We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful and super run down property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Ranked #39 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awful and super run down property!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This property is a disgrace to Marriott. Unclean, half of lot is gravel. Random old junk laying in parking lot. Stains on blankets. It honestly made me nervous to leave my car outside in their lot. Only plus is a fire station sits by property, in case the junky hotel bursts into flames. Oh and did I mention the random nasty charcoal grill out front. All around awful!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOVESTOTRAVEL32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Lovestotravel32,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. The gravel lot is actually just a turn around space for motorcoaches, vehicles with trailers, etc. We do have a lot of long term guests that bring their charcoal grills. We do allow this because we want all of our long term guests to feel like this is their home away from home. I hope that you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your next visit to Asheville, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    98
    52
    23
    12
See reviews for
92
104
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Holly, North Carolina
Level Contributor
613 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was coming back from Pigeon Forge and it was late and I became too tired to drive home. Knowing Marriott quality as Platinum members, I chose this hotel. Karl at the front desk was outstanding as he made me feel completely welcome, recognized our status, and made me feel right at home. I was in room 509 which was clean and fine for the night. They were pretty full and I settled for two double beds, but it made me proud to be a Marriot customer when I witnessed Karl going out of his way to make sure I had a positive experience!

Room Tip: High floors always work for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at this property during a road trip for only one night. Checked in late with a very friendly and considerate front desk associate. He made the process quick, easy and painless. Room was clean, neat, and looked like it was recently updated.
It is conveniently located just off the highway in a cluster of hotels, so they should always have competitive rates.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayhawkFan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during our weekend visit to the Biltmore estate. The hotel is conveniently located, and the hotel itself is clean and comfortable. Here are the highlights:

Location - The hotel is only a 10 minute drive from downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate, and is less than 2 miles from I-40. There is also a farmers market nearby.

Room - Our room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The only downside was that our A/C fan constantly ran, despite the fact we switched it off, but we were able to sleep through it.

WiFi - Access to the wifi is free.

Breakfast - Free breakfast is available in the lobby each morning from 6am to 10am.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank 888Main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and I had a very nice stay at this hotel. We stayed for 3 days. The staff was exceedingly nice and helpfull. The rooms were super clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. Great location as it was only a few miles from the Blue Ridge Pkwy. The free buffet breakfast was always fresh and a good assortment of fruits, etc. Overall a good stay and we would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Upon arrival there was only one person working at the desk and they were helping someone with a reservation and it took forever. And then when she started to help us the phone rang again and she went to answer it. I find that so annoying. When you have a captive audience, your attention should be put on them. Overall, the hotel was nice, the rooms were clean, and we liked having a fridge in the room. The breakfast had a good selection too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPOP51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
TPOP15,
Thank you for your recent review, I am sorry that you had to wait while the attendand made reservations. This is our busy season and the call volume has been very high, we will definitely use your comment to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
164 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We overheard people complaining to the front desk about how hard the beds were they agreed with the complaints. They told us unfortunately the beds were brand new and they had just taken the plastic off. The beds were so hard it was like sleeping on a board hurting my back and not being able to sleep. Also the room was cold and the bed had double sheets with no blanket and none in the closet. I must say the room was a very nice size though. Too bad.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pearlnnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Pearlnnj,
Thank you for taking time to write a review, all comments are taken into consideration and we will keep this in mind for future purchases. I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#30 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#44 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Address: 11 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Asheville South Hotel Asheville
Fairfield Asheville
Asheville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing