We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Weekend in Asheville ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Asheville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weekend in Asheville ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for a weekend trip to Asheville. Great proximity to the Biltmore Estates, Blue Ridge Parkway, and downtown Asheville. Clean and comfortable. Hot tub was a plus after a day of hiking. Breakfast had a lot of variety. Included yogurt, cereals, sausage, eggs, juices, and yummy cinnamon rolls. Room was a little humid but was remedied by turning AC down colder than I would have liked. Would stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cbortmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us & for your great comments about our hotel. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay in Asheville. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Warmest regards, Ellen Pettigrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    187
    52
    16
    8
See reviews for
147
178
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
89 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel while in Asheville, NC and I would stay again. The hotel is spotless, the staff is friendly, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is wonderful and the location is very central to everything Asheville.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TnRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your great review. Our staff takes great pride in keeping our hotel clean, well maintained with a wonderful attitude. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

First time staying here as we normally stay at the Hampton Inn next door. Hotel is very nice and clean. Breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable, not so sure about the pillows labeled "soft and firm" felt the same to me. Room was nice and roomy. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prettylady75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I am so glad that you will choose our hotel again in the future. We have a lot of guests that return again & again. It is important to feel comfortable when you are away from home & know everything is clean & well maintained. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel was nice and the room was modern. The breakfast was great with both hot & cold options. The neighborhood was safe and the hotel was conveniently located close the highway. My family had mixed reviews on the comfort of the mattress. The room was a bit pricey for this type of hotel ($188 including taxes), but we price may have been increased since it was July 4th holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioTrav42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We do have a great location & we are very convenient to many attractions. I agree that holiday weekends are expensive everywhere but I am glad you chose us. We just had a major renovation this past winter & we have all new mattresses. They are rated as medium so we try to please both preferences. Come back if the off season b/c Asheville is fun all year round. Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Clean, fresh, quiet (full of families, so quiet is much appreciated). We took a jacuzzi room, but the bathroom was again better appointed than the typical HIE. We paid in advance for breakfast but there were plenty of seats without reserving. Breakfast is relatively expensive buffet @$10 and is frankly convenience food, but when in Asheville have the meat and milk which is as good as some of the best to be found. Also, a few miles past the interstate is the local Krispy Kreme distributor - hit em up at 22:00 for hot donuts.

Holiday Inn express (HIE) has kept my business through it's extensive, not expensive, attention to guest needs. This is a beautiful property and better appointed than the typical downtown HIE. This location near central Asheville is a hidden gem -- I say somewhat wryly because of another HIE commonality here, I expect that the entrance to the hotel is nearly impossible to see from the road. HIE guys!! Your ginormous sign visible in three counties from the interstate can't be seen from the street; even with GPS there're some limits to what the human eye can make out.

Room Tip: I don't know why, but HIE does not seem to update its TV channel guides. The guide did not matc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
I am glad you are a loyal IHG Rewards Member. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Downtown. It is a great hotel! Next time try our Holiday Inn Express in Asheville. We have a wonderful complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We arrived on a Friday afternoon to start our week long vacation. We were spending 3 days here and the hotel was great. Quiet room, spacious suite, staff super pleasant. Came in everyday to a clean room. David (front desk attendant) has a great sense of humor and was very sweet. Breakfast hot and plenty of choices. Hubby said coffee was good. We had a balcony and a partial view of the mountains. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We really try to make our guests very comfortable so they can enjoy Asheville. Our staff is terrific and love to give our guests 'local' events & restaurants to go to. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

After a disastrous stay (attempted) at the Extended Stay America on Tunnel Rd, we came to this hotel instead. Extremely clean room, fantastic and accommodating staff, fair price. We'll definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your great review. We try very hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay with us. We finished a major renovation this past winter & all our departments work together to create a clean, well maintained & friendly hotel. Asheville is a great town so come back soon to stay with us! Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
4.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
5.0 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Asheville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Address: 1 Wedgefield Drive, Asheville, NC 28806-2225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Asheville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Asheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to Asheville for business or just for pleasure, relax in our warmly decorated hotel conveniently located to all of Asheville s major interstates, area attractions and just minutes from downtown. Relax at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in our large atrium lobby with a cozy fireplace or enjoy our Jacuzzi spa after working out in our fitness center, outside track or outdoor pool. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers a complimentary Hot continental breakfast in the morning and freshly baked cookies and beverage in the afternoon. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites we offer a variety of packages for groups to the individual traveler including the Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum, Blue Ridge Parkway, Chimney Rock Park plus golf, white water rafting and downtown shopping adventures. Catch up for work or pleasure at our two complimentary 24 hour business centers with printers or bring your laptop and take advantage of our free high speed wireless internet access. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is an excellent choice for your next meeting. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 36 people and we have available A/V equipment and a variety of catering menus. Our hotel offerstour operator, group, AAA and Senior discounted rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Holiday Inn Asheville
Biltmore Square Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing