We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but nothing special.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2007

Staying at this Holiday Inn was tiring. After a long day of sight-seeing, we were ready to crash. The parking situation at this hotel is extremely inconvenient. Because of the shape of the property, there are not enough parking spots close to the room entrances. We had to lug all our belongings more than .1 mile to our room. We couldn't drop off our luggage in front of the room, then find parking because there were too many people circling, trying to find a parking spot, and there wasn't enough room for them to go around us. Elderly or disabled guests, or parents trying to keep track of children, would find this situation challenging.

There were no extra outlets in the room and the internet cord did not reach the desk area. The air-conditioner was difficult to control. Otherwise, the room was clean, the breakfast fare was the usual nice selections, the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank harmonyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2007

No little fridges available. Tiny parking lot. Tiny bathroom. No closet. Had to park in next door restaurant's lot. Damp, damp, damp. Did I mention it was damp? The sheets were damp; the towels were damp; the carpet was damp and after one night, our clothes were damp too. The maid had left the shower head pointed out of the shower, so when I stupidly neglected to check it's position before I turned it on, it sprayed me and the toilet and floor with more DAMPNESS. Very inferior. In my opinion, should not be allowed to call itself Holiday Inn Express as all the others I have stayed in (except Seattle) have been superior. Good location, but my stay left me grumpy.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Denga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2007

The hotel is in the perfect location for all Asheville sites - Grove Arcade, Biltmore, Tourists Baseball, and even a good jumping off point for Chiminey Rock, , Mt Mitchell, Cherokee, and the National Park. As with all Holiday Inn Express hotels, convenient complimentary breakfast is a good start to your day.
The hotel has no elevator, so be aware you may be required to carry luggage up 3 flights. Pool is small, but clean. $89 price fits any budget.

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank HikerTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2007

The service was no existant, waited in line for 20 min to check-in and I am a Gold Priorty Club Member. The Parking lot was very small and the rooms were small also. The road side rooms are very noisy with traffic.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cgheesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2007

Good location, near entrance to Biltmore Estate and on-ramp to I-40! Clean rooms, restaurants nearby!! Overall, good stay for a good price!!!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SignalMtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
16
Reviewed 16 April 2004

Stayed here for two nights in March. This is a basic but clean and well run motel, very close to the Biltmore Estate and Village.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Pfalz-Reisende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionBV_Mgr, Manager at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
5.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Biltmore Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Biltmore Village

Address: 234 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2745 (Formerly GuestHouse International Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: £71 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Biltmore Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clarion Inn Biltmore Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Asheville
Holiday Inn Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing