We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”
Review of Sleep Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn West
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just minutes off I-40 exit 44 in Asheville this is a fairly new facility which is extremely clean and welcoming. The rooms were immaculate and included cable TV, refridgerator, coffee maker and microwave. Free breakfast bar available 0600-0930 with coffee,juices,pastry,waffles,eggs and sausage. Front desk personnel were extremely friendly and helpful especially Scott the day manager. If you forgot small items such as razor,shave creme,toothbrush,etc. they are available at the front desk. At check out we were given bottles of water for our drive home. Room rates were very reasonable when compared with other hotels in the area. Would absolutely recommend this hotel for any traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel was actually away from the interstate. And I state that as a good thing. Easy access with minimal road noise. Room and bathroom clean. Reasonable rate. Okay breakfast. Quick check in and out. No qualms recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: request room AWAY from smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LJinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here with family on a visit to Asheville and rented three rooms with king size beds. Every one of us was pleased with our rooms. My husband and I stayed on the first floor facing the parking lot. We were nervous that the cars outside would be loud and wake us up. That is not the case. The air-conditioner in the room ran constantly, which I feel is normal for hotel rooms, and that cool air-conditioned air was welcomed and created a perfect temperature and apparently also drowned out any outside noise. We slept very well. Our room was clean and the shower was nice. We had a shower with a glass door. You don't see that too often. The front desk workers were very nice. The coffee was great at the front breakfast room. We did not try the food but everyone eating there seemed pretty content. We went to Cracker Barrel for breakfast, which is just one parking lot over. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordyn1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for a few nights and had a great experience. The front desk staff is friendly and accommodating. Check in was easy, and the room was spacious and comfortable. Overall, the hotel is clean and for the price it’s a steal! I would definitely come back again! -Chelsea

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My stay at Sleep Inn was very restful. The property and room is beautiful, the staff friendly and the bed was Oh so comfortable. Most helpful to me was the assistance I received from the front desk associates. Justin's calm and helpful manner made the checking-in process easy, even though I was tired and spacey from travelling. He went the extra mile to assure I had just the right room for me and that all that I need was made known to me. What an amazing front desk associate he is!
They provide a computer for patrons to use. I needed to write 2 essays for school, but was having trouble understanding the pc. Krutika, cheerfully and with skill, came to my rescue several times and answered my questions, showed me how to work the computer program and to save and send my docs. She was helpful and encouraging, and I can see she is an incredible asset to Sleep Inn. My stress over the computer tasks I had to complete lessened so much that I will stay extra nights here to enjoy this beautiful town. Laura T

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had an excellent stay at this hotel, staff (Ryan and Josh, the main two I spoke with along with everyone else) were over the top helpful with directions, recommendations, and any accommodations we needed. Breakfast was great with multiple options to choose from. The hotel was also clean from top to bottom in every aspect, a big plus. This hotel was also very affordable and convenient to all surrounding areas. The overall experience at this hotel was great, I will be staying at this hotel when I return to Asheville.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We arrived on a weekend when a popular festival was going on and they accepted our coupon. So we had a great deal. The double queen bed room was very nice and confortable and the guy at the reception friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#30 of 66 in Asheville
323 reviews
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
6.8 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn West

Address: 1918 Old Haywood Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#4 Business Hotel in Asheville
#10 Family Hotel in Asheville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £57 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn West is conveniently located off Smokey Park Highway, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village, the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and historic downtown Asheville. This Asheville, NC hotel is also just minutes from the University of North Carolina at Asheville. A variety of restaurants, movie theaters, and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. The hotel is next door to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. The meeting space can accommodate up to 20 people and is available for most business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, oversized walk-in showers and cable television with free HBO. Non-smoking, handicap accessible and mountain-view rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Sleep Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Hotel Asheville
Sleep Inn Asheville
Asheville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing