We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn West(Asheville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
233
212
57
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
212
57
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallpancake machinefront desknice hotelbiltmore estatewould stay here againbreakfast baroutdoor poolroom was cleansmall balconythe blue ridge parkwayfree breakfastnice breakfastone night stayyogurthot breakfastshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel and staff are fine. The location is not great-- on a busy road with few local food options and no possibility of walking anywhere.
The breakfast is pretty awful. Omelets with nasty squeeze cheese food in them, rubbery boiled eggs, too-sweet proceeded pastries, cheep and unsatisfying bread. I wish there was a no breakfast option to save a few dollars.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrooklineTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Our location is very good for people that want the convenience of having two interstates nearby. The downtown hotels are excellent for walking around and a lot of local restaurants. I am sorry our breakfast didn't meet your standards but it is a typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast. Thank you for taking time for the review. Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

To celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary my wife and I planned to visit the Biltmore Estate, I booked a room (in early July for a mid July stay) in this hotel simply due to its proximity to Biltmore. My wife has been ill for some time and we were unable to make the trip. We have seasons passes for Biltmore and visit it and the surrounding Asheville area as often as her health allows. I called the day before to cancel the reservation and was informed it was non-refundable; that I would be charged for the room whether we stay or not. I was told "Mr. Patel" was the only one who could cancel my reservation. I asked to speak to him and was connected to his voice mail. I left a message and he never returned my call. We don't use credit cards but secured the room with my father in law's cc. I never heard from Mr. Patel but the charges showed up on the credit card anyway. The CC company told us that the charges were made prior to our stay and there was no way to refute. This is an outrage! I will never patronize any property owned by IHG ever again. And I can assure you I will let everyone I know and those I don't, of this unscrupulous, shady, underhanded way this organization conducts business.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Road W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

I got your message and refunded all of your deposit. I talked with you today and explained that it will take some time before the refund shows up on your credit card. I am sorry for the delay. Your type of a reservation is usually non-refundable but we always refund guests deposits if they cancel before the date of arrival (like you did). I hope you come back and stay with us in the future! Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We booked this property in conjunction with a Biltmore family package and were quite pleased. It was clean and about 10 minutes away from the Biltmore house if even. We had a 2queen room which with 4 people wasn't the roomiest but what is these days. Friendly front desk staff, nice selection of hot and cold items for breakfast in the morning. We had our reservations after reading recent reviews but it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 34088JohnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad everyone enjoyed themselves. Please come back soon because there is so much to do in Asheville! Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel was very clean and well maintained. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast room was very clean and well stocked. The location was easy to find and very convenient to the horse show we were attending. We would definitely pick this hotel again and we are looking forward to our next trip to Asheville NC.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1WVUFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

We are looking forward to your return! There is so much to do & see in the Asheville area. Our hotel has a great location to get around easily. Thank you for the great review. Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

I booked this for one night on their website. Rest of stay will be at a b&b.

Pros: the price. This city is pricey for lodging. This was almost half the downtown accommodations.

Beds are comfy, room size is large as is very nice bathroom.

Cons: the carpet(in room) is really filthy looking and the halls smell like something masking odor.

The a/c doesn't get cold enough.

I requested a room w a balcony and they said the were all booked up. I recommend calling before hand if you booked via their website to ensure you get one.

Location- good and bad: took us about 10-15 mins to get downtown. Downtown is fun but I also don't mind staying out of the area, it was packed when we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachersms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I understand your concern regarding the damp smell but Asheville has had a lot of rain. I hope you enjoyed our area and return soon. Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews