We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience, best value in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Ranked #39 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boone, NC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very good experience, best value in the area”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Breakfast was great! Big selection to choose to from, including hot items like biscuits and gravy. The room was also very good. King bedroom was very spacious with a sofa. There was a little area with a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee which was very convenient. Everything was clean, including the bathroom. Our room was right across from the elevators which we worried about, but this wasn't a problem at all! There is an indoor pool and hot tub which we used one night, but the room was extremely hot and we couldn't stay in there very long. If I had to complain about something, I'd say the bed and pillows weren't as comfortable as many other hotels I've stayed at. But I still slept okay...it's probably just an older mattress and pillow set. The rest of the room seemed updated not too long ago with nice furnishings and a large TV.

Location: very close to Biltmore! This was the reason for our trip. It was slightly over 4 miles away and very easy to get to! The hotel is in a good area with super easy access off the interstate. It's not a crowded area at all, as much of Asheville is. But there's still a good amount of food options right at you, a grocery store, and a nice Kmart (big shock on the Kmart!). Biltmore Square Mall that's across the street has shut down to become an outlet mall next year, but the anchor stores are still open. Downtown is only about 10 minutes away. I would stay here again when coming back to Biltmore or Asheville!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RahnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    99
    53
    23
    12
See reviews for
93
104
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

room was comfortable there is no need to go anywhere for breakfast when you have a free waffle machine and eggs and sausage and biscuits and gravy downstairs every morning! just take that bill out of the budget for your whole family daily and this hotel is worth it. not to mention its right next to airport for getting a quick flight out or rental car return. we stayed here on our trip to the Biltmore, it is also close to a major shopping and dining complex one exit up the interstate from it. if I were to go again I would stay here again. free breakfast makes a happy pregnant wife. thank you Fairfield. hopefully there is still a turkey who lives in the parking lot. nice indoor pool also for winters. as far as actual star rating this is a top notch 3 star for what is to be expected. when places like the Westin are 4 and the Ritz is a 5 star. the only problem we had was our electrical lock malfunctioned but it was fixed quick.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flatraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Booked this hotel for a one night stay after visiting the Biltmore. The hotel staff was very nice but they are dealing with a "stink bug" problem. We were given 2 rooms and each room had the bugs in them. We eventually checked out of the hotel at 10:30 pm and thankfully was not charged for the room. I definitely do not recommend staying at this hotel. The staff member told me they have exterminators working on the problem but they can't get it under control. Pay a little more and stay at a nicer, cleaner hotel.

Room Tip: Bugs were in 421 and 514
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Llemon2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Llemon2002,
Thank you for your comments, we do occasionally have a stink bug find it's way into the building, especially during the cold winter months. Since we are very focused on coustomer service, and providing our guest with a clean comfortable room, at the first sight of the stink bugs we did contact our exterminator. We have been informed that the bugs are not harmful to humans, and the problem has been addressed. I hope you will choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, fl
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed there for two nights. We chose this location for it's proximity to the Biltmore. (great location)
The hotel was clean and nice. The only complain I have is that in the double room there is no sofa bed, We had to get a roll away to accommodate one of our kids.
The breakfast was great. They has waffles, eggs, bacon, pancakes etc. My kids really enjoyed the hot breakfast because it was fresh and it was tasty.
The service was good, everybody we encountered was courteous and professional.
I'd go back there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandraMiami_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our family went to Biltmore and picked this Fairfield for value and location. We got a bonus
with great Front Desk staff Beverly. Rooms were ready and open early. Rooms were clean,
cared for and updated. Breakfast was free and the Stay was great. We will be back again!

Room Tip: Ask for BEVERLY at the Front Desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stopped for the night passing through, the girl working the desk was great. Gave us delivery menus, then she made suggestions, told us about the restaurants. The room was quiet, nice and clean. Everyone we encountered was very nice and polite.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TammyCS444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Picked this hotel for a quick weekend road trip due to its proximity to the Biltmore Estate. After a long day on the road, this hotel delivered on what I would expect - friendly front desk and a clean room. There was a "cleaning product" smell to the room, but not overwhelming. The morning breakfast was very good and the attendant was very nice. If this was a team, the Fairfield Inn would be the dependable role player that is always needed which is why i just gave the "average" rating.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canyonman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#41 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Address: 11 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Asheville South Hotel Asheville
Fairfield Asheville
Asheville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing