We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Clinton
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will stay here again.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great location for a visit to Biltmore and any Asheville activities. I felt safe walking from my car to the hotel access door after dark. Very clean as every Hampton Inn seems to be. Front desk staff were pleasant and informative. I have yet to be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PBKR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear PBKR-17
I see that this is the first time that you have submitted a review for Trip Adviser, I am happy that we were your first! Thank you for loving the Hampton Brand, we pride ourselves on consistancy. That what you will find at mine hotel you will find the same quality and service level at all of our other Hampton Inns, worldwide! Have a great end of the Summer, and thank you for allowing us to serve you. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    294
    83
    32
    10
See reviews for
348
380
29
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel lives up to what I'd expect from a Hampton. The room is clean and the beds are comfy. I'd recommend staying on a lower floor as the elevator is super slow. Also, I made the mistake of accepting a room right next to the elevator and stairs... they are exceptionally loud here (lack of insulation?). I was awakened early by the constant noise. Still, it's a good place- just be selective about your room.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear just1sailboat:
I want t thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was glad to learn that you found your room clean and comfortable. I am sorry that the location near our elevator and stairwell was noisy and bothered you. I appreciate all of your comments and will look into what may be causing that. The next time that you visit please give me a call and I will see that you get a room better suited to your needs. Thank you for your business, and have a great August! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotle was nice enoough but nothing special for the price charge especailly the weekend rate. The room was small but the beds with two double beds. Not much of a sitting area crowded in to the side. Room did have a mirowave and refrigerator. The TV was outdated and had poor reception on several channels with somewhat limited selections. Room was clean and the bathroom bigger than some in the area. I thought the room was very overpriced but that is the rule for the Asheville NC area as a whole.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear John C
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in a 2 bedded Queen Room. As you mentioned the price does tend to be higher this time of year and on the weekends here in The Mountians of Western NC. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean and our team helpful. Have an awesome rest of the Summer! Barbara Kish/ GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff was very helpful & readily available at the desk whenever needed.
The hotel was clean as were the amenities offered.
I could not rate it excellent because one could hear the guests coming & going & the conversations in the corridors at night. Once asleep however, it didn't bother me.
Otherwise it was better than most, I must say. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Do not get a room by the elevators or the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Marilyn E.

My apologies for the noise that you heard while in your room from the halls. If you could send me an email I would love to know the room that you stayed in. We have a rubber seal around all of our guest room door frames that is suppose to reduce the noise from the halls. The room that you were in might have a problem with that seal, and we need to fix that! Thank you for all of your positive comments as well, we always love to hear that we are providing our guests with what they have come to expect from Hampton Inns! Enjoy what is left of this Summer. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Recent family vacation.
Pros:
1. Matthew very friendly upon check-in; 2. room very clean; 3. quiet hallways; 4. good selection on breakfast & well stocked even though very busy; 5. easy access to everything; 6. free in room wifi; 7. free bottled water in fridge upon arrival.
Encountered 2 issues: 1. hot tub was scalding hot; 2. off-putting smell in lobby both days while there.
What I continue to like about Hilton properties is that they always take care of problems. Front desk clerk tried to fix hot tub and opened doors for smelly lobby. They don't ignore your concerns like other places.
No place is going to be perfect, but what is comforting is knowing that issues will be addressed.
I wish the other places that we visited were as friendly & helpful as Hampton.

Room Tip: 1. The farther away from the elevator the quieter the stay. 2. If you encounter a problem, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnow4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Travelnow4Fun:
Great that you made the short drive from Gatlinburg to Asheville! I love the drive up to Gatlinburg and have spent some wonderful days in your city especially in the Fall. You are right, mistakes happen but how you recover from them makes all of the difference. My team and I strive to provide the best service to all of our guests. When they need us we want to be there for them. The issue with the thermostat on the spa has been resolved and we have a air purifying system in the lobby and it is up and running. thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. Have a great August, and we hope to see you again very soon! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel looks recently Redone both inside and out. The breakfast bar has some items I have never seen at a HI before and our family was thrilled for the great breakfast. We were so pleasantly surprised. We will be back the next time we are in Asheville

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LetaH0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear LetaHO131:

We appreciate your mentioning our breakfast selections in particular. We like to provide our guests with the best breakfast selections that Hampton has to offer. After all, Breakfast is the most important meal of the day! Have a wonderful Summer and thanks for staying with us! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I applaud this Hampton Inn for honoring their promise of 100% satisfaction. When I took my complaints to the front desk at 6:30AM, the employee immediately wanted to comp our room, and I accepted that offer. But I still feel a need to review this particular Hampton Inn because it strays from the standards of most Hamptons. Briefly, the air freshener smell was clearly used to mask some other odor that we never did identify. We thought the room just needed air circulation so we ignored the overpowering Glade aroma when we initially opened the door. That strong smell was still hanging in the air at check-out the next morning. The Wi-Fi signal (at least on the 5th floor) was so weak as to render it impossible to view any videos. And most significantly, the wall unit AC sounded like a 767 taking off. I got out of bed at 4:00AM to take a video of the noise, and that is what I most wanted to share with the front desk employee. I didn't want anyone else put into that room until a staff member listened to the racket from the AC unit. These 'roadside motels' really only need to offer one thing--a good night's sleep for a weary traveler. When that basic standard was not even met, I had to make my dissatisfaction known.

Room Tip: Avoid the 5th floor if you want to watch a video on your iPad or other device.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear SallyKey:
I am glad that you brought your concerns to our Front Desk the next morning as you were departing and that our 100% Guarantee was immediately invoked. That is what it is for; when teh ball is dropped as in this case. I apologize for the odor in your room and the air conditioner noise, I remember being made aware of the issue and going up to the room, and unfortunately the "squirrel cage" had broken and was replaced. Hampton Inns have now institued and enhanced internet service for those guests who want to steam videos, or work with large files, that operates at a much quicker speed. The option is located on the landing page that you would sign on to. I know that does not help you with your stay with us, but perhaps it will when you stay at other Hampton Inns on your travels. I would like to invite you to contact me personally the next time that you visit Asheville so that I can take care of you personally and demonstrate that what you found was not normal for our hotel. Wishing you a wonderful Summer. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing