We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Date Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Frankie Bones - CLOSED

Frankie Bones
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hendersonville Rd
Description: A walk through the door into The Fabulous Frankie Bones Restaurant & Loungetakes you back to the carefree style of the early 1960'sand its restaurants in the big cities across America.At Frankie Bones, snappy sounds, high back burgundy leather booths, an award-winning menu and first class service are the recipe for an experience to remember.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Date Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Frankie Bones is one of the top restaurants in southern Asheville and whether we go for lunch or dinner, the food is always superb and the service is great!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JayneTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    48
    29
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“I'd come back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is just a really hip place. I ate here with the co-writer of my books as his recommendation. The service and meal were terrific. The pictures on all the walls and the decor was just cool. I'd come back when in Asheville anytime.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sink-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Hard to believe people eat here....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Ordered calamari which was supposed to be "lightly breaded" but what we received was a huge bowl of batter bits that had been fried in burnt, stale oil. My entree was the lobster mac and cheese. It was a huge bowl of what seemed like Stoufers frozen mac and cheese with a stick of butter and a half cup of frozen lobster. My friend ordered the carbonara, shrimp and scallops were over cooked on the same greasy pasta in the mac and cheese. All the ingredients had a food service taste to them and everything too salty. If you like fresh food don't go here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“THE BEST RESTAURANT IN ASHEVILLE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

we have had dinner and Sunday brunch here and on both occasions were pleasantly suprised by the great quality of the meals. The service and the ambiance were spectacular and the prices were very reasonable. would highly recommend this restaurant without reservation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FMMAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
226 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Menu has changed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Ribs are no longer on the menu. Too bad as they were really good in the past. I had the short rib special which was good. One person at our table ordered the coffee marinated rib eye but without the marinade. When it came it had been cooked with the coffee and had to be sent back. By the time it came back, the rest of the table had almost finished. Since the outside was charred and the inside was rare, I suspect they tried to cook a frozen steak. Anyway, the manager made good with a $25 gift card. We passed on the desserts as $7 for a piece of cake seemed a bit high. All told, they still deserve a good rating and another chance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie Bones also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing