We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hammerhead Baseball Trip to Asheville”
Review of Sleep Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn West
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Pfafftown, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Hammerhead Baseball Trip to Asheville”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Justin was extremely helpful when making the reservation and he was also working the desk at our arrival. He and the other desk staff, Scott, were friendly and welcoming. Justin made fresh cookies for our group to enjoy.
The room was clean and the breakfast was delicious and well stocked.
This was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    299
    72
    23
    18
See reviews for
254
380
47
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great location, room and breakfast. Very clean with a refrigerator and microwave. Went with a baseball team - 10 boys age13/14. When they were getting a little bored and maybe a little loud one night, the hotel staff - Scott in particular - arranged for them to have access to a meeting room where they could hang out. Talk about excellent service! The boys were happy to have a place of their own for a few hours, the parents were happy that the boys had a place to go, and all of the other hotel guest were happy that the boys were not being loud in the halls.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W-S_NC104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Wonderful hotel to stay at in Asheville! Great location and close to downtown and the biltmore. Great rooms, staff, and modern looking lobby and rooms. Definitely recommend this hotel when visiting Asheville. Plus free breakfast :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have not always had the most pleasant experiences with Sleep Inn type establishments. I will say, though, this Sleep Inn is very nice. Very quiet too! Breakfast was quick with lots of options. Rooms were very clean. Beds are a little stiff, but we slept great. Evening front desk agent was very polite and helpful. Quick check in and check out. We will most likely stay here often when we visit our child who is attending Mars Hill University.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellaBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just minutes off I-40 exit 44 in Asheville this is a fairly new facility which is extremely clean and welcoming. The rooms were immaculate and included cable TV, refridgerator, coffee maker and microwave. Free breakfast bar available 0600-0930 with coffee,juices,pastry,waffles,eggs and sausage. Front desk personnel were extremely friendly and helpful especially Scott the day manager. If you forgot small items such as razor,shave creme,toothbrush,etc. they are available at the front desk. At check out we were given bottles of water for our drive home. Room rates were very reasonable when compared with other hotels in the area. Would absolutely recommend this hotel for any traveler.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel was actually away from the interstate. And I state that as a good thing. Easy access with minimal road noise. Room and bathroom clean. Reasonable rate. Okay breakfast. Quick check in and out. No qualms recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: request room AWAY from smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LJinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here with family on a visit to Asheville and rented three rooms with king size beds. Every one of us was pleased with our rooms. My husband and I stayed on the first floor facing the parking lot. We were nervous that the cars outside would be loud and wake us up. That is not the case. The air-conditioner in the room ran constantly, which I feel is normal for hotel rooms, and that cool air-conditioned air was welcomed and created a perfect temperature and apparently also drowned out any outside noise. We slept very well. Our room was clean and the shower was nice. We had a shower with a glass door. You don't see that too often. The front desk workers were very nice. The coffee was great at the front breakfast room. We did not try the food but everyone eating there seemed pretty content. We went to Cracker Barrel for breakfast, which is just one parking lot over. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordyn1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
6.8 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#26 of 65 in Asheville
295 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn West

Property: Sleep Inn West
Address: 1918 Old Haywood Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#4 Business Hotel in Asheville
#10 Family Hotel in Asheville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn West is conveniently located off Smokey Park Highway, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village, the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and historic downtown Asheville. This Asheville, NC hotel is also just minutes from the University of North Carolina at Asheville. A variety of restaurants, movie theaters, and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. The hotel is next door to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. The meeting space can accommodate up to 20 people and is available for most business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, oversized walk-in showers and cable television with free HBO. Non-smoking, handicap accessible and mountain-view rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Hotel Asheville
Sleep Inn Asheville
Asheville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing