We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hiking Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We made the trip with our service dog to go for a hiking trip to Linville falls and gorge which was only 45 min away from the hotel. The rooms were very cozy and comfortable after a long day of hiking! I was surprised that this Hampton inn was this nice and comfortable considering some have a bad reputation. Our room on the first night was next to the stairs door and our window overlooked the overhang in front of the hotel where the cars pull up. Apparently there were a lot of guests arriving late that night because all we heard (while we were trying to sleep) were car doors slamming. After, the many latecomers checked in and stopped slamming their doors, they let their children loose to run and stomp in the hallways above us until about 2am.

Considering we had a long day of hiking ahead of us, I wanted the next night of slumber to be undisturbed. That morning I asked one of the front desk workers to please transfer us to a different room on the top floor away from the stairs door and not facing the front. Luckily many guests were checking out that day and they were able to have a room ready to go for us on the top floor as soon as we got back from seeing beautiful linville falls and gorge. Continental breakfast was good but crowded (which is to be expected). Nice rooms and great employees but they cannot help who checks in and how their guests let their children make a ruckus. But, at least they are accommodating!

Room Tip: 2nd floor get a room far away from the 'Stairs' door. Room 200 is the one right next to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Rachel:
Wow it sounds as though you had a very memorable trip to Western NC! Thank you so much for including us in your plans. I am happy that we were able to accommodate your room move the next morning, occasionally we do have families that are exiting the hotel early morning. I am glad that we were able to get you to a room far and above the noise that day. Again, thank you for all of your input and comments regarding our hotel and team, we are glad that we were there for you after a long day of hiking and exploring our beautiful mountains. Have a wonderful Holiday Season filled with both old and new memories! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

This Hampton has very small rooms. It does not have suites so if you have 4 people you will be crowded. We stayed 3 night's and we were cramped up together and it was not a pleasant experience in any way. We had to move 3 times. Lady bug's were in first room and were everywhere. 2nd room was right by elevator and was woke up 5 a.m by people leaving and going to breakfast. Final room was so tired we did not really care just wanted to get out and leave so we left as early as could that morning. We were told they did not have shuttle to Biltmore after we arrived. We had planned on getting shuttle to keep from driving ourselves and adding more cost to very expensive place. This was not worth price paid. Not happy and will not stay here next time.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quieter as long as not by elevator. These rooms you can hear other people t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elvislives1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear elvislives:

I am sorry that the size of our rooms did not meet with your expectations, they are standard size Hampton Inn rooms, and unfortunately only Hampton Inn & Suites have suites. Our shuttle is advertised as "limited to 5 miles" and unfortunately the Biltmore Estate does not fall within that limit. Again, please accept my apologies, we do also own a Hampton Inn & Suites in this area, and if you find yourself in this area again, please give me a call, and I would love to be able to arrange accommodations that that would better suit your needs. Have a wonderful Holiday Season. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I was traveling alone. I chose this hotel for the convenient on/off of I26. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Best of all the hotel provides a shuttle to take you to any area restaurants. This was most appreciated after a day of driving. I also had a broken foot and the staff gave me a room near the elevator. I booked a room there for the return trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2621indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. The Shuttle is a new service that we have just added and we are getting a lot of positive feedback on it from our guests, we just want to sit back and let us take them out to dinner! Sorry to hear about your broken foot, bad any time but especially during the holidays. Thank you for booking with us on your return trip, we will be keeping an eye out for you. safe travels, Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel is easy to access, and located very close to many attractions and entertainment. I stayed on the weekend after thanksgiving so it was crowded during breakfast as expected but the food was compatible to average hotel buffet. There were some errors by the hotel staff during my check-in that failed to get corrected, and nothing more was done by management than a basic apology. I am very pleased with this hotel chain, but I doubt I'll choose this particular location again, there are plenty of other options within the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Robert B.
I am sorry to learn that there were some errors that occurred during your checkin. I was not made aware of any errors that involved any of our guests during the time that you were with us. I would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you on a more personal level about this, so that I can resolve it to your satisfaction. Please contact me at your convenience at my email: Barbara.Kish@Hilton.com. I hope that you have a great holiday filled with family and friends. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We checked into a different hotel in Asheville and could not stay there for two days! Called the Hampton Inn, and they were great. Check in early, place was spotless, and the staff super friendly! Made the trip great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Michael:

Thanks a lot for taking the time to make us your first entry on Trip Adviser! Glad we were able to accommodate you for the 2 days, and that you thought that we were a great hotel with a friendly staff waiting to help you. Have a great Holiday Season! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Asheville - 1-26 Biltmore Square last week as we celebrated our 40th anniversary. We were very impressed by the hotel, the staff and the special services provided. Not only did Cassie recommend some great local restaurants, but the hotel offers door to door service to restaurants within a five mile radius. Cassie and Brad did a super job driving us in the hotel van. We highly recommend the Greek/Italian restaurant right up the street from the hotel and for a down-home southern feast - eat at the Moose Grill. Overall, we were blown away by the friendliness of the Asheville poeple. This was a great trip and one we'll remember for years to come! Special thanks to Cassie and Brad for all their help.

Room Tip: Our room was fine - very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lkellogg5272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Lkellog,
Thank you for your wonderful comments about the service that you were provided while you stayed with us. Brad and Cassie do an awesome job for pur guests, they love helping people and it shows! You can be sure that I will show them your review. Have a wonderful Holiday Season, thank you again. Barbara Kish GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed here on our way to Hilton Head. The front desk staff were very helpful and even printed off directions for our next day's trip. One of the Housekeeping staff was very helpful in dealing with a problem with our room key. The pool area was clean and the water a comfortable temperature. There was a nice variety of food at breakfast. We would like to spend more time in Asheville during future travels and will definitely consider this Hampton Inn.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank digitalcamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Digitalcamera
Thank you for loving our hotel and wishing you could have had more time in our wonderful city of Asheville! We will be here when you return, travel safe and have a wonderful season filled with new memories. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £57 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing