We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Loved my stay”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I came to Asheville for a birthday trip, and was not disappointed. The hotel was loacted within about 5 minutes of all the major attractions of the city. Right acrosss the street from the hotel was a Dollar Store- which was perfect to grab snacks and sodas for the hotel room. The room was very clean and Hampton Inn beds are simply the best- so comfortbale and clean. I really enjoyed eating breadkfast in front of the fireplace each morning. Breakfast was great, plenty of options. Friday morning was clam and lots of food choices, but on Saturday morning breakfast was very chaotic, there just didn't seem to be enough food for the amount of people in the lobby. The breakfast staff seemed really overwhelemed. I am sure that this was just an isolated event, since Friday we had no issues. There are plenty of resturants near the hotel, and when we return to Asheville we will be back to Hampton Inn Ashevile I-26 Biltmore Square.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaY858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Melissa: I am so pleased that you loved our hotel and the close proximity to everything. Saturday we were a bit more busy than usual as we had a group of families in that all hit breakfast at once! My Assistant Manager jumped in and he was able to get it back on track. Glad you saw it on Friday when it was a bit more normal for us. I see that you are from Atlanta, don't be a stranger..when you want a quick recharge in the beautiful NC Mountians we will be here for you! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    299
    84
    32
    10
See reviews for
359
383
29
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dellrose, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was one of the best I have EVER had. The service we received was impeccable! Wonderful hotel, wonderful value!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Jennifer:
Just a short note of thanks for your comments on our Breakfast! Donna & Tommy take great pride in sending all of our guests off with a great breakfast every day! Have a great Spring and we hope to see you again. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This Hampton was the best were ever stay at. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was extremely good. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone. Great value , especially with the ARRP discount. I could not find anything that I would want to change. We tried it twice on the way to and from South Carolina.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear 884gregorys:
I especially love to hear from our repeat guests. That means that we are doing something very right at both the product that we are offering and our level of service! I cannot wait to share your comments and that you stayed with us both coming and going to SC. Have an awesome Summer and we will be here when you need us! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Every Hampton Inn I have experienced over the years has been consistently nice and is always my first option to explore. The only time I don't stay at a Hampton is when I find a hotel just as nice at a lower rate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Daniel: I wanted to thank you for your comment about the Consistancy of the Hampton Brand. That is why our owner has only invested in Hilton Hotels because of their quality and what they bring to our guests! Thanks again for being a loyal guest. Have a great Summer! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Only complaint is the lack of parking for disabled guests. After we inquired, we were told there were some spaces in the back parking lot- not customer friendly. I suggested to the front desk person they should put three "handicap" spaces right next to the three " Diamond Hilton Honors" spaces. Otherwise we had a wonderful stay at this hotel right off I-26. Very comfortable bed and extremely clean. Such a nice gentleman in charge of the breakfast bar. All staff very friendly. Very close to the Biltmore Property.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Shirley:

Thank you for staying at our hotel while you were visiting Asheville. I appreciate all of your comments about your stay, and the level of service and quality of our Hampton Inn. I have sent an email to my COO regarding your comment on our Handicap Parking. We do have have the spaces located at the rear of the hotel, the reason being that it was determined it was less distance to an entrance for our guests. Again, thank you for your comments, and insight. Have a wonderful Spring, and we hope that you travel this way again soon. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel was very clean and the Staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very helpful with directions to other areas of interest. The location was great it was close to the Downtown area as well as to the Biltmore areas.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Jack:
On behalf of my entire team thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction with both our hotel and our high level of guest service. We love our hotel and our city and are ever ready to recommend our favorite "local spots" to our guests! Have a wonderful Spring an we hope to see you again in the near future. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, NJ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A very nice clean modern hotel, located in a quiet wooded area with ample parking. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and consisted of a wide assortment of breakfast items. The hotel is easy to find just off the Interstate. There are several local attractions nearby local attractions. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Maria:
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to provide each of our guests with an experience that meets or exceedes thier expectations, and I am very happy to hear that you were very happy with all aspects of your stay. The next time you find yourself in Asheville, stop in we will be here with smiles on our faces and hospitality in our hearts! Have a wonderful Spring. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing