We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location and great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient location and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly. It is close to the River Arts District as well as the Biltmore Estate and downtown Asheville. Just minutes away from the Blue Ridge Parkway, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Kent L.
Thank you for your great review! I am gald that you mentioned our close proximity to The River Arts District, we also are very near to West Asheville which has a collection of very unique stores, restruants, and shops. The other thing is that we run a shuttle to West Asheville at no cost to our guests in case they would like to just sit back and enjoy the ride! have a great August and we hope to see you again soon. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    283
    79
    29
    9
See reviews for
321
360
27
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clinton
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great location for a visit to Biltmore and any Asheville activities. I felt safe walking from my car to the hotel access door after dark. Very clean as every Hampton Inn seems to be. Front desk staff were pleasant and informative. I have yet to be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PBKR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear PBKR-17
I see that this is the first time that you have submitted a review for Trip Adviser, I am happy that we were your first! Thank you for loving the Hampton Brand, we pride ourselves on consistancy. That what you will find at mine hotel you will find the same quality and service level at all of our other Hampton Inns, worldwide! Have a great end of the Summer, and thank you for allowing us to serve you. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel lives up to what I'd expect from a Hampton. The room is clean and the beds are comfy. I'd recommend staying on a lower floor as the elevator is super slow. Also, I made the mistake of accepting a room right next to the elevator and stairs... they are exceptionally loud here (lack of insulation?). I was awakened early by the constant noise. Still, it's a good place- just be selective about your room.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear just1sailboat:
I want t thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was glad to learn that you found your room clean and comfortable. I am sorry that the location near our elevator and stairwell was noisy and bothered you. I appreciate all of your comments and will look into what may be causing that. The next time that you visit please give me a call and I will see that you get a room better suited to your needs. Thank you for your business, and have a great August! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotle was nice enoough but nothing special for the price charge especailly the weekend rate. The room was small but the beds with two double beds. Not much of a sitting area crowded in to the side. Room did have a mirowave and refrigerator. The TV was outdated and had poor reception on several channels with somewhat limited selections. Room was clean and the bathroom bigger than some in the area. I thought the room was very overpriced but that is the rule for the Asheville NC area as a whole.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear John C
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in a 2 bedded Queen Room. As you mentioned the price does tend to be higher this time of year and on the weekends here in The Mountians of Western NC. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean and our team helpful. Have an awesome rest of the Summer! Barbara Kish/ GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff was very helpful & readily available at the desk whenever needed.
The hotel was clean as were the amenities offered.
I could not rate it excellent because one could hear the guests coming & going & the conversations in the corridors at night. Once asleep however, it didn't bother me.
Otherwise it was better than most, I must say. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Do not get a room by the elevators or the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Marilyn E.

My apologies for the noise that you heard while in your room from the halls. If you could send me an email I would love to know the room that you stayed in. We have a rubber seal around all of our guest room door frames that is suppose to reduce the noise from the halls. The room that you were in might have a problem with that seal, and we need to fix that! Thank you for all of your positive comments as well, we always love to hear that we are providing our guests with what they have come to expect from Hampton Inns! Enjoy what is left of this Summer. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Recent family vacation.
Pros:
1. Matthew very friendly upon check-in; 2. room very clean; 3. quiet hallways; 4. good selection on breakfast & well stocked even though very busy; 5. easy access to everything; 6. free in room wifi; 7. free bottled water in fridge upon arrival.
Encountered 2 issues: 1. hot tub was scalding hot; 2. off-putting smell in lobby both days while there.
What I continue to like about Hilton properties is that they always take care of problems. Front desk clerk tried to fix hot tub and opened doors for smelly lobby. They don't ignore your concerns like other places.
No place is going to be perfect, but what is comforting is knowing that issues will be addressed.
I wish the other places that we visited were as friendly & helpful as Hampton.

Room Tip: 1. The farther away from the elevator the quieter the stay. 2. If you encounter a problem, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnow4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Travelnow4Fun:
Great that you made the short drive from Gatlinburg to Asheville! I love the drive up to Gatlinburg and have spent some wonderful days in your city especially in the Fall. You are right, mistakes happen but how you recover from them makes all of the difference. My team and I strive to provide the best service to all of our guests. When they need us we want to be there for them. The issue with the thermostat on the spa has been resolved and we have a air purifying system in the lobby and it is up and running. thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. Have a great August, and we hope to see you again very soon! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel looks recently Redone both inside and out. The breakfast bar has some items I have never seen at a HI before and our family was thrilled for the great breakfast. We were so pleasantly surprised. We will be back the next time we are in Asheville

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LetaH0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear LetaHO131:

We appreciate your mentioning our breakfast selections in particular. We like to provide our guests with the best breakfast selections that Hampton has to offer. After all, Breakfast is the most important meal of the day! Have a wonderful Summer and thanks for staying with us! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
3.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
4.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing