be around! He asked me about my day & what I was in town for! I actually talked with this gentlemen for about 45 minutes! Usually I get the "Have a good night" comments, but he just seemed to take it further, he actually listened as I discussed my day & what I did for a living! Even the security guy there joined in our conversation! How awesome is that! Anyway, there is something to be said about this kind of service! After receiving my receipt (which I didn't open for a couple of days), there was a hand-written note thanking me for my business & wishing me luck in my business! VERY PROFESSIONAL! My hats off to this guy! I'm not sure if he was a manager or just part of the staff, but I assure you this guy truly knows the meaning of "Guest Service"! I actually chose this location about a week later due to the hospitality this guy provided! Upon my return, he even remembered me & asked how things were going! Anyway, it's not often you see or hear from this type of service, but this far exceeds my expectations from any hotel! Thanks again for a great visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Dustin: I want tio thank you on behalf of Matt and the team here at Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square. Matt our Auditor is an Awesome man who really likes connecting with our guests. I am glad that after a hard day on the road that he was here to make you feel welcome and appreciated. All of us here strive to make everyone that stays with us feel like they are one of the family! Have a great Halloween and we will be back when you head back up the mountian! Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This Hampton is pretty typical Hampton. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly,as most people in Asheville are! The rooms were recently renovated,and very clean. No mini fridge on site........altho by years end should be avaiable. The location is very handy to highway. Mall is across the street and there are resturants nearby. Would love to stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmkAshville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Thank you for your comments about our hotel and especially our wonderful team! They really want all of our guests to have the best time that they can while they are with us, from an extra towel in your room to a great local place to eat! We really love having you here and will be ready to assist you the next time that you stay with us. Have a wonderful October! Barbara Kish/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
476 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Typical Hampton - in fact, after staying one night, we cut our trip short and left early. I can't say anything bad about the hotel - staff was friendly, rooms were clean but small but that's about all I can say. It was easy access off the highway, but not really located close enough to Ashville downtown. You could hear traffic noise in the rooms.
Breakfast in the morning was so standard. Plastic utensils and foam plates and cups.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbieinsc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
I am sorry that you cut your trip short by a day, and did not mention that you heard outside noise in your room. If I had been made aware of that I certainly would have tried to resolve the issue for you. As for the plates and serve ware, it is standard for all Hampton Inns, and of course it is all recycled in keeping with our companies commitment to a greener planet. Again, I am sorry that we did not leave you with a more positive impression. I would ask that if you come to our city again that you contact me so that I can personally take care of you and show you that we do have an outstanding hotel. Have a wonderful Fall Season and safe travels. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This Hampton Inn is...well...okay. It's about what you'd expect for this class of hotel. The rooms are clean, and they even have promos in the elevator and in the rooms letting you know that they wash their duvet covers for each new guest. I think that's pretty cool and definitely gives me peace of mind that things are all fresh for me. The rest of the room is nice and is likely to satisfy most travelers. It's pretty basic stuff...no fridge or microwave (and they don't claim to have those). The elevator arrangement is a little odd. There are two elevators...one on each end of the building. It seems to have the effect of having one elevator once you make your choice...could result in a bit longer wait. Breakfast is decent...a little better than Holiday Inn...not on par with Embassy. Where this hotel "makes their money" is with their wonderful staff. No matter the individual or what shift they work, there is always a smile and these folks are serious about taking care of customers. Very responsive and attentive. Even after we left our iPad cord, we called the next day and they were relentless about following up and ensuring we were able to arrange getting it back. Great staff. 15-20 minutes from Biltmore, Downtown, and some nice antique shopping. Also 2 min drive from a local mall and several restaurants right down the street. Pretty good. A little pricey for what you get, but pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWP98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Thank you for your. Comments about our hotel, and our Team! They love their jobs and it shows on everything they do. I love that you focused on that aspect of your stay with us. I try and tell them from the moment they join our team that every hotel has a bed and bathroom, but what sets us apart are the people who work here and are here because they love taking care of our guests. Have a great Fall, and thank you again for your comments, I will read it to our team in tomorrow mornings Team Huddle! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
4.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing