We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Asheville” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Ranked #40 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip to Asheville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

I was in Asheville for an extended business trip and stayed at the Fairfield Inn Asheville South for a couple of weeks. The hotel was an excellent stay: clean and quiet rooms. I enjoyed the breakfast each morning, which was always ready early, as a start to the day. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area with spot on recommendations for local non franchise restaurants. Hannah was exceedingly helpful on this part -- with a 100% home run record on the restaurants she recommended.

The next time I am in Asheville I will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    96
    52
    23
    12
See reviews for
91
102
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

Superb working room for my business travel. The facility is awesome. The staff is superb. This is a great stay away from home. A great value, close to several different style restaurants. The refrigerator and microwave help to provide comforts of home

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BHornbackTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night on October 19. This is lovely, new property. It is in a very nice location with lots of things to do close by. Our king room was extremely clean and very large. The hotel was full for the night but did not hear any noise. The front desk was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants and a place to watch the baseball game later. The free breakfast was not very good but that is not why I choose a hotel. Loved this area of Asheville and the Fairfield Inn. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smattIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Arrowhead
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

Loved this Fairfield Inn! It's near the very cool downtown Asheville scene, as well as the Biltmore Estate. Great complimentary breakfast, too. Rooms are large and very clean. Can't complain about the fresh, hot, chocolate chip cookies offered in the afternoon, either!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lake Arrowhead Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Great service, clean and modern facility, easy to get to, comfortable bed, free breakfast. It was a very nice visit. I was especially impressed with the front desk staff, who gave us bottled water and chocolates upon check-in, then called the room 15 minutes later to make sure everything was okay. Warm cookies in the lobby too! Great perks and a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMB802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Ga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

The staff here were great. Very prompt, polite and offered recommendations for us. The room was nice. The bed was comfy, pillows were "eh". The hallways smelled fresh, which was nice. The bathroom was a pleasant suprise with a HUGE shower. The only drawback was the air wasnt working great. It was a little humid feeling in the room when we would return from being out and we had to crank it down to 62 to get a cool feeling. It wasn't warm when we were there so this wasnt a huge deal but I'm not sure how it would fare in the summertime.
The breakfast was great. I loved the fresh fruit and waffle maker. They offered about 15 selections for breakfast so I think everyone could find something.
Overall, nice place, woud definatly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meeshell86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

When we arrived the elevator was broken (would not come down to the first floor) but they had a repairman working on it. The desk clerk told us if we drove to the side entrance we could walk in on the second floor with our bags and take the elvator from there. The elevator was fixed the next morning. The place was nice and the rooms were pleasant. We enjoyed two quiet nights with a good breakfast each morning.

All the staff we encountered were very helpful and pleasant.

Their gymn is the only area needing improvement .

Room Tip: Higher and away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delta115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#30 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#44 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Address: 11 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Asheville South Hotel Asheville
Fairfield Asheville
Asheville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing