We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Booked at the Hampton Inn when there were no vacancies at the preferred Hilton hotels in Asheville. While I hadn't stayed at a Hampton in several years, was pleasantly surprised at how nice this facility was. Room was great - neat, clean, very good quality. Rest of hotel equally so. Absolutely no complaints. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Michael,
Thank you for giving us a chance to win you over when the Hilton had no availability! I am glad that we exceeded your expectations and that you got to experience our "Hamptonality" first hand! Have a wonderful Autumn, and we hope to see you again. Barbara Kish /GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

The room was spotless and smelled fresh. The soap and amenities were top notch! Continental breakfast was yummy with a great selection of Al kinds of foods. The staff was polite and helpful! Would definitely stay again when I'm in
this beautiful area!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth2138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Beth,
I can tell that you really loved Asheville, and I suspect that you will be back! When that day happens we will be here ready to provide you with the best in cleanliness and service...not to mention our Awesome Complimentary breakfast! Travel safe. Barbara Kish /GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I stay at this property on a regular basis for business and I know that I will always have a pleasant stay. Staff is always helpful, breakfast is good and everyone always seems to be smiling. It appears they had a recent update and the rooms are even nicer. I would recommend staying here for business or pleasure. Close to Biltmore, reasonable rates and very quiet even though it is right off of the interstate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Tim,
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hampton Brand and in particular our hotel here in Asheville. We certainly appreciate all of your wonderful comments and we will continue to provide you with accommodations and service that you have come to expect from us! See you soon. Barbara Kish /GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We had car trouble as soon as we checked in and needed a new battery. The front desk at this Hampton provide us a complimentary ride in the hotel van to a local K-mart to purchase a replacement battery. Staff extremely helpful and kind!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Sherry,
I am happy to read that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service during your stay with us. Thank you for allowing us to serve you while you visited Asheville. Barbara Kish/ GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel when in Asheville for some personal business. The Hampton Inn was at a convenient location and we enjoyed out stay. The room was comfortable and spotless and the breakfast was delicious with lots of options. I like fresh fruit and they had lots of it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank lfmonroe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Ifmonroe:
I loved reading your review! It means that we are providing our guests with the best that we have to offer, both in cleanliness, friendly team members, and a great breakfast to get your day started off right! Have a wonderful Fall season. Thank you for your review! Barbara Kish/ GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Definitely would stay here again. Fresh fruit for breakfast was wonderful. Staff helpful and kind. Arrived in evening with inclement weather (rain) but location was close to interstates and easily located. Directions the next morning sent us on our way.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Jane,
Thank you for taking a moment to rate our hotel. A lot of our guests love the fresh fruit as well! I am glad that you found our location right off I-26 really handy. I will share with my team that you appreciated their help while you were staying with us. Safe travels! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Hotel easy to find, quiet after a long day of travel. Easy access to interstate, downtown Asheville and Biltmore Estate. The staff accommodated our needs and safety was not a factor. Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear SusanR
I am glad that you liked our hotel, and that you felt comfortable and safe while you were with us. Thank you on behalf of my team for taking the time to let the entire Tripadvisor family that you would return to stay with us. We will be looking out for you on your next trip to Asheville! Have an awesome Fall. Barbara Kish G/M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £62 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing