We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Surprises, Meets Hampton Inn Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 800 helpful votes
“No Surprises, Meets Hampton Inn Standard”
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We are regulars for many years at Hampton Inns around the USA. While this Hampton Inn did not exceed our expectations, it did completely meet the Hampton Inn standard of excellence, which is why we stay exclusively at Hampton Inns, no surprises. The beds seemed somewhat soft, and the breakfast room is very small, also the pool water was chilly. That being said, this is an outstanding lodging facility, and I highly recommend it, and I would definitely stay here again. We had contact with front desk staff, breakfast hostesses, and housekeeping, and without exception, they were all very courteous and friendly and quick to offer any assistance a guest might require. That is a huge plus, since a hospitality staff is the difference between an average stay and a great stay. The rooms were immaculate, spotless, cleaned and stocked to perfection. While the pool water was chilly, I must say the pool and excercise areas were like the rooms, cleaned and stocked to perfection. The breakfast hostesses were cordial and worked very hard to keep everything stocked and clean. The breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn breakfast, more than enough to give your day a great start. I love Hampton Inn Robust Coffee! From this location, it is about a 15 minute ride to the Biltmore Mansion and downtown Asheville. We ate at Ryan's Buffet, which is about five minutes away and just down the street from this Hampton Inn. Like I said, we would definitely stay here again. I found the room rate competitive and reasonable. Plenty of parking in a well lit parking lot. The internet was a bit slow but very dependable, with a strong signal and no drop outs.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruiser100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 22 September 2010
Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square. I am so glad that you liked our hotel and what we have to offer. We will look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Asheville again. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    294
    83
    32
    10
See reviews for
348
380
29
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

My friend and I stayed at this Hampton Inn the last weekend in August for her birthday. We have stayed here before several years ago. What an awesome Hampton Inn! The room was immaculate and super comfortable. The housekeeping staff Karen and Kristen were wonderful. The hotel lobby staff were some of the most helpful and pleasant people we have ever met. Kent was a particular favorite with his great personality and willingness to accomodate our every need (he even personally microed my bagel every morning). Brian gave excellent advice for local restaurants and they recommended special behind the scene tours at Biltmore that were fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone even the most particular traveler. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dtsclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 22 September 2010
Thank you so much for all of your wonderful comments about our hotel and the people that work here. I am very fortunate to be ble to work with a team of people who really love to take care of our guests and love working here! We will keep our eye out for you the next time you visit the beautiful mountians of Western NC! Again, thank you and have a wonderful Fall. Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Travelling to Little Rock with two young grandchildren and we decided to stay here for the evening. The room was very nice and clean, although I was surprised at no fridge, iron/ironing board, hair dryer...especially with the room price. The pool/spa was nice, but pool water seemed very cold, so we used the spa. The staff was great. Breakfast was good, but coffee area was located away from the food area, and difficult to find at first. Overall okay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 28 July 2010
I hope that the rest of your trip to Little Rock was pleasant. I was sorry to learn that you did not see the iron / ironing board and hairdryer in the closet. I wish I had known this when you were with us, I would have been glad to point the location out to you, so that your stay would have been more satisfying. During our renovation the decision was made not to install in room fridges as we have a Homewood Suites and Hampton Inn & Suites that do have rooms with them available should that be a priority for our guests. I will however pass on your comments to our Area Director. I want to thank you for allowing us to provide you with a safe, comfortable and clean place to call home while you were in Asheville. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We traveled to Asheville to visit the Biltmore and see dear friends who had relocated. This Hampton Inn was perfect, with breakfast and free wi-fi our teenaged daughter was thrilled and we loved just how clean and nicely decorated the hotel was. The staff was VERY polite and friendly, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 28 July 2010
I am so glad that you loved our new hotel renovation. I am very lucky to be able to work with a team of individuals who love our hotel and our guests! They get it that our guests can stay anywhere and they love it when they stay with us. We hope that the next time you visit your friends you will again include us in your travel plans. Thank you again for your kind words of appreciation. Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I have never written a review of a hotel before, but this experience was so wonderful, I felt compelled to! We chose this hotel because it had been recommended in Southern Living for its proximity to Biltmore, but it offered more benefits than that. We stayed here for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed coming "home" to the Hampton Inn each day after sightseeing. Every employee that we encountered at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, especially the assistant manager, Michael Bergeron. He gave great suggestions for restaurants (try Apollo Flame Bistro just down the street for great Mediterranean food) and was always ready to offer his assistance. The hotel was very clean and the room was beautiful, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast was a great benefit and there were enough choices to please everyone in the group. We enjoyed the little extras, like cookies in the afternoons and the 'breakfast on the go' bags for when there wasn't time to eat at the hotel. If we ever go back to Asheville, this is where we'll stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rings4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 30 June 2010
Dear Huntsville Alabama: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Michel is truly a person who makes our guests feel welcome and goes out of his way to assist in any way he can. I am so please that you loved the cookies at night, as well as the cleanliness of our rooms. My Housekeeping Team believes that it is their responsibility to clean our hotel for our guests as they would for family coming to visit their homes! We will look forwrd to seeing you the next time you visit beautiful Asheville NC. Have a wonderful July 4th. Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
581 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We stayed at the Hampton to spend time in Asheville and the Biltmore estate. The hotel lived up to the quality I expect from Hampton Inns. I'm not sure if the hotel was new or newly renovated but everything was in great condition and the staff was friendly.
The breakfast was great and there was no shortage of food despite the large crowds, everything ran very smoothly.
The location was great for both Asheville and the Biltmore no more than 15 or 20 minutes from each and very easy to access the interstate.
The room was quiet even though we were close to the elevator. The only drawback on the room was that the air conditioner made the room somewhat humid. As you can see with my rating this wasn't a big enough concern to draw a negative comment.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingHuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 30 June 2010
Atlanta Tony: What a great time to visit Asheville, and thank you for making our hotel a part of your vacation! I am so glad that you loved our breakfast. We believe that every day should begin with a great breakfast, and I am so happy that you liked it! Again, thank you for loving our hotel as much as we love Having You Here! Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

This Inn has been wonderfully refurbished. The room was beautiful, the view was peaceful, and the staff was very gracious. We stayed here after a day at the Biltmore House, had an incredible dinner at the Stone River Tavern nearby. Could not have asked for better!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrm84121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, 30 June 2010
Dear Fairfield Ohio:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! I love our hotel and the team of people that I get to work with every day. Thank you for noticing that and making us a part of your trip to the Beautiful Biltmore Estates. have a wonderful summer! Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing