We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at this Marriott brand :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Ranked #41 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay at this Marriott brand :)”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at this Fairfield Inn for 2 nights, after staying 2 nights at the neighboring Hampton Inn (both places were great), while visiting family in the Asheville area. Their bath towels and sheets were very soft and comfortable- much more so than the Hampton's. They also had a micro/fridge combo, which was great (again, Hampton did not). The breakfast in the mornings were very good- much more room to eat, and the other guests happened to be quieter and more respectful, than at Hampton. There is definitely more of a 'business traveler vibe' here, which I personally prefer. The indoor pool area is tiny, but at least they have one...

The staff were friendly and accommodating, minus one run-in with an angry housekeeper (not in uniform) who practically hit me with her empty cart, coming off of the elevator. Then she muttered that she was upset to be working on her 'day off' (I tried to make her smile and lighten the situation, but she was still incredibly rude). I know everyone has their bad days, and am not holding this one employee's bad behavior against the hotel in general. Everyone else was extremely friendly.

This Fairfield seemed a little older than the Hampton, although they were in the middle of remodeling their business center. The rooms also seemed a little older, but personally, I think the decor at this Fairfield had much more character than the bland Hampton Inn.

Overall, a very pleasant stay, with the quality and comforts one usually finds with Fairfield Inns.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleCincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    99
    53
    23
    13
See reviews for
93
104
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Very clean and quiet hotel. New or recently updated. Tucked back off of Exit 33 alongside a Hampton and a Hol.Inn Express. No bar/restaurant nearby but only about 1 mile down the road. Large rooms, fresh and clean. Everything one would need including microwave and mini fridge. Guest laundry facilities nice addition. Drinks/snacks convenience"store" in lobby great idea for those on the go.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank G N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

They need to clean the halls downstairs up a bit & where the ice machines are. Dirty & not finished!
But the rooms where nice, great location. Close to everything.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paypay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Would stay there again nice place comfortable beds,breakfast ok,they were in process updating furniture. if your going to Biltmore close also close downtown.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and did not experience any issues. The hotel was being renovated room by room during the day as there were about four rooms on our level being renovated the week we were there. The kids enjoyed the pool and the fitness center was nice. The beds were great. Breakfast was far better than most Fairfield Inns as they had a lot to choose from. The only issue that I have with this location is that there isn't many food choices close to this location as we typically like to dine at local restaurants. You need to venture closer into Asheville to find these places.

All in all a good stay!!

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank regionaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2012

In reference to an earlier post, just be glad all they took was your daughter's pizza. My experience was worse and management and corporate has had a chance to rectify. However, since they are not responsible for anything I leave in my room, I am out $100 brand new paid of hiking boots purchased especially for my long-awaiting trip to Asheville, NC. I am shocked that Marriott chooses to take this stance. Their employees would not take my stuff - so then explain to me who would? I would steer clear of this property since Ms. Reece and the franchised owners don't care about me - I no longer care to promote the Marriott brand. There are plenty of other very nice hotels right at this corner. Try them!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PMSJCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Clean and adequate plus a convenient location for the business traveler. Friendly staff and a better than average buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I will share your comments with the staff. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new hot breakfast. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kim Reece General Manager 828-665-4242
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#29 of 65 in Asheville
607 reviews
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#38 of 65 in Asheville
360 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Address: 11 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Asheville South Hotel Asheville
Fairfield Asheville
Asheville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing