We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent all around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for 3 nights while visiting Biltmore Estate. The personnel were very helpful with directions for dining, shopping and Biltmore. Breakfast food was replenished quickly when the weekend crowd was there. The pool and hot tub were great after walking all day. Housekeeping even left a message they would not be in our room when we put out the DND sign. This is one of the best Hamptons we've ever been in. Beds were great as usual!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Lee 060:

We are so happy that you loved us as mush as we love taking care of our guests! Staying 3 nights I think always tells the real story of how a hotel does, and if they can provide consistency in product and service. We are fortunate to have a great Team of people here at our hotel that really care about our guests and their comfort. Travel well, friend and have a great Summer. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    288
    82
    29
    9
See reviews for
333
373
29
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morganton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel is an excellent choice for comfort and convenience when visiting the Asheville area. The rooms were clean and comfortable I have a bad back and many hotel mattresses are very uncomfortable to me, but I slept very well at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Caron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Caron C.
Thanks so much for commenting on our beds and that you slept well. The Hampton Brand believes that our guests deserve the best bed that we can offer, and I am glad that it provided you with a great nights sleep! Again, thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Have a great Summer filled with many sleep filled nights! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Asheville was the midpoint of our trip. We had three hotels to choose from and had already stayed at the Holiday Inn Express before. This time we chose Hampton Inn and were so pleased. The staff clearly wanted to make sure we were happy and they succeeded. Also, it's such an easy on & off the interstate. It doesn't get any better than this!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank raymondsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear raymondsp:
Thanks for taking a chance on us and seeing that we are "Special when it comes to making certain that all of our guests know that they made the right choice by staying with us! On behalf of our entire Team, thank you for recognizing their efforts, travel safe and have a terrific Summer! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed here for a night and found the hotel quite adequate. It was easy to get in and out and the parking was not too far to walk with a suitcase. Room was typical of this brand, staff was polite. I found the hotel a bit sterile but overall would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Stepanr383
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, and your experience with us. I hope that you will stop in again when you visit our great city of Asheville. Travel well this Summer. Barbara Kish/ GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryson City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This has come to be my hotel of choice when in the Asheville area and it's an almost perfect experience. The one thing that continues to annoy me every time I stay there, is the constant request for an ID or Diamond Card when I check in. I stay in Hampton's across NC, TN, GA, and KY and this is the only the location that asks for an ID. I stay there every 1-2 months lately which is clearly evident in my profile if they bothered to look. They do welcome me as a Diamond Member, the staff for the most part has always been fabulous, the rooms are nice and always clean, but the whole ID thing is getting old. When I am standing there loaded down with laptop, purse, suit case, etc. the last thing I want to do is dig in my purse for my wallet. Eliminate this and this would be the perfect hotel! I realize this may seem like nothing to some, but when you live on the road, like I do. It's a big deal.

Room Tip: If you're a smoker, it pays to call and see if a smoking room is available. Booking online isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Vickie L.
I certainly appreciate your loyalty to not only our hotel but the Hampton Inn brand. The Hampton brand has issued us direction to protect our guests identity, and credit information with all of put guests. Identity theft can be a big problem to someone once it happens, and we do not want to be a catalyst for any of our guests. I truly apologize for any in convince that this May cause you, and going forward I am going to personally try and find an acceptable solution here at our hotel for you. Travel safe. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, TX
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We chose a larger "study" room to gain a spot closer to the entrance, which is important to us. Simply put, it was perfectly clean, convenient, and comfortable, just as we expect from a Hampton Inn. We were very satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Lee W.
I have to say, that when I saw your heading with the word "Typical" I was alerted that perhaps we dropped the ball with you. Reading further, I see that you must be one of our Hilton HHonors Members and as such are use to the high level of service and quality that Hamptons provide all of our guests! Thanks for likeing what we offfer, we hope to see you again very soon. I hope that you have a wonderful Summer filled with adventure! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Perfect place to stay....easy access on and off I-26 (no road noise though)...just a few miles to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore. Check in staff were very friendly and helpful with directions to downtown and places to eat. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. There is a microwave and fridge in the room. The only negative thing I can say is that the only elevator is very, very slow. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borntotravel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Borntotravel:
First let me say that your username suits you: 33 Cities! That is a lot of traveling! I am glad that we were one of your stops when you were visiting Asheville NC. As a team of individuals who love taking care of people, I want to thank you for allowing us to serve you and provide you with an Excellent place to rest. Travel well, and often! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
4.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing