We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the road home from heart surgery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Ringgold, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On the road home from heart surgery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

My wife and I were on the road home to Ringgold, GA from Duke Medical Center in Durham, NC. on 11/3/13. She had heart surgery there the previous week and we were taking our trip home in four hour increments. I had a reservation at the Hendersonville,Hampton Inn but we got lost a little from being tired and pulled into the Biltmore Square Hampton Inn. I explained our situation to Matthew at the desk. He found us a room that would accommodate my wife's needs and cancelled the previous reservation for us. He installed a shower chair since he had no Handicap rooms with two beds and brought her enough pillows to help keep her sturdy and comfortable in the bed. He later gave me directions to a local Kmart and a place for take-out food for our dinner that evening. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. All the staff was very nice. Matthew went above and beyond in our opinion. The breakfast was good, but it was busy and things were running out quickly-but the food staff was working hard.When she is back on her feet, we are planning a trio to actually see the Biltmore Hotel there and will definitely stay at this location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Mark:
On behalf of Mathew and our entire team here at Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square I am so pleased that we were here for you in your time of need! I hope that your wife is doing much better, I know how unnerving it can be to travel with a health challenge, and the heart is a pretty serious issue. Thank you for all of your kind comments and taking the time to review us. My wish for you and your wife is for a wonderful Holiday Season filled with the love of family & friends. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    287
    81
    29
    9
See reviews for
327
371
28
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Nice room, ok staff, blah breakfast. We were there for two days. It is a busy property in a good location for the Biltmore Estate. Our remote control did not work and they asked if we needed them to do anything about it. Duh? Offer some batteries!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jantexHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Jantex
I want to apologize for the lack of engagement of my Front Desk Team Member who was not proactive when you mentioned the problem that you had with your remote control. I will take this as a training opportunity, so thank you for bringing it to my attention. Have a great Thanksgiving and thank you for allowing us to serve you. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Booked this hotel for a mother/daughter trip to see the leaves. It is in a great location - just off the interstate and really close to the Biltmore and arboretum as well as the Asheville airport. The staff has been absolutely wonderful! Cleanliness of hotel is great as well is the complimentary breakfast. Have had great suggestions of local restaurants and even coupons from hotel. Would most definitely stay here in the future and recommend to anyone coming to the area!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bth86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
What a great idea and experience bringing your daughter up to the Mountians to see the wonderful fall leaves! Really it is about shared memories with family and friends and it sounds as though you added a few more on this trip. Thank you for including our hotel and on behalf of my entire team we appreciate your kind comments. Have a great Thanksgiving filled with great food and time spent with those you hold dear. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Hotel stay was very nice. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Large selection of breakfast items (although hot items were not very good, ie, eggs , sausage). Staff very friendly. Young man at front desk was very friendly but didn't know anything about the area so couldn't be helpful in directing us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Sue:
I apologize for my gentleman at our Front Desk not being able to assist you with suggestions / directions. I will follow up on that immediately as we take pride in our city and all that it has to offer to our guests. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean. The Hampton Brand is getting ready to launch a new breakfast that I think you and our other guests are going to be very pleased with. New Scrambled eggs / hard boiled eggs / artisan breads, pastries, healthier hot choices. These will begin showing up within the next month...so keep an eye out! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving Hoilday filled with memories. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Nice and clean and the breakfast is always good. It's just the price for a hampton inn room usually isn't that high. I understand that the area around the biltmore during the fall is expensive, but wow.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Christa:

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your "Getaway" from Atlanta! You are correct that lodging prices here in Asheville are higher during the month of October, due to the autumn leaves changing. They have dropped as of November 1st as the season is about to come to an end. Thank you so much for your comments and as always they are much appreciated. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our stay at the Hampton in Asheville was wonderful. The beds and pillows are so comfortable. There is a complimentary hot breakfast included. The location of this hotel is perfect for all sightseeing. We would definitely recommend Hampton. Great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ArizonaSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
ArizonaSusie:

Before anything else I have to comment on your sign on: My family lives in Arizona, up in Yuma, down in Sierra Vista and also in Tucson, you live in a beautiful state! Glad that you loved our beds and location! Another great benefit that we have just added is our Complimentary Shuttle for our guests! Have a great Halloween, hope to see you soon. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Entire clean bed no yuck bedspread to mess with. Good location and staff was very helpful with getting to the Biltmore. Nice free breakfast. Lots of selection. Tried to keep everything well stocked. Warm cookies at front desk at check in. We loved them!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank traveltime001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
traveltime:

Thank you so much for the great comments about our Awesome Beds and the fact that the duvets are changed fresh for every stay, at all Hampton Inns! Glad that you also liked our breakfast, great way to start any day, especially when you are on the road! On behalf of my team, thank you and travel safe. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
4.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing