We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard Asheville is the best!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Asheville
Ranked #44 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Jack Mild, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville and his crew made our stay while working on a movie in Asheville a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Courtyard for over 2 month between may -July in 2011 and we felt as if we were at home. I wish all the hotels had such great customer service with a nice personal touch. Keep up your great work and thank you sooooooo much again!!! Chris and Renata

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renata E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

This was the perfect hotel for our trip. My wife had always wanted to fly fish and we wanted to see The Baltimore House. We were eight minutes from the fly fishing shop where my wife met herbicide. The shop was in Biltmore Village where we enjoyed the shops and various dining establishments. The next day we drove the seven minutes to the Biltmore House. The hotel was perfect. The room was very comfortable and large. The only bad thing about the room was lack of
Counter space in the sink area. We like a very cold room so I turned the A/C down before going to bed only to get up and turn the A/C up. Most hotels ever get cool enough but the temperature controls at this hotel really work. We did not swim in the indoor pool or use the workout room but both looked very nice. The outdoor seating area around the fire pit looked
Very comfortable and relaxing as was the television viewing area in the lobby. There was free coffee in the lobby. We enjoyed a grab and go dinner from the Bistro. The food was excellent. The location was close to all our activities but the only quirk was no left turn from the driveway onto the main road and everywhere we needed to go was to the left. On a scale of one to ten I would rank this hotel a ten. If you going to Asheville to see The Biltmore, The Biltmore Village, downtown Asheville or learn to fly fish then this is your hotel.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I really liked this hotel and would stay here again. Both the lobby and rooms appear to have been renovated recently, and the bathroom included a big garden tub with jets. It is in central location, close to downtown. I did not use the spa or room service or pool, but the outdoor pool area looked nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iluv24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I headed down to Asheville on very short notice over the 4th of July weekend. Thought we would stay at a quaint upscale B&B, but that wasn't happening on two days notice over a major holiday, no surprise. We decided on the Courtyard due to it's location. Driving up the very attractively landscaped Buckstone Place, a winding hill that is the entrance to three hotels and a restaurant, gives you a great first impression. Quiet and off the main road, it creates a calming atmosphere for the weary traveller. The Courtyard is the last of the three, all conveniently in walking distance of an Italian restaurant. The lobby was inviting, spotless and very up to date. Check in spot on. Our room was comfortable, clean and a big thumbs up from my husband for the awesome shower head! The gym was clean and light, not tucked away. Pool looked great, outside patio area wonderful. Biggest plus was breakfast. It was very hot outside, and we were headed to a well known restaurant that we love. Paused when we saw the breakfast area, and decide to give it a try. Wow...Starbucks, a menu to order from with healthy & decadent options, unexpectedly impressive presentation and yes, delicious. The servers all friendly. Good seating options with multiple outlets for all things electronic. The place was happily a-buzz and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katrynjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Public areas (lobby, patio, pool) very inviting and comfortable. Exercise room a bit cramped. The guestroom was as expected for a Courtyard - nothing more. The best thing about this hotel is it's location. Zip through the tunnel and you're in the historic area in no time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladytez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thank you staying with us and your kind words about the hotel. Please accept my apology that you found our exercise room a bit cramped. If you have the chance to stay with us again, and would like alternative exercise facilities, we can direct you there. We have an agreement with two local exercise clubs for our guests' to use at a nominal daily fee. We would be happy to give you directions to either facility. Thanks again for staying and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

This courtyard is great becuz of the outdoor fireplace...clean rooms and great staff...

It is by the mall if you are there for the mall...

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My friend and I decided to stay here at the last minute during our travel home. We were very impressed with the facility. The room was clean, and the lobby and seating area outside were comfortable. The security/maintenance man was really nice. We chatted for a few minutes, then he left us to enjoy the lovely evening in Asheville. Also, the front desk clerk was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LazyProjektor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#43 of 68 in Asheville
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville Tunnel Road
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville-Biltmore Vlg Area
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Asheville

Address: 1 Buckstone Pl, Asheville, NC 28805-1807
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £71 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Asheville 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Courtyard
Asheville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing