We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotel service staff I have ever experienced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best hotel service staff I have ever experienced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend vacation in Asheville and it has been one of the best hotels that I have stayed in when it comes to service. My car broke down during the vacation and I was at a loss on where I could take my girlfriend around to enjoy the rest of the good time. Ryan, one of the people who worked on the front desk, told me about their shuttle service as well as amazing restaurants that was in range for the shuttle. His advice was amazing and he went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that we had a great vacation. While he was not working on the morning we checked out, the morning front person, Sarah, was just as genuinely nice and very happy to help us out.

For the hotel itself, the rooms were clean when we arrived and the decor was very welcoming. I've always enjoyed Hampton Inns but this is one I will not forget. Definitely will be staying here again for my next vacation in Asheville.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Van N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Van:

On behalf of our Front Desk Team here at Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square thank you for all of the wonderful comments about Ryan & Sarah. I am sorry that you had trouble with you car, but am glad that you decided to utilize our hotel shuttle service. This is a new offering for us and is becoming a hit with our guests. We love Asheville and are excited when we are able to share with our guests places to go, things to see and of course soem of our amazing dinning experiences. Come back any time you can, and we will have the van ready and more great things to see and do! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    286
    80
    29
    9
See reviews for
327
369
27
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I would consider this hotel exceptional from other Hamptons. The rooms were modernly furnished and (despite our large group) we all had plenty of room. The front desk was very helpful in recommending a place to eat and giving directions. I think it's safe to say we were all pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Danielle:

I want to thank you for staying with us here in Asheville! It is always a nice feeling when I see that we were able to make one of our guests stay with us a great experience. Have a wonderful March and keep your eyes toward Spring! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ararat, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I love Hampton Inns and have never had a bad experience in any of them. This one was very clean and comfortable from the lobby to my room. The hotel staff were very pleasant as well. The breakfast had the most options I've seen for a free breakfast anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubberband1293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Rubberband1293:

As a Senior Contributing person I know that you travel a lot and that you took the time to review our hotel means a grat deal to me and my team. Thank you for your comments about our Hampton Brand, as a brand we strive for consistancy that our guests have come to rely on, and I am glad that we upheld that vision. Tommy does a great job stocking the breakfast and offering our guests a wide variety of selections, so on behalf of him thank you! Stay safe on your travels Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We found the hotel staff very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and inviting. We were in Asheville to visit the Biltmore and needed a clean, comfortable place to stay and we were not disappointed. The front desk even provided stamps for our postcards! We truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to travelers that are accustomed to a high standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Ronald B.
Thank you for not only allowing us to be your home away from home, but also your first Trip Advisor Review! I am glad that we met and exceeded your expectations while you were visiting the Biltmore Estate. I am guessing that your timming was such that you were able to see the Estate in the snow which is truly a one of a kind experience. Thank you again for your patronage and we will look forward to assisting you should your travels bring you this way again. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina Girl
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Although I didn't pick this hotel, I am so glad I stayed here. The hotel is in a convenient location directly off the highway and less than a mile from the mall. When driving up, I thought maybe I should've chosen Holiday Inn Express, but glad to stay here instead. The front desk staff made me feel extremely welcome and always courteous. The lobby was well kept and up-to-date furnishings. The room was very clean, almost looked like it had been recently refurbished. After doing my normal clean checks, it passed with flying colors. The bedding was comfortable and the room came with microwave and fridge. I didn't use the WiFi, but it was evidently AT&T because it continued to pop up on my phone.
The free breakfast was a full hot breakfast with bacon, eggs, waffles, potatoes and numerous bread selections, fruit and such. TV reception worked will for me.
The only downside was the pool and fitness center was being renovated and being this was in the winter time, there wasn't many more options to get a workout in.
No traffic noise either although it was close to the highway= good sleep!
Although WiFi is free, copies are 10 cents each.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nai_Nai_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Nai-Nai-Girl: Even though you did not originally pick our hotel, I can tell by your comments that we won you over with our friendly service and cleanliness! My team and I love that when it happens. I apologize for the pool being down. We are having a brand new non-slip surface put on the pool deck to ensure our guests safety. By the next time you visit, it will be up and running! Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Springs, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We prefer Hampton Inns when we travel and this location was up to the high standards we typically experience. The location was excellent with many options for dinner after check-in; the staff we met were friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Tom P.
Thank you on behalf of my team for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate that you are a loyal guest of Hampton Inns, and that we were able to provide you with both the quality and the service that you have come to expect from our brand. My desk Team really appreciated that you found them friendly and helpful, as they all want to share our wonderful area with all of our guests that express an interest. Have a wonderful Winter, and we look forward to being able to accomodate you again soon! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great price with a relatively near distance from downtown. Pool and fitness room was temporarily closed because of construction and maintenance upgrades. Close to some food chain restaurants but not many. TV satellite reception was poor. Hotel was clean and smelled good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Ricardo:
First I would like to extend my thanks to you that you selected our hotel to stay in while you were visiting Asheville from Greensboro. I am not certain why you experienced a problem with your TV, but you can be certain that I will look into it right away with our Cable provider. Thank you for understanding about the work being done in our pool area, we are constantly striving to bring our guests the best product possible, and we think that our new Pool Deck is going to do just that! Our Housekeeping team was please to learn that you appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel and comment on it. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon. Barbara KIsh / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
4.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing