We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet & convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My husband & I arrived late to the hotel, as we often do. We were greeted by Tom, an extremely friendly and helpful front desk employee. He took a great deal of his time to answer our questions and give us ideas of things to do around the greater Asheville area. I've worked at a hotel front desk in the past & was impressed by the level of service we received.

Parking at the hotel can be tricky if the hotel is busy, but the hotel is on a hill and traffic only flows one way around the hotel, but they manage. We were always able to find a place to park.

Our room faced the busy street, but unlike a previous reviewer, we were impressed by how quiet our room was. The room was very clean and the furnishings looked recently updated.

We got a great deal on our room and would recommend the hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank langar612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed here on a visit to Biltmore Estate.
Room was recently renovated, new mattress, spotlessly clean.
Location is easy to get to off the highway, and even easier to get to the Estate.
This is NOT the Guesthouse that is on property at Biltmore, and we were aware of this prior to booking.
Front Desk staff were helpful, friendly and very welcoming.
Saw the pool, did not use it, but looked clean and well taken care of.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank embee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The hotel is conveniently located to the Biltmore Estate and also to the River Arts District. Nothing to complain about the location, except that it is at a major street and you here the car noise in your room when you are located in a room to the front. Not enough parking space. Most negative feature: the front desk manager in the morning, a blond guy with eyeglasses (he also helps with the free continental breakfast). He apparently does know how to spell the word "service". Very unpleasant and unwilling to go the extra mile to help guests unfamiliar with Asheville to find locations in town. Simply rude! The evening guys were nice though but I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller123Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We chose the Guesthouse Inn after reviewing all of the possilbe places to stay that we could find on the Internet. We were visitng a hospitalized relative, but needed a quiet and clean place to stay so I could do work while I was there. The rooms were very nice, the location was perfect (near the highway and close enough to the hospital), and the price was the best for the class we could find. We ended up needing to extend our stay because of a delay in releasing our family member from the hospital, and the staff was very accomodating. We do hope to return to the area under better circumstances and would definitely choose the Guesthouse Inn again!

Room Tip: First and second floors have parking level access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stayed over night at the Inn on our way to Myrtle Beach. We were looking for something clean and the GuestHouse fit the bill. Great place for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Just 2 blocks from Biltmore Village shopping, touring, and restaurants and an easy drive up 25 into Asheville downtown. The desk personnel lacked the NC warmth you get most places, but weren't unpleasant. The room was clean, spacious, and relatively quiet--I was on the ground floor facing 25, but sirens were the only traffic noise I heard. No noise from either side, but a stomper above spoiled one evening. Small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron &board in my room. Old TV, but good variety of channels. Exercise room minimal; all cardio, no resistance equipment. Each morning a lobby breakfast bar was set up and your could serve yourself--nice touch, but heavy on carbs. For the amount of time you spend in a hotel room, this place is a great value--I saved about half the price of the hotel on my last trip to Asheville.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nodeceiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Great Price! Great staff ! Continental breakfast is very filling and a lot to choose from !Great Location! Near everything you would need, shares the same property as a nice family dining place, gas station a walk away,shopping 1/2 mile away as well as the entrance gates to Biltmore. The rooms are newly done over and contain comfortable mattresses and pillows. BEST PICK HANDS DOWN!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank columbiaangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
5.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Biltmore Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Biltmore Village

Address: 234 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2745 (Formerly GuestHouse International Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: £72 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Biltmore Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Inn Biltmore Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Asheville
Holiday Inn Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing