We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service”
Review of Sleep Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn West
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The service in this hotel was above and beyond! When we arrived, lets just say we had a problem with our car. The owner manager helped us to get someone out on a Sunday to have a look, and when that wasn't enough he even drove my husband to an auto supply store. I couldn't believe the kindness and concern shown to two complete strangers. What a lovely man.
The staff(most of which seemed to be family) were wonderful. Totally professional with a personal touch. The rooms were very nice and clean and the breakfast was very good. I would go out of my way to stay here when traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We recently almost stayed at this hotel through hotel.com. While the website was unclear on whether it was smoking or nonsmoking, we accidentally booked smoking. All of the rest of the rooms were fully booked. Justin was so helpful and helped us refund our visit, and will stay if in the area again. The lobby and rooms were clean and updated. We then got a room at the Country Inn and Suites next door. We liked the Sleep Inn if we could have stayed there. Justin was such a good help.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaC8227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

sleep inn west hotel, asheville is not the most convenient hotel to area attractions, but great to exceptional value for asheville area. expect to drive to downtown & biltmore village, as minimal (if any) public tranportation options are available. hotel is clean, quiet, has somewhat modern furnishings/layout, and basic breakfast offered. no pool. exceptional service is not really the standard here, but price-wise sleep inn west exceeded my expectations in terms of our stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank craft_brew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Bringing my elderly parents to town is always a trip. I unfortunately have no room in my own house with the kids, so we always put them in a hotel. They love this one. Simply put the best if you don't want to spend 800 a night.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarBBax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a very nice place to stay
It was very clean and the staff was great
A little pricey for where they are but would stay here again
Breakfast was good also with a wide range of food from cereal to fruit to sausage and eggs

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

After our stay the night before at a not-so-nice hotel, we really enjoyed staying at this Sleep Inn! Our room was clean, smelled fresh, breakfast was great, bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area. Like someone else said, their rates were very reasonable!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family and I recently stayed at this Sleep Inn location while travelling through Asheville area. July 2014 stay. Check-in was very smooth, no problem getting into room. The hotel is very clean, and our room and bathroom were also in great condition. There was a fridge and microwave in our room. Wifi was also free and worked great.

Our room had a sink and vanity in the room. A sliding door divided the room from the bathroom. The bathroom had tile decor and a shower-only setup. So, toilet and shower in a small room, and dividing (sliding) door separates that from room. Fine for us, but that may throw some folks off who aren't used to it.

The room also had great TV and cable reception. A/C worked great, too.

Breakfast was quite good. Juice, yogurt, coffee, hard boiled eggs as well as a hot section for waffles, eggs, sausage links and biscuits. The staff was very attentive and kept the food coming on a crowded morning.

I needed some extra lotion and a toothbrush, and the front desk provided that--no problem.

There is not a pool, but there is a workout facility that looked pretty well-equipped for a small hotel.

As stated in other reviews, there are a few restaurants and fast-food places nearby. Good location.

Beds were comfortable; lots of pillows and blankets, so no problem there.

I would definitely stay here again--great for a stop along the travel route!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MeGusta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnAGM, Front Desk / Marketing at Sleep Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear MeGusta H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We're delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Guest feedback is extremely important to us. We will definitely use the information you've given here to ensure that our future guests enjoy their visit at Sleep Inn West as much as you did.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Asheville!

Sincerely,

Justin Wiles
Front Desk / Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
314 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
5.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#34 of 66 in Asheville
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn West

Address: 1918 Old Haywood Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#4 Business Hotel in Asheville
#10 Family Hotel in Asheville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £62 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn West is conveniently located off Smokey Park Highway, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village, the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and historic downtown Asheville. This Asheville, NC hotel is also just minutes from the University of North Carolina at Asheville. A variety of restaurants, movie theaters, and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. The hotel is next door to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. The meeting space can accommodate up to 20 people and is available for most business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, oversized walk-in showers and cable television with free HBO. Non-smoking, handicap accessible and mountain-view rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Hotel Asheville
Sleep Inn Asheville
Asheville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing