We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, but don't stay in room 124.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel was fine. Clean enough and good variety for breakfast, but somehow we had been booked for a smoking room (said it was marked as our preference) so she said she was limited on what rooms she could give us as others were full.
So we ended up in 124 which looks out on the pool. And I don't mean a nice "view of the pool". I mean people were in the hot tub not 15 feet from our window and on the same level. The fitness entrance was directly opposite the window. I have to say, the noise didn't keep us awake, but it was just strange knowing if you opened the drapes everyone swimming could see you. There is no separation or barrier.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug31589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Travelbug,
I wanted to respond to your posting about your stay with us recently. Thank you for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness or our hotel and our breakfast. I am a bit confused as room 124 is a non-smoking room. The only smoking rooms that we have are on the second floor. That being said, I am sorry that you did not like the room location, we do have many guests who like being close to the workout area, and spa. If you are a member of our Hilton Hhonors Reward Program, by selecting the option to contact me privately, and providing me with your Hhonors number I can go in and make any entry onto your profile letting all of the hotels within the Hilton Family of hotels stating that you do not want to be assigned a room on the same level of the pool over looking it. Again, thank you for your comments. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

913 - 919 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

This Hampton Inn is clean and affordable and close to all Asheville attractions. The kids loved the pool and free breakfast was as you would expect for this type of hotel. I would get the waffle or have toast or oatmeal and skip the eggs. Overall, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Kara T:
I appreciate that you took the time to comment on your most recent stay at our hotel. I love that you and the kids enjoyed our pool, and our breakfast...love those waffles! As a Hampton hotel we take pride in the loyalty of our guests and that they love what we are providing to our guests. Have a great Summer with your children, make memories! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

good spot to stay....we were in town for a wedding and was the suggested place by the bride and groom. So glad we stayed, it was CLEAN and comfortable! The only thing that would have made it better is if it was closer to downtown....but no problem, we had a car! Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear plhappy:
Asheville is a great place to attend a wedding! Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a comment for Trip Advisor. Our Housekeeping Team takes great pride in their rooms and cleaning them for our guests as you experienced. Come on back an visit us..you don't need a wedding to enjoy our wonderful city. Travel well this Summer. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My stay was great but we had to lug our luggage into the hotel and out when checking out. We were informed that they only had 3 carts and they weren't seen until checkout. Another family had one using it and the staff was using the other to dump trash. Imagine how I felt helping my hubby haul luggage while they hauled trash with cart. One other thing the pillows are not queen pillows as they should be with a queen bed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkdiva100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Pinkdiva:
I was sorry to learn that while you were arriving and departing you were unable to locate a luggage cart to assist you with your luggage. Unfortunately, we have no control over how long our guests use them and when they do. We try and assist our guests in locating one when it is brought to our attention. The one that you saw our Team using is an old one that was taken out of guest service due to it's condition and age. It is only used to assit Housekeeping to remove garbage from our public areas. I apologize for the confusion. I was glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again, the next time you visit our beautiful city. Have a great Summer! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

As an earlier reviewer posted, beware of certain rooms before checking in. I think my room was 218 (non-smoking) and was adjoined to 220 (smoking). What a dumb design. When we figured this out, it was too late to switch because the hotel was completely booked. While we changed rooms the next day, it was all I could do to get out of that room in the morning to avoid the stink. While the staff was nice enough, I was hoping to get a little more apology than just a simple "sorry." We were switched to the 3rd floor which appeared to be completely smoke-free.

Everything else was on-par for a Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms (even numbers) might look over the pool. Not great if you want privacy and natural...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Bryan:
I am sorry that you were assigned the room connected to our only Smoking Handicap room, but glad that we were able to move the very next morning. I do want you to know that your comments have been brought to not only the attention of our COO but the Owner as well, and we are taking a serious look into this, and I can assure you that the comfort and enjoyment of all of our guests are of utmost importance to me and my team. If you would take a moment to contact me through the Trip Advisor page I would love to have the opportunity to connect with you to resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Yours in Hospitality, Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My stay was business related and I have to say my room was very comfortable. I had everything I needed and plenty of room on the desk. I am very impressed with this motel and Hampton Inns all seem to be equal in quality. They think of everything!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angeline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you for allowing us to provide lodging accommodations while you were in Asheville on business. I agree it is nice knowing that when you stay at a Hampton Inn you are going to have the same great service and quality room. Safe travels where ever your business takes you, Barbara Kish/ GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

After staying in economy rooms on our southern trip we decided to treat ourselves on our return home. We were a little leary of Hampton Inns after our experience in Galax, Va. but were in need of accomadations that included a Hot Tub and exercise room to work the kinks out from driving so far in so few days. The gentleman at the desk got us a room with microwave and refrigerator and a view of the spa area and exercise room so we could keep up with each other while one of us was in the room. When we finally got settled we went to the Harbor Inn down the road and picked up our takeout. Upon returning I went downstairs to check emails on motel computer while wife went to room. She called down and had the female desk clerk inform me we had no plasticware in our takeout bag. The clerk helped me locate the breakfast nook and get our forks while waiting on a line of customers in for a local UNC graduation. The following morning I got to the Hot Tub @ 8 and the maintenance man was getting to work on what turned out to be a stopped up roof drain. I had about ten minutes of relaxation before he unclogged the leak and cold rainwater started pouring from the cieling into the spa. He and I laughed about it and I went to the room and showered up and packed our bags for our trip home. All in all, high priced, but nice amenities and superior personnel.

Room Tip: If you need to keep eye on kids in the pool second floor has them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pissedwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

My oh my! They say the best vacations are ones with not only fond memories but unique ones as well! It sounds as though we provided that for you and your wife! You are why I love the hotel business, having guests like you who recognize when people love their work, take pride in their hotel, and can share a laugh when a misstep happens. Travel wee this Summer, and thanks for your comments and your enjoyment of our hotel. Barbara Kish/ G/M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
4.4 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £76 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing