We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room and hot coffee”
Review of Sleep Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn West
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Booked a room with 2 double beds. Room is clean, did not have a bath tub, just a standing shower stall. Nicely equipped with all the usual, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The only complaint that I have is the TV is sitting way too high on the dresser. There is a commercial coffee dispenser in the lobby that pours out piping hot coffee any time. Breakfast is good, better than some hotel chain, with bacon, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffle, cereal and other breakfast items. The eggs was more like a pre-cooked egg patty. The driveway leading to the hotel is a bit too narrow.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very clean, friendly staff, great location, great breakfast! No complaints. Actually my only complaint is WHY do hotels put non-smoking and smoking rooms on the same hall? Non-smokers have to hold their breath while we walk down the hall to our room, and sometimes, it comes under the door into our room (not this time, luckily), but it WAS on the same hall. When will hotel planners figure this out? Anyway, this is a very nice hotel and great value. Lots of choices for restaurants nearby, and very convenient for getting around Asheville.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justmec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Excellent room for the price. Got a good price online and booked ahead. The room and bathroom was large, clean and very quality. It was like staying in an expensive hotel but at a much less expensive price. We stayed here the night before visiting The Biltmore Estate. We were only a few miles away. The hot breakfast was very good with eggs, sausages, waffles, cereals, etc. Would definitely stay here again if going through Asheville, NC.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler221USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean and well priced. You're not close to many of the things you want to do in Asheville but otherwise it's a great place to stay. Good service. I've found Sleep Inn a reliable brand and this hotel keeps that up.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two nights and found it clean and reasonably priced. The room looked like the pictures on the site so no bait and switch. Breakfast had make your own waffles with toppings with other hot items-yum! My only concern is the room was a little small for our family of 4, but we weren't uncomfortable. The smell of cigarette smoke permeates the floor, but was not in our room.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mamabearof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Great place to stay, no disturbance. Friendly staff and great breakfast!!!!. Location was next to great food and attractions. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family when traveling to Asheville.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed 3 nights and the room was clean and neat, staff very accommodating, breakfast had a pretty decent variety of choice, easy to find and would stay there again. Easy to get to almost any area of Asheville and surrounding towns. Very easy on and off of interstate.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
320 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.8 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
5.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#33 of 66 in Asheville
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn West

Address: 1918 Old Haywood Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Asheville
#5 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#10 Family Hotel in Asheville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £63 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn West is conveniently located off Smokey Park Highway, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village, the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and historic downtown Asheville. This Asheville, NC hotel is also just minutes from the University of North Carolina at Asheville. A variety of restaurants, movie theaters, and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. The hotel is next door to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. The meeting space can accommodate up to 20 people and is available for most business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, oversized walk-in showers and cable television with free HBO. Non-smoking, handicap accessible and mountain-view rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Hotel Asheville
Sleep Inn Asheville
Asheville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing