We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Harriman, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Pleased”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very close and convenient to area attractions. We were able to buy tickets at the front desk prior to going to attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful. The offered a good free continental breakfast. The hotel had nice amenities with a nice pool, hot tub and exercise facility. We were impressed with the classy and clean Room. There was a blow dryer, and coffee pot in the room. The room had a big double mirror door that led into the big spacious closet. The lobby was classy and had a nice big fireplace. We were very pleased. We had trouble with the wi-fi in the room but there was a computer that you could access in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear CharlesK
What awesome comments from our rooms, breakfast, service and even our great lobby! I am so glad that we were able to meet all of your needs while you were here with us! I have looked into the wireless issue that you mentioned and we have had the signal to that room boosted, and tested. Thanks for letting me know! Have a wonderful Summer. Barbara Kish G/M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    294
    83
    32
    10
See reviews for
348
380
29
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I am now completely contented with this hotel! Clean rooms, nice furnishings, a couple of bottles of water in the fridge, and the location is good for me. I like it very much! Fairly easy access to most things in Asheville or Hendersonville. I'm comfortable here and that means a great deal when you are on the road as much as I am. Thanks for listening to and addressing my one concern. I have now found the perfect place to stay when in the area!

Room Tip: Favilla's Pizza delivers and is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear muin68:
I am glad that we were able to resolve your one issue, and that we are now perfect and will be seeing a lot of you as you travel NC! That is why I like hearing from my guests so that if they have an issue no matter how minor, that I then have the opportunity to make them happy. See you soon, be safe out there on the road! Barbara Kish G/M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Room was immaculate and designed for an easy stay. I am a health inspector by trade and was pleased at both how the room was set up for cleanliness (bed with duvet that was completely cleaned between guests rather than the sketchy bedspread scenario we all dread in a room) and the safe serving setup at breakfast, which was varied and delicious. AA++

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Nancy,
Thanks so much for commenting on the cleanliness of your room. Our Housekeeping Team Members take great pride in providing all of our guests with a high level of cleanliness. Again, thank you and you can be certain that I will share your Trip Adviser Review with them in our morning huddle. Barbara Kish G/M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I booked a group of rooms for a family gathering. The front desk was accommodating when I called to give names/rooms. Our visit was everything that a Hampton should be. This location is very convenient to west Asheville, south Asheville, Biltmore, and a short drive to downtown.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzmina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear JazzMina11
Great to hear that we are up holding our Hampton Bran's promise to you. The comments that you made are exactly why we have guest loyalty and trust. Like you our guests have come to know that we are consistent across the board whether you stay at a Hampton in London or here in Asheville Nc! Have a fun filled Summer with your family and friends. Barbara Kish G/M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

While traveling, we stayed in 4 different motels. This was our most pleasant and best value for our money. The pool and hot tub were clean; fitness room small but well stocked, breakfast choices excellent, and best of all we got a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Wow Robert! My team and I loved to read that out of the 4 hotels that you stayed at during your travels we were the best. We really strive to do our best every day for all of our guests, and I am certainly glad that we exceeded your expectations! Have a terrific Summer, safe travels! Barbara Kish G/M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here 3 nights while visiting the Biltmore Estate. Perfect location only minutes away by car. They have directions all ready or you.Stay on the side away from the I-26, all staff very helpful and rooms well equipped with micro and fridge. This is the Hampton to stay at if you are visiting the Biltmore Estate and the beautiful Asheville area. Restaurants close by.

Room Tip: request a room on the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MABOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear MABOntario,
I always love to hear when one of our guests visits the Biltmore Estate while they are staying with us. It is a once in a lifetime experience and everyone of our guests who visit are amazed! On behalf of my team and I thank you for your positive comments. Have a memorable Summer. Barbara Kish G/M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Room was very close to the expressway noise very bad. Could not change rooms because we did not book with Hampton. We were given a box fan to help with the road noise. Was not aware of this before hand.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank edwardj164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Edard J164:

I am so sorry to hear that the noise from the road disturbed your sleep. Part of any good stay is having a great nights sleep. I am sorry that this did not occur. If you would take a moment to contact me with your stay date and name so that I can personally look into your issue I would like to resolve this to your satisfaction. Again, please accept my apologies. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing