We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place”
Review of Sleep Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn West
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Atwood, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a very nice place to stay
It was very clean and the staff was great
A little pricey for where they are but would stay here again
Breakfast was good also with a wide range of food from cereal to fruit to sausage and eggs

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    306
    72
    23
    19
See reviews for
267
384
48
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Bend, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

After our stay the night before at a not-so-nice hotel, we really enjoyed staying at this Sleep Inn! Our room was clean, smelled fresh, breakfast was great, bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area. Like someone else said, their rates were very reasonable!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family and I recently stayed at this Sleep Inn location while travelling through Asheville area. July 2014 stay. Check-in was very smooth, no problem getting into room. The hotel is very clean, and our room and bathroom were also in great condition. There was a fridge and microwave in our room. Wifi was also free and worked great.

Our room had a sink and vanity in the room. A sliding door divided the room from the bathroom. The bathroom had tile decor and a shower-only setup. So, toilet and shower in a small room, and dividing (sliding) door separates that from room. Fine for us, but that may throw some folks off who aren't used to it.

The room also had great TV and cable reception. A/C worked great, too.

Breakfast was quite good. Juice, yogurt, coffee, hard boiled eggs as well as a hot section for waffles, eggs, sausage links and biscuits. The staff was very attentive and kept the food coming on a crowded morning.

I needed some extra lotion and a toothbrush, and the front desk provided that--no problem.

There is not a pool, but there is a workout facility that looked pretty well-equipped for a small hotel.

As stated in other reviews, there are a few restaurants and fast-food places nearby. Good location.

Beds were comfortable; lots of pillows and blankets, so no problem there.

I would definitely stay here again--great for a stop along the travel route!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MeGusta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnAGM, Front Desk / Marketing at Sleep Inn West, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear MeGusta H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We're delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Guest feedback is extremely important to us. We will definitely use the information you've given here to ensure that our future guests enjoy their visit at Sleep Inn West as much as you did.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Asheville!

Sincerely,

Justin Wiles
Front Desk / Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I ended up staying here for 3 nights - I was at another hotel on Friday, but they had no rooms on Saturday, so I found the Sleep Inn West, and it worked out great. In addition, their rates were very reasonable compared to most of the other hotels in the area.

They were also able to accommodate my fluctuating travel plans. While initially looking at the map, it seemed somewhat "far out", but in actuality, you can get to downtown in about 8 minutes it you take I-40 in to town, or about 12 minutes if you take 19.

The room was extremely clean and well maintained. It had a refrigerator and microwave and the room was designed so that vanity and sink were separate from the toilet/shower. I also appreciated that the breakfast area had hot water on tap available 24/7.

I would definitely stay here again. Clean, reasonably priced and not that far out of the way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessNthePea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnAGM, Front Desk / Marketing at Sleep Inn West, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear PrincessNthePea,

Thanks very much for your lovely review. We're so happy that we were able to accommodate you when your other hotel was booked. And you're absolutely right, our location can look deceiving on a map, but in actuality we're quite close to the downtown Asheville area, as well as the main roads and interstates in town.

We hope you'll come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Justin Wiles
Front Desk / Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I would like to thank the Sleep Inn West for giving me and my family an opportunity to stay there at a last minute reservation. I was originally had a reservation at a another hotel and they had already booked my room, when I told that I needed a early check in at 04:00am. Well I had no where else to go, and needed a place really bad all the hotels where booked and the Hotel Clerk at Sleep Inn gave us a room, I was so excited! I want to thank all of the staff, especially Krutica who really assist me with solving problem with the other hotel. I would recommend this hotel over and over again!!!!

DianaJ
Ohio

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnAGM, Front Desk / Marketing at Sleep Inn West, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Diana J,

You're welcome!! At Sleep Inn West, we completely understand how frustrating it is to arrive at a hotel only to find that your room has been rented out. I'm so glad we were able to help you out with that last-minute reservation. I will let Krutika know that her assistance was appreciated.

Thanks very much, and we'd love to accommodate you next time you're staying in Asheville!

-Justin Wiles
Front Desk / Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great location and access to I-40. Clean and spacious room. Good selection of breakfast items.
Friendly staff. Highly recommend this hotel. Downtown Asheville is closeby. Cracker Barrel restaurant is across the street and fast food restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Beachgalnmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senoia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It was a pleasure to stay in an immaculately maintained hotel, especially after just being in one that was just the opposite! We enjoyed the cozy room, the quiet but efficient air conditioning and its cleanliness. We received complete room service every day, even though we wouldn't have expected ii. The breakfast is very good...love the pancake maker! The only drawback was the thin walls, and the staff cannot control that. I could hear conversations next door, so you need to hope for quiet neighbors.

Room Tip: I always like to stay away from the restaurant and lobby of motels and prefer the top floor. A room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnAGM, Front Desk / Marketing at Sleep Inn West, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Linda S,

We love to read guest reviews like this one. Here at Sleep Inn West, we take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the routine maintenance of the hotel. It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests appreciate our efforts.

Also, I'm delighted that you liked the pancakes! We just recently expanded our full hot breakfast buffet to include those, and they've been a big hit with our guests ever since.

Thanks very much for your valued feedback, and please do keep us in mind for your next visit to Asheville.

Sincerely,

-Justin Wiles
Front Desk / Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#26 of 66 in Asheville
306 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn West

Property: Sleep Inn West
Address: 1918 Old Haywood Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#4 Business Hotel in Asheville
#10 Family Hotel in Asheville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn West is conveniently located off Smokey Park Highway, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village, the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and historic downtown Asheville. This Asheville, NC hotel is also just minutes from the University of North Carolina at Asheville. A variety of restaurants, movie theaters, and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. The hotel is next door to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. The meeting space can accommodate up to 20 people and is available for most business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, oversized walk-in showers and cable television with free HBO. Non-smoking, handicap accessible and mountain-view rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Hotel Asheville
Sleep Inn Asheville
Asheville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing